Schools in Tubo, Abra
Summary
Tubo has the 18th most learners of the 27 cities and municipalities in Abra, and the 27th most learners per teacher in public schools. In SY 2024-25 its 19 schools held 980 learners, with another 21 in ALS, and had 96 public teachers. Enrollment in schools fell 4.5% from SY 2023-24, not counting ALS: public schools fell 4.8%, while private schools grew 6.7%.
Of the learners in schools, 97% are in public schools, against 85% nationally, and 3% in private schools, against 14% nationally. Of the 18 reporting public schools, all have electricity and water, but 13, or 72%, have no internet, against 34% in CAR.
Its schools are listed with their learners, teachers and classrooms, and the figures are broken down by sector and level.
- Schools
- 19
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 18 public, 1 private
- Community learning centers
- 7
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Learners
- 1,001
- Down 66 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 96
- Up 3 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 94
- Up 1 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Tubo has the 18th most learners of the 27 cities and municipalities in Abra, and the 27th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 4.5% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 4.8% and private schools grew 6.7%.
- Of the learners in schools, 97% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 3% in private schools (14% nationally).
- Leaving out 2 schools whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Supo National High School (136 learners), Tiempo Elementary School (78 learners) and Supo Elementary School (65 learners).
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Supo National High School, with 15 learners per classroom.
- Of the 18 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; 13 (72%) have no internet, against 34% in CAR.
- The 18 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱9.8 million. Across the 18 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱6,710 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 1,001 learners, 980 in schools and 21 in community learning centers.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 1,001 |
| In schools | 980 |
| In community learning centers (ALS) | 21 |
| Male | 505 |
| Female | 496 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Community learning centers (ALS) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 508 | 32 | 0 | 540 |
| Junior High School | 300 | 0 | 0 | 300 |
| Senior High School | 140 | 0 | 0 | 140 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 0 | 0 | 3 | 3 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 0 | 0 | 2 | 2 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 0 | 0 | 16 | 16 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 29 | 36 | 65 |
| Grade 1 | 37 | 34 | 71 |
| Grade 2 | 31 | 31 | 62 |
| Grade 3 | 47 | 33 | 80 |
| Grade 4 | 44 | 34 | 78 |
| Grade 5 | 52 | 39 | 91 |
| Grade 6 | 44 | 48 | 92 |
| Grade 7 | 46 | 39 | 85 |
| Grade 8 | 22 | 38 | 60 |
| Grade 9 | 41 | 37 | 78 |
| Grade 10 | 37 | 40 | 77 |
| Grade 11 | 38 | 39 | 77 |
| Grade 12 | 29 | 34 | 63 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 0 | 3 | 3 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 1 | 1 | 2 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 6 | 10 | 16 |
| All grades | 505 | 496 | 1,001 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 105 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 35 |
| All tracks | 140 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2 | 0 | 2 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 29 | 35 | 64 |
| Elementary | 254 | 214 | 468 |
| Junior High School | 144 | 150 | 294 |
| Senior High School | 64 | 73 | 137 |
| All | 491 | 472 | 963 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Modified In-School Off-School Approach | 2 | 3 | 5 |
| Other School-Initiated Intervention | 17 | 21 | 38 |
| All | 19 | 24 | 43 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 19 schools and 7 community learning centers.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 18 |
| Private schools | 1 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 7 |
| All | 26 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 16 |
| Junior and senior high | 3 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 7 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 18 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 7 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 96 teachers and 29 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 96 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 29 |
| All personnel | 125 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 64 |
| Junior High School | 21 |
| Senior High School | 11 |
| All teachers | 96 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 7.9 |
| Junior High School | 14.3 |
| Senior High School | 12.7 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 94 classrooms and 125 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 94
- Seats (approximate)
- 2,243
- Toilets
- 125
- Functional computers
- 403
- Faucets
- 330
- 287 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 66 | 19 | 9 |
| Learners per classroom | 7.7 | 15.8 | 15.6 |
| Seats (approximate) | 980 | 1,054 | 209 |
| Learners per seat | 0.5 | 0.3 | 0.7 |
| Toilets | 91 | 23 | 11 |
| Learners per toilet | 5.6 | 13.0 | 12.7 |
| Functional computers | 102 | 168 | 133 |
| Learners per computer | 5.0 | 1.8 | 1.1 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 15 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Off-grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 11 | 3 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 3 | 0 | 0 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 4 | 11 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 2 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 2 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 38 |
| Male | 37 |
| Shared | 46 |
| For persons with disabilities | 4 |
| All toilets | 125 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 287 |
| Without water | 43 |
| All faucets | 330 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| School Garden | 17 |
| Entrance Gate | 13 |
| Playground | 13 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 9 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 9 |
| Offices | 8 |
| Covered Court | 7 |
| Exit Gate | 7 |
| Paved Pathway | 7 |
| Solar Panel | 6 |
| Faculty Room | 5 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 5 |
| Computer Room | 4 |
| Clinic | 3 |
| Flood Marker | 3 |
| Science Laboratory | 3 |
| Conference Room | 2 |
| Supply Room | 2 |
| Home Economic Room | 1 |
| Roofing | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Tubo, Abra in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Alangtin Elementary School | Public | 38 | 6 | 5 |
| Amtuagan Elementary School | Public | 42 | 6 | 6 |
| Batayan Primary School | Public | 21 | 2 | 3 |
| Caocaoayan Primary School | Public | 7 | 2 | 1 |
| Dacuag Primary School | Public | 8 | 2 | 2 |
| Dilong Elementary School | Public | 46 | 6 | 7 |
| Dilong National High School | Public | 118 | 9 | 9 |
| Dilong SDA Elementary School | Private | 32 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Kili Elementary School | Public | 39 | 5 | 5 |
| Likowan Primary School | Public | 7 | 2 | 2 |
| Pananuman Primary School | Public | 6 | 1 | 0 |
| Supo Elementary School | Public | 65 | 7 | 8 |
| Supo National High School | Public | 136 | 11 | 9 |
| Tabacda Primary School | Public | 28 | 4 | 2 |
| Tiempo Elementary School | Public | 78 | 6 | 7 |
| Tiempo National High School | Public | 186 | 12 | 10 |
| Tubo CS | Public | 57 | 6 | 7 |
| Tubtuba Elementary School | Public | 31 | 4 | 6 |
| Wayangan Elementary School | Public | 35 | 5 | 5 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for Tubo, Abra count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked