Schools in Pidigan, Abra
Summary
Pidigan has the eighth most learners of the 27 cities and municipalities in Abra, and the sixth most learners per teacher in public schools. In SY 2024-25 its 14 schools held 2,598 learners, with another 49 in ALS, and 115 public teachers. Enrollment in schools fell 2.8% from SY 2023-24, not counting ALS: public schools fell 3.5%, while private schools grew 1.5%. Public schools hold 84% of learners in schools, against 85% nationally, and private schools hold 16%, against 14% nationally.
The most crowded public classrooms are at Suyo National High School, with one classroom for every 36 learners. Of the 13 reporting public schools, all have electricity and all have water, while two of them, or 15%, have no internet, against 34% in CAR.
Each of the 14 schools is listed with its learners, teachers and classrooms, and the figures are broken down by sector and level.
- Schools
- 14
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 13 public, 1 private
- Community learning centers
- 5
- Down 1 from SY 2023-24
- Learners
- 2,647
- Down 64 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 115
- Up 3 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 95
- Up 3 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Pidigan has the 8th most learners of the 27 cities and municipalities in Abra, and the 6th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 2.8% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 3.5% and private schools grew 1.5%.
- Of the learners in schools, 84% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 16% in private schools (14% nationally).
- The largest schools are Suyo National High School (873 learners), Pidigan CS (460 learners) and St. Mary High School (405 learners).
- The most crowded public classrooms are at Suyo National High School, with 36 learners per classroom.
- Of the 13 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; 2 (15%) have no internet, against 34% in CAR.
- The 13 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱8.9 million. Across the 13 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱2,932 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 2,647 learners, 2,598 in schools and 49 in community learning centers.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 2,647 |
| In schools | 2,598 |
| In community learning centers (ALS) | 49 |
| Male | 1,366 |
| Female | 1,281 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Community learning centers (ALS) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1,320 | 0 | 0 | 1,320 |
| Junior High School | 562 | 264 | 0 | 826 |
| Senior High School | 311 | 141 | 0 | 452 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 0 | 0 | 2 | 2 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 0 | 0 | 10 | 10 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 0 | 0 | 37 | 37 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 77 | 65 | 142 |
| Grade 1 | 78 | 78 | 156 |
| Grade 2 | 94 | 78 | 172 |
| Grade 3 | 92 | 91 | 183 |
| Grade 4 | 123 | 111 | 234 |
| Grade 5 | 99 | 90 | 189 |
| Grade 6 | 116 | 128 | 244 |
| Grade 7 | 123 | 101 | 224 |
| Grade 8 | 92 | 105 | 197 |
| Grade 9 | 112 | 107 | 219 |
| Grade 10 | 90 | 96 | 186 |
| Grade 11 | 130 | 109 | 239 |
| Grade 12 | 114 | 99 | 213 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 1 | 1 | 2 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 4 | 6 | 10 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 21 | 16 | 37 |
| All grades | 1,366 | 1,281 | 2,647 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 288 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 164 |
| All tracks | 452 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 6 | 4 | 10 |
| Elementary | 42 | 38 | 80 |
| Junior High School | 26 | 30 | 56 |
| Senior High School | 11 | 8 | 19 |
| All | 85 | 80 | 165 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 14 schools and 5 community learning centers.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 13 |
| Private schools | 1 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 5 |
| All | 19 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 12 |
| Junior and senior high | 2 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 5 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 13 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 5 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 115 teachers and 21 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 115 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 21 |
| All personnel | 136 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 77 |
| Junior High School | 26 |
| Senior High School | 12 |
| All teachers | 115 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 17.1 |
| Junior High School | 21.6 |
| Senior High School | 25.9 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 95 classrooms and 99 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 95
- Seats (approximate)
- 2,228
- Toilets
- 99
- Functional computers
- 182
- Faucets
- 125
- 109 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 71 | 15 | 9 |
| Learners per classroom | 18.6 | 37.5 | 34.6 |
| Seats (approximate) | 904 | 793 | 531 |
| Learners per seat | 1.5 | 0.7 | 0.6 |
| Toilets | 77 | 14 | 8 |
| Learners per toilet | 17.1 | 40.1 | 38.9 |
| Functional computers | 67 | 56 | 59 |
| Learners per computer | 19.7 | 10.0 | 5.3 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 12 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 12 |
| Junior High School | 1 |
| Senior High School | 1 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 10 | 2 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 8 |
| Male | 8 |
| Shared | 83 |
| All toilets | 99 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 109 |
| Without water | 16 |
| All faucets | 125 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 10 |
| School Garden | 10 |
| Playground | 9 |
| Offices | 7 |
| Exit Gate | 6 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 5 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 4 |
| Clinic | 3 |
| Covered Court | 3 |
| Home Economic Room | 3 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 3 |
| Roofing | 3 |
| Computer Room | 2 |
| Conference Room | 2 |
| Paved Pathway | 2 |
| Supply Room | 2 |
| Canteen | 1 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Faculty Room | 1 |
| Gymnasium | 1 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Pidigan, Abra in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Arab Elementary School | Public | 138 | 8 | 8 |
| Banay Primary School | Public | 31 | 2 | 3 |
| Casilagan Elementary School | Public | 99 | 7 | 3 |
| Garreta Elementary School | Public | 98 | 7 | 7 |
| Nagdaingan Elementary School | Public | 46 | 4 | 4 |
| Pangtud Primary School | Public | 21 | 1 | 1 |
| Pidigan CS | Public | 460 | 21 | 20 |
| Poblacion West Primary School | Public | 13 | 1 | 1 |
| San Diego Elementary School | Public | 87 | 8 | 5 |
| St. Mary High School | Private | 405 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Sulbec Elementary School | Public | 72 | 5 | 4 |
| Suyo National High School | Public | 873 | 38 | 24 |
| Suyo Pilot Elementary School | Public | 242 | 12 | 14 |
| Yuyeng Primary School | Public | 13 | 1 | 1 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for Pidigan, Abra count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked