Skip to content

Caganayan National High School

School ID 305079 · Public high school · Barangay Caganayan, Tineg, Abra · Cordillera Administrative Region (CAR)

Schools Division of Abra · Tineg

By · Published · Updated

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd as of 25 October 2025

Summary

Caganayan National High School, with 121 learners in SY 2024-25, is the 32nd largest of 35 public junior and senior high schools in the Schools Division of Abra. Its enrollment fell 7% from SY 2023-24 to 121, while the division's public schools fell 2.4%.

It has one teacher for every 12 learners, fewer learners per teacher than at 94% of the division's other public junior and senior high schools. Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱739,000 is less than at 88% of the division's other public junior and senior high schools. Its FY 2024 MOOE was ₱568,000.

Other schools in the same area are listed on the page, which also gives the dashboards of Tineg, Abra and the Schools Division of Abra.

Learners
121
Down 9 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
10
Up 2 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
0
Learners per teacher
12.1
Down 4.2 from SY 2023-24
Division median 17.1
Learners per classroom
Not reported
Division median 25.5

Key findings

  • Enrollment fell 7% to 121 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 2.4%.
  • The 32nd largest of 35 public junior and senior high schools in the Schools Division of Abra.
  • Offers the Academic track; 1 of the 2 senior high schools in Tineg offers Academic.
  • Each teacher has 12 learners, fewer than at 94% of the division's other public junior and senior high schools.
  • Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱739,000 is less than at 88% of the division's other public junior and senior high schools. In FY 2024 it was ₱568,000.
  • Its FY 2024 MOOE is ₱4,694 for each of the 121 learners of SY 2024-25, against a median of ₱3,154 across the 35 public junior and senior high schools in the division with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners.

Enrollment

SY 2024-25: 121 learners, down 9 from SY 2023-24.

Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleGrade 718 totalGrade 815 totalGrade 918 totalGrade 1021 totalGrade 1126 totalGrade 1223 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Grade 710818
Grade 810515
Grade 981018
Grade 1081321
Grade 1191726
Grade 1214923
All grades5962121
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic49
Senior High School learners49
  • 120 indigenous peoples (IP) learners in SY 2024-25

Teachers and staff

Its 12.1 learners per teacher is below the Abra median of 17.1 for high schools.

Teachers and staff, SY 2024-25; medians are for high schools
Teachers10
Non-teaching personnel4
Learners per teacher12.1
Abra division median17.1
Cordillera Administrative Region median17.9
National median21.1
Staff by position
Staff by position, SY 2024-25
Teacher I6
Teacher II2
Teacher III2
Administrative Aide VI1
Administrative Officer II1
Head Teacher I1
School Principal I1

Classrooms and facilities

Classrooms
0
Other rooms
0
Seats (approximate)
88
1.4 learners per seat
Toilets
4
30.3 learners per toilet
Faucets
12
9 with water, 3 without
Functional computers
133
0.9 learners per computer
Electricity
Off-grid supply
Water supply
Yes
Internet access
Yes
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25Female2Male2
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets by type, as a table
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25
Female2
Male2
All toilets4

Other facilities

  • Entrance Gate
  • School Garden
  • Solar Panel
  • Temporary Perimeter Fence

MOOE

FY 2025: ₱739,000, up ₱171,000 from FY 2024.

Maintenance and other operating expenses (MOOE) by fiscal year
Fiscal yearJunior HSSenior HSTotal
2023₱376,000₱150,000₱526,000
2024₱413,000₱155,000₱568,000
2025₱567,000₱172,000₱739,000

How it compares

It is compared with the 35 high schools in the Abra division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.

Learners per resource against the Abra division median for high schools, SY 2024-25
MeasureThis schoolDivision medianSchools with as many or fewer
Learners per teacher12.117.19%
Learners per classroomNot reported25.5Not reported
Learners per toilet30.320.679%
Learners per computer0.92.23%

About this data

Notes on DepEd's figures

  • Learners are enrolled, but no classrooms are recorded.
  • Three or more schools share this map point, so the map is not shown.
  • The map point is far from the province's other schools, so the map is not shown.
  • The map point is far from the municipality's other schools, so the map is not shown.

Figures for school ID 305079 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to school ID 305079