Pananuman Primary School
School ID 135107 · Public elementary school · Barangay Tubtuba, Tubo, Abra · Cordillera Administrative Region (CAR)
Summary
Enrollment at Pananuman Primary School fell 40% to six from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 2.4%. In SY 2024-25 it has one teacher for every six learners, fewer learners per teacher than at 95% of the division's other public elementary schools, though the page carries a review note on that figure.
Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱480,000 is less than at 94% of the division's other public elementary schools; in FY 2024 it was ₱282,000. Divided across its six learners of SY 2024-25, its FY 2024 MOOE comes to ₱47,000 a learner, against a median of ₱4,342 across the 269 public elementary schools in the division with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners.
The page also lists the nearest schools with straight-line distances, and compares its ratios with the medians of the division, the region and the Philippines.
- Learners
- 6
- Down 4 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 1
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 0
- Down 1 from SY 2023-24
- Learners per teacher
- 6.0
- Down 4.0 from SY 2023-24
- Division median 13.4
- Learners per classroom
- Not reported
- Division median 15.0
Key findings
- Enrollment fell 40% to 6 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 2.4%.
- Tied as the 267th largest of 269 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Abra.
- Each teacher has 6 learners, fewer than at 95% of the division's other public elementary schools. See the note on DepEd's figures
- One of 119 public schools in the division without internet; 62% of the 317 that report on internet have it.
- Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱480,000 is less than at 94% of the division's other public elementary schools. In FY 2024 it was ₱282,000.
- Its FY 2024 MOOE is ₱47,000 for each of the 6 learners of SY 2024-25, against a median of ₱4,342 across the 269 public elementary schools in the division with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners.
- The nearest public schools with junior high are Tabangao IS (0.3 km), Luzong National High School (1.7 km) and Lul-Luno National High School (5.6 km), straight-line.
Enrollment
SY 2024-25: 6 learners, down 4 from SY 2023-24.
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 2 | 0 | 2 |
| Grade 1 | 0 | 3 | 3 |
| Grade 2 | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| All grades | 2 | 4 | 6 |
- 6 indigenous peoples (IP) learners in SY 2024-25
- 6 learners in alternative delivery modes (ADM) in SY 2024-25
Teachers and staff
Its 6.0 learners per teacher is below the Abra median of 13.4 for elementary schools.
| Teachers | 1 |
|---|---|
| Non-teaching personnel | 1 |
| Learners per teacher | 6.0 |
| Abra division median | 13.4 |
| Cordillera Administrative Region median | 14.4 |
| National median | 22.3 |
Staff by position
| Administrative Officer II | 1 |
|---|---|
| Teacher III | 1 |
Classrooms and facilities
- Classrooms
- 0
- Other rooms
- 1
- Seats (approximate)
- 30
- 0.2 learners per seat
- Toilets
- 2
- 3.0 learners per toilet
- Faucets
- 3
- 3 with water, 0 without
- Functional computers
- 0
- Electricity
- Grid supply
- Water supply
- Yes
- Internet access
- No
Toilets by type, as a table
| Female | 1 |
|---|---|
| Male | 1 |
| All toilets | 2 |
Other facilities
- Entrance Gate
- Playground
- School Garden
- Temporary Perimeter Fence
MOOE
FY 2025: ₱480,000, up ₱198,000 from FY 2024.
| Fiscal year | Elementary | Total |
|---|---|---|
| 2023 | ₱153,000 | ₱153,000 |
| 2024 | ₱282,000 | ₱282,000 |
| 2025 | ₱480,000 | ₱480,000 |
How it compares
It is compared with the 269 elementary schools in the Abra division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.
| Measure | This school | Division median | Schools with as many or fewer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Learners per teacher | 6.0 | 13.4 | 6% |
| Learners per classroom | Not reported | 15.0 | Not reported |
| Learners per toilet | 3.0 | 11.8 | 3% |
| Learners per computer | Not reported | 11.9 | Not reported |
Location
Barangay Tubtuba, Tubo, Abra
Legislative district: Lone District
Map point: 17.351063, 120.691066
Nearest schools
About this data
Notes on DepEd's figures
- Learners are enrolled, but no classrooms are recorded.
- A figure reported in SY 2023-24 (teachers, rooms, seats, toilets or computers) is zero in SY 2024-25.
Figures for school ID 135107 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked