Schools in Lagangilang, Abra
Summary
Enrollment in the schools of Lagangilang, Abra fell 7.4% from SY 2023-24, ALS not counted, while public schools grew 2.7%, private schools grew 6.7% and SUC and LUC schools fell 41.8%. In SY 2024-25 its 20 schools held 3,761 learners, with another 44 in ALS. Among the 27 cities and municipalities in Abra, Lagangilang has the fourth most learners, and the fifth most learners per teacher in public schools.
Of the learners in schools, 73% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 15% in SUC and LUC schools (1% nationally). Of its 17 reporting public schools, all have electricity and water, and one (6%) has no internet, against 34% in CAR.
Its 20 schools are listed with their learners, teachers and classrooms, and the figures are broken down by sector and level.
- Schools
- 20
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 17 public, 2 private, 1 SUC or LUC
- Community learning centers
- 3
- Up 2 from SY 2023-24
- Learners
- 3,805
- Down 306 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 142
- Up 7 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 124
- Up 5 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Lagangilang has the 4th most learners of the 27 cities and municipalities in Abra, and the 5th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 7.4% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools grew 2.7%, private schools grew 6.7% and SUC and LUC schools fell 41.8%.
- Of the learners in schools, 73% are in public schools (85% nationally), 12% in private schools (14% nationally) and 15% in SUC and LUC schools (1% nationally).
- Leaving out 2 schools whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Holy Cross School (449 learners), Tagodtod Elementary School (345 learners) and Lagangilang Central School (216 learners).
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Villa San Isidro Elementary School, with 31 learners per classroom.
- Of the 17 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; 1 (6%) has no internet, against 34% in CAR.
- The 17 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱11.1 million. Across the 17 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱2,896 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 3,805 learners, 3,761 in schools and 44 in community learning centers.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 3,805 |
| In schools | 3,761 |
| In community learning centers (ALS) | 44 |
| Male | 2,004 |
| Female | 1,801 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | SUCs and LUCs | Community learning centers (ALS) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1,693 | 147 | 162 | 0 | 2,002 |
| Junior High School | 692 | 199 | 215 | 0 | 1,106 |
| Senior High School | 351 | 119 | 183 | 0 | 653 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2 | 2 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 0 | 0 | 0 | 3 | 3 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 0 | 0 | 0 | 39 | 39 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 120 | 99 | 219 |
| Grade 1 | 127 | 128 | 255 |
| Grade 2 | 161 | 138 | 299 |
| Grade 3 | 155 | 132 | 287 |
| Grade 4 | 157 | 138 | 295 |
| Grade 5 | 156 | 111 | 267 |
| Grade 6 | 209 | 171 | 380 |
| Grade 7 | 162 | 136 | 298 |
| Grade 8 | 123 | 120 | 243 |
| Grade 9 | 145 | 152 | 297 |
| Grade 10 | 132 | 136 | 268 |
| Grade 11 | 147 | 165 | 312 |
| Grade 12 | 174 | 167 | 341 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 2 | 0 | 2 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 2 | 1 | 3 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 32 | 7 | 39 |
| All grades | 2,004 | 1,801 | 3,805 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 540 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 113 |
| All tracks | 653 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 44 | 33 | 77 |
| Elementary | 342 | 265 | 607 |
| Junior High School | 199 | 180 | 379 |
| Senior High School | 73 | 93 | 166 |
| All | 658 | 571 | 1,229 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 20 schools and 3 community learning centers.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 17 |
| Private schools | 2 |
| SUCs and LUCs | 1 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 3 |
| All | 23 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 16 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 2 |
| Junior and senior high | 2 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 3 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 17 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 3 |
| Non-sectarian | 2 |
| State universities and colleges | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 142 teachers and 26 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 142 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 26 |
| All personnel | 168 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 98 |
| Junior High School | 33 |
| Senior High School | 11 |
| All teachers | 142 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 17.3 |
| Junior High School | 21.0 |
| Senior High School | 31.9 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 124 classrooms and 137 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 124
- Seats (approximate)
- 8,796
- Toilets
- 137
- Functional computers
- 217
- Faucets
- 199
- 165 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 93 | 20 | 11 |
| Learners per classroom | 18.2 | 34.6 | 31.9 |
| Seats (approximate) | 3,336 | 4,812 | 648 |
| Learners per seat | 0.5 | 0.1 | 0.5 |
| Toilets | 118 | 13 | 6 |
| Learners per toilet | 14.4 | 53.2 | 58.5 |
| Functional computers | 73 | 87 | 57 |
| Learners per computer | 23.2 | 8.0 | 6.2 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 15 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 14 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 14 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 14 |
| Male | 15 |
| Shared | 107 |
| For persons with disabilities | 1 |
| All toilets | 137 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 165 |
| Without water | 34 |
| All faucets | 199 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Playground | 17 |
| Entrance Gate | 16 |
| School Garden | 14 |
| Offices | 13 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 10 |
| Covered Court | 8 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 8 |
| Paved Pathway | 7 |
| Conference Room | 6 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 6 |
| Exit Gate | 4 |
| Roofing | 4 |
| Computer Room | 3 |
| Faculty Room | 3 |
| Solar Panel | 3 |
| Canteen | 2 |
| Clinic | 2 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 2 |
| Flood Marker | 2 |
| Supply Room | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Lagangilang, Abra in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Abra State Institute of Sciences and Technology-Main Campus | SUC or LUC | 560 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Bacooc Elementary School | Public | 50 | 4 | 4 |
| Bright Kid Guided Development School, Inc. | Private | 16 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Caridad Azares Elementary School | Public | 151 | 7 | 7 |
| Cayapa Elementary School | Public | 149 | 7 | 5 |
| Cayapa National High School | Public | 209 | 15 | 11 |
| Dalaguisen Elementary School | Public | 108 | 8 | 7 |
| Gaddani Elementary School | Public | 44 | 3 | 3 |
| Holy Cross School | Private | 449 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Lagangilang Central School | Public | 216 | 15 | 15 |
| Lagben Primary School | Public | 18 | 1 | 4 |
| Metodio Elementary School | Public | 164 | 8 | 7 |
| Nagtipulan Elementary School | Public | 139 | 8 | 7 |
| Paganao Elementary School | Public | 26 | 3 | 4 |
| Presentar Elementary School | Public | 107 | 9 | 7 |
| Tagodtod Elementary School | Public | 345 | 15 | 15 |
| Tagodtod National High School | Public | 834 | 29 | 20 |
| Taping Primary School | Public | 12 | 1 | 2 |
| Villa San Isidro Elementary School | Public | 156 | 8 | 5 |
| Willy Castillo Primary School | Public | 8 | 1 | 1 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for Lagangilang, Abra count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked