Schools in Pilar, Abra
Summary
Of the 27 cities and municipalities in Abra, Pilar has the ninth most learners, with 2,492 in its 18 schools in SY 2024-25. Its 146 public teachers give it the 15th most learners per teacher in public schools.
Enrollment in schools fell 3.1% from SY 2023-24, not counting ALS: public schools fell 3.4%, while private schools grew 0.4%. Of the learners in schools, 91% are in public schools, compared with 85% nationally, and 9% are in private schools, compared with 14%. Of the 17 reporting public schools, all have electricity and all have water, and three (18%) have no internet, compared with 34% in CAR.
The page lists the 18 schools here with their learners, teachers and classrooms, which is where these totals can be traced school by school.
- Schools
- 18
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 17 public, 1 private
- Community learning centers
- 7
- Down 1 from SY 2023-24
- Learners
- 2,532
- Down 82 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 146
- Up 5 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 131
- Up 22 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Pilar has the 9th most learners of the 27 cities and municipalities in Abra, and the 15th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 3.1% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 3.4% and private schools grew 0.4%.
- Of the learners in schools, 91% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 9% in private schools (14% nationally).
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Dalit National High School (382 learners), Catholic High School of Pilar (233 learners) and Pilar CS (227 learners).
- Leaving out 2 schools whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Dalit National High School, with 24 learners per classroom.
- Of the 17 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; 3 (18%) have no internet, against 34% in CAR.
- The 17 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱11.2 million. Across the 17 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱3,610 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 2,532 learners, 2,492 in schools and 40 in community learning centers.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 2,532 |
| In schools | 2,492 |
| In community learning centers (ALS) | 40 |
| Male | 1,375 |
| Female | 1,157 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Community learning centers (ALS) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1,188 | 0 | 0 | 1,188 |
| Junior High School | 697 | 154 | 0 | 851 |
| Senior High School | 374 | 79 | 0 | 453 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 0 | 0 | 5 | 5 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 0 | 0 | 10 | 10 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 0 | 0 | 25 | 25 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 87 | 49 | 136 |
| Grade 1 | 82 | 75 | 157 |
| Grade 2 | 73 | 55 | 128 |
| Grade 3 | 77 | 80 | 157 |
| Grade 4 | 121 | 88 | 209 |
| Grade 5 | 82 | 68 | 150 |
| Grade 6 | 132 | 119 | 251 |
| Grade 7 | 91 | 109 | 200 |
| Grade 8 | 95 | 86 | 181 |
| Grade 9 | 112 | 117 | 229 |
| Grade 10 | 124 | 117 | 241 |
| Grade 11 | 154 | 113 | 267 |
| Grade 12 | 119 | 67 | 186 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 2 | 3 | 5 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 8 | 2 | 10 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 16 | 9 | 25 |
| All grades | 1,375 | 1,157 | 2,532 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 156 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 297 |
| All tracks | 453 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 12 | 13 | 25 |
| Elementary | 71 | 66 | 137 |
| Junior High School | 73 | 98 | 171 |
| Senior High School | 73 | 52 | 125 |
| All | 229 | 229 | 458 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 18 schools and 7 community learning centers.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 17 |
| Private schools | 1 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 7 |
| All | 25 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 14 |
| Junior and senior high | 4 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 7 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 17 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 7 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 146 teachers and 43 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 146 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 43 |
| All personnel | 189 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 83 |
| Junior High School | 48 |
| Senior High School | 15 |
| All teachers | 146 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 14.3 |
| Junior High School | 14.5 |
| Senior High School | 24.9 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 131 classrooms and 193 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 131
- Seats (approximate)
- 1,870
- Toilets
- 193
- Functional computers
- 664
- Faucets
- 297
- 243 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 85 | 29 | 17 |
| Learners per classroom | 14.0 | 24.0 | 22.0 |
| Seats (approximate) | 1,350 | 336 | 184 |
| Learners per seat | 0.9 | 2.1 | 2.0 |
| Toilets | 145 | 31 | 17 |
| Learners per toilet | 8.2 | 22.5 | 22.0 |
| Functional computers | 111 | 280 | 273 |
| Learners per computer | 10.7 | 2.5 | 1.4 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 14 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 13 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 1 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 12 | 2 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 1 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 47 |
| Male | 47 |
| Shared | 96 |
| For persons with disabilities | 3 |
| All toilets | 193 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 243 |
| Without water | 54 |
| All faucets | 297 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Playground | 16 |
| Entrance Gate | 15 |
| School Garden | 14 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 13 |
| Offices | 12 |
| Paved Pathway | 11 |
| Covered Court | 9 |
| Computer Room | 8 |
| Roofing | 8 |
| Exit Gate | 7 |
| Clinic | 6 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 6 |
| Faculty Room | 3 |
| Home Economic Room | 3 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 3 |
| Solar Panel | 3 |
| Canteen | 2 |
| Gymnasium | 2 |
| Bike Rack | 1 |
| Conference Room | 1 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 1 |
| Student Co-Curricular Center | 1 |
| Supply Room | 1 |
| Youth Development Center | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Pilar, Abra in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bolbolo Elementary School | Public | 112 | 7 | 7 |
| Bolbolo National High School | Public | 119 | 9 | 7 |
| Catholic High School of Pilar | Private | 233 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Dalit Elementary School | Public | 127 | 8 | 9 |
| Dalit National High School | Public | 382 | 21 | 16 |
| Dintan Elementary School | Public | 54 | 6 | 6 |
| Gapang Elementary School | Public | 72 | 7 | 7 |
| Kinabiti Elementary School | Public | 127 | 8 | 9 |
| Maliplipit Primary School | Public | 46 | 3 | 4 |
| Modesto-Luz Defiesta Primary School | Public | 21 | 2 | 1 |
| Nagcanasan Elementary School | Public | 34 | 4 | 3 |
| Ocup Primary School | Public | 54 | 4 | 4 |
| Pang-Ot Elementary School | Public | 73 | 7 | 9 |
| Patad Primary School | Public | 46 | 4 | 4 |
| Pilar CS | Public | 227 | 12 | 12 |
| Pilar Rural High School | Public | 570 | 33 | 23 |
| San Juan Elementary School | Public | 145 | 8 | 8 |
| South Balioag Primary School | Public | 50 | 3 | 2 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for Pilar, Abra count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked