Skip to content

Talaytay Primary School

School ID 130933 · Public elementary school · Barangay Palang, San Quintin, Abra · Cordillera Administrative Region (CAR)

Schools Division of Abra · San Quintin

By · Published · Updated

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd as of 25 October 2025

Summary

Talaytay Primary School has one teacher for every 10 learners in SY 2024-25, fewer learners per teacher than at 76% of the division's other public elementary schools. Its enrollment was unchanged from SY 2023-24 at 10 learners, while the division's public schools fell 2.4%. Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱480,000 is less than at 94% of the division's other public elementary schools, and it was ₱282,000 in FY 2024.

The school is one of 119 public schools in the division without internet, while 62% of the 317 that report on internet have it. The page compares its ratios with the medians of its division, its region and the Philippines, and it lists other schools in the same area.

Learners
10
No change from SY 2023-24
Teachers
1
No change from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
0
Learners per teacher
10.0
No change from SY 2023-24
Division median 13.4
Learners per classroom
Not reported
Division median 15.0

Key findings

  • Enrollment was unchanged from SY 2023-24, at 10, while the division's public schools fell 2.4%.
  • The 261st largest of 269 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Abra.
  • Each teacher has 10 learners, fewer than at 76% of the division's other public elementary schools.
  • One of 119 public schools in the division without internet; 62% of the 317 that report on internet have it.
  • Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱480,000 is less than at 94% of the division's other public elementary schools. In FY 2024 it was ₱282,000.
  • Its FY 2024 MOOE is ₱28,200 for each of the 10 learners of SY 2024-25, against a median of ₱4,342 across the 269 public elementary schools in the division with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners.

Enrollment

SY 2024-25: 10 learners, no change from SY 2023-24.

Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten4 totalGrade 14 totalGrade 22 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten224
Grade 1134
Grade 2202
All grades5510
  • 10 indigenous peoples (IP) learners in SY 2024-25

Teachers and staff

Its 10.0 learners per teacher is below the Abra median of 13.4 for elementary schools.

Teachers and staff, SY 2024-25; medians are for elementary schools
Teachers1
Non-teaching personnel2
Learners per teacher10.0
Abra division median13.4
Cordillera Administrative Region median14.4
National median22.3
Staff by position
Staff by position, SY 2024-25
Administrative Assistant II / (Disbursing Officer II)1
School Principal II1
Teacher II1

Classrooms and facilities

Classrooms
0
Other rooms
0
Seats (approximate)
10
1.0 learners per seat
Toilets
0
Faucets
0
0 with water, 0 without
Functional computers
0
Electricity
Grid supply
Water supply
Yes
Internet access
No

Other facilities

Not reported.

MOOE

FY 2025: ₱480,000, up ₱198,000 from FY 2024.

Maintenance and other operating expenses (MOOE) by fiscal year
Fiscal yearElementaryTotal
2023₱136,000₱136,000
2024₱282,000₱282,000
2025₱480,000₱480,000

How it compares

It is compared with the 269 elementary schools in the Abra division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.

Learners per resource against the Abra division median for elementary schools, SY 2024-25
MeasureThis schoolDivision medianSchools with as many or fewer
Learners per teacher10.013.424%
Learners per classroomNot reported15.0Not reported
Learners per toiletNot reported11.8Not reported
Learners per computerNot reported11.9Not reported

About this data

Notes on DepEd's figures

  • Learners are enrolled, but no classrooms are recorded.
  • Learners are enrolled, but zero seats or zero toilets are recorded. These may be unreported rather than zero.
  • Three or more schools share this map point, so the map is not shown.
  • The map point is far from the province's other schools, so the map is not shown.
  • The map point is far from the municipality's other schools, so the map is not shown.

Figures for school ID 130933 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to school ID 130933