Schools in Villaviciosa, Abra
Summary
Villaviciosa's eight schools held 1,064 learners in SY 2024-25, with 15 more in ALS, and it has the 14th most learners of the 27 cities and municipalities in Abra. Public schools hold 75% of those learners (85% nationally) and private schools hold 25% (14% nationally).
Enrollment in schools fell 3.4% from SY 2023-24, not counting ALS: public schools fell 0.1% while private schools fell 12.0%. On learners per teacher in public schools it has the 18th most of the 27 cities and municipalities in Abra, with 57 public teachers in SY 2024-25.
Of its seven reporting public schools, all have electricity and all have water, but four, or 57%, have no internet, against 34% in CAR. Its eight schools are listed with their learners, teachers and classrooms, and the figures are broken down by sector and level.
- Schools
- 8
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 7 public, 1 private
- Community learning centers
- 3
- Down 1 from SY 2023-24
- Learners
- 1,079
- Down 47 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 57
- Up 4 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 49
- No change from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Villaviciosa has the 14th most learners of the 27 cities and municipalities in Abra, and the 18th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 3.4% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 0.1% and private schools fell 12.0%.
- Of the learners in schools, 75% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 25% in private schools (14% nationally).
- Leaving out 2 schools whose figures are under review, the largest schools are St. Paul's High School (264 learners), Tamac Integrated School (157 learners) and Tuquib Integrated School (140 learners).
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Tuquib Integrated School, with 18 learners per classroom.
- Of the 7 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; 4 (57%) have no internet, against 34% in CAR.
- The 7 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱4.5 million. Across the 7 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱4,356 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 1,079 learners, 1,064 in schools and 15 in community learning centers.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 1,079 |
| In schools | 1,064 |
| In community learning centers (ALS) | 15 |
| Male | 536 |
| Female | 543 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Community learning centers (ALS) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 648 | 0 | 0 | 648 |
| Junior High School | 152 | 187 | 0 | 339 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 77 | 0 | 77 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 0 | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 0 | 0 | 14 | 14 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 44 | 33 | 77 |
| Grade 1 | 39 | 45 | 84 |
| Grade 2 | 56 | 42 | 98 |
| Grade 3 | 50 | 45 | 95 |
| Grade 4 | 46 | 47 | 93 |
| Grade 5 | 40 | 32 | 72 |
| Grade 6 | 56 | 73 | 129 |
| Grade 7 | 34 | 54 | 88 |
| Grade 8 | 29 | 39 | 68 |
| Grade 9 | 52 | 37 | 89 |
| Grade 10 | 44 | 50 | 94 |
| Grade 11 | 23 | 19 | 42 |
| Grade 12 | 15 | 20 | 35 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 7 | 7 | 14 |
| All grades | 536 | 543 | 1,079 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 77 |
| All tracks | 77 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 36 | 30 | 66 |
| Elementary | 236 | 238 | 474 |
| Junior High School | 114 | 127 | 241 |
| Senior High School | 21 | 26 | 47 |
| All | 407 | 421 | 828 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Open High School Program | 2 | 0 | 2 |
| Other School-Initiated Intervention | 7 | 4 | 11 |
| All | 9 | 4 | 13 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 8 schools and 3 community learning centers.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 7 |
| Private schools | 1 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 3 |
| All | 11 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 4 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 3 |
| Junior and senior high | 1 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 3 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 7 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 3 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 57 teachers and 14 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 57 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 14 |
| All personnel | 71 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 48 |
| Junior High School | 9 |
| All teachers | 57 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 13.5 |
| Junior High School | 16.9 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 49 classrooms and 50 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 49
- Seats (approximate)
- 443
- Toilets
- 50
- Functional computers
- 343
- Faucets
- 120
- 120 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School |
|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 49 | Not reported |
| Learners per classroom | 13.2 | Not reported |
| Seats (approximate) | 423 | 20 |
| Learners per seat | 1.5 | 7.6 |
| Toilets | 50 | Not reported |
| Learners per toilet | 13.0 | Not reported |
| Functional computers | 284 | 59 |
| Learners per computer | 2.3 | 2.6 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 7 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 5 | 2 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 1 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3 | 4 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 1 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 10 |
| Male | 10 |
| Shared | 28 |
| For persons with disabilities | 2 |
| All toilets | 50 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 120 |
| Without water | 0 |
| All faucets | 120 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 7 |
| Playground | 7 |
| School Garden | 7 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 7 |
| Exit Gate | 6 |
| Offices | 5 |
| Paved Pathway | 5 |
| Roofing | 4 |
| Clinic | 2 |
| Covered Court | 2 |
| Solar Panel | 2 |
| Faculty Room | 1 |
| Home Economic Room | 1 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 1 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Villaviciosa, Abra in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bol-Lilising Elementary School | Public | 33 | 3 | 4 |
| Cal-Lao Elementary School | Public | 70 | 6 | 6 |
| Lagaosian Elementary School | Public | 46 | 4 | 3 |
| Lumaba Integrated School | Public | 158 | 11 | 10 |
| St. Paul's High School | Private | 264 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tamac Integrated School | Public | 157 | 10 | 6 |
| Tuquib Integrated School | Public | 140 | 11 | 8 |
| Villaviciosa CS | Public | 196 | 12 | 12 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for Villaviciosa, Abra count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked