Casakgudan Primary School
School ID 218520 · Public elementary school · Barangay San Ramon East, Manabo, Abra · Cordillera Administrative Region (CAR)
Summary
Casakgudan Primary School had 28 learners in SY 2024-25, and its enrollment fell 18% from SY 2023-24 while the division's public schools fell 2.4%. It is tied as the 216th largest of 269 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Abra. It has electricity, water and internet in SY 2024-25.
For junior high, the nearest public schools are Luzong National High School at 3.8 km, Tabangao IS at 5.2 km and Manabo National High School (San Jose Catacdegan NHS) at 5.5 km, all straight-line.
From here, the nearest-schools list gives straight-line distances, and the dashboards of Manabo, Abra and Schools Division of Abra are linked on the page.
- Learners
- 28
- Down 6 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 2
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 2
- Down 1 from SY 2023-24
- Learners per teacher
- 14.0
- Down 3.0 from SY 2023-24
- Division median 13.4
- Learners per classroom
- 14.0
- Up 2.7 from SY 2023-24
- Division median 15.0
Key findings
- Enrollment fell 18% to 28 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 2.4%.
- Tied as the 216th largest of 269 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Abra.
- Each teacher has 14 learners, more than at 53% of the division's other public elementary schools. See the note on DepEd's figures
- Each classroom has 14 learners, fewer than at 54% of the 261 other public elementary schools in the division that report classrooms. See the note on DepEd's figures
- Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱499,000 is less than at 76% of the division's other public elementary schools. In FY 2024 it was ₱282,000. See the note on DepEd's figures
- Its FY 2024 MOOE is ₱10,071 for each of the 28 learners of SY 2024-25, against a median of ₱4,342 across the 269 public elementary schools in the division with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners. See the note on DepEd's figures
- The nearest public schools with junior high are Luzong National High School (3.8 km), Tabangao IS (5.2 km) and Manabo National High School (San Jose Catacdegan NHS) (5.5 km), straight-line.
Enrollment
SY 2024-25: 28 learners, down 6 from SY 2023-24.
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 4 | 2 | 6 |
| Grade 1 | 3 | 2 | 5 |
| Grade 2 | 4 | 6 | 10 |
| Grade 3 | 2 | 2 | 4 |
| Grade 4 | 2 | 1 | 3 |
| All grades | 15 | 13 | 28 |
- 28 indigenous peoples (IP) learners in SY 2024-25
Teachers and staff
Its 14.0 learners per teacher is above the Abra median of 13.4 for elementary schools.
| Teachers | 2 |
|---|---|
| Non-teaching personnel | 1 |
| Learners per teacher | 14.0 |
| Abra division median | 13.4 |
| Cordillera Administrative Region median | 14.4 |
| National median | 22.3 |
Staff by position
| Teacher III | 2 |
|---|---|
| Administrative Officer II | 1 |
Classrooms and facilities
Its 14.0 learners per classroom is below the Abra median of 15.0 for elementary schools.
- Classrooms
- 2
- 14.0 learners per classroom
- Other rooms
- 0
- Seats (approximate)
- 0
- Toilets
- 2
- 14.0 learners per toilet
- Faucets
- 2
- 2 with water, 0 without
- Functional computers
- 0
- Electricity
- Grid supply
- Water supply
- Yes
- Internet access
- Yes
Toilets by type, as a table
| Shared | 2 |
|---|---|
| All toilets | 2 |
Other facilities
- Entrance Gate
- Exit Gate
- Paved Pathway
- Playground
- Roofing
- School Garden
MOOE
FY 2025: ₱499,000, up ₱217,000 from FY 2024.
| Fiscal year | Elementary | Total |
|---|---|---|
| 2023 | ₱173,000 | ₱173,000 |
| 2024 | ₱282,000 | ₱282,000 |
| 2025 | ₱499,000 | ₱499,000 |
How it compares
It is compared with the 269 elementary schools in the Abra division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.
| Measure | This school | Division median | Schools with as many or fewer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Learners per teacher | 14.0 | 13.4 | 54% |
| Learners per classroom | 14.0 | 15.0 | 47% |
| Learners per toilet | 14.0 | 11.8 | 60% |
| Learners per computer | Not reported | 11.9 | Not reported |
Location
Barangay San Ramon East, Manabo, Abra
Legislative district: Lone District
Map point: 17.393402, 120.716659
Nearest schools
About this data
Notes on DepEd's figures
- A figure reported in SY 2023-24 (teachers, rooms, seats, toilets or computers) is zero in SY 2024-25.
- Learners are enrolled, but zero seats or zero toilets are recorded. These may be unreported rather than zero.
- MOOE differs from what an allocation based on learners, teachers and rooms would predict.
Figures for school ID 218520 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked