Schools in Carmen, Agusan del Norte
Summary
Carmen has the sixth most learners of the 12 cities and municipalities in Agusan del Norte, and the ninth most learners per teacher in public schools. In SY 2024-25 its 18 schools held 6,620 learners, with another 467 in ALS, and its public schools had 281 teachers.
Enrollment in schools rose 0.3% from SY 2023-24, with ALS not counted, as public schools fell 4.1% and private schools grew 71.0%. Public schools hold 90% of learners in schools, against 85% nationally, while private schools hold 10%, against 14%. The most crowded public classrooms are at Carmen Central Elementary School, with 36 learners per classroom, leaving out one school whose figures are under review.
The page lists its 18 schools with their learners, teachers and classrooms, which is the place to check these figures school by school.
- Schools
- 18
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 16 public, 2 private
- Community learning centers
- 10
- Up 1 from SY 2023-24
- Learners
- 7,087
- Up 15 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 281
- Up 8 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 208
- Up 2 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Carmen has the 6th most learners of the 12 cities and municipalities in Agusan del Norte, and the 9th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools rose 0.3% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 4.1% and private schools grew 71.0%.
- Of the learners in schools, 90% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 10% in private schools (14% nationally).
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Carmen Central Elementary School (1,093 learners), Carmen National High School (873 learners) and Vinapor National High School (553 learners).
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Carmen Central Elementary School, with 36 learners per classroom.
- Of the 16 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; 5 (31%) have no internet, against 21% in CARAGA.
- The 16 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱15.5 million. Across the 16 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱2,112 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 7,087 learners, 6,620 in schools and 467 in community learning centers.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 7,087 |
| In schools | 6,620 |
| In community learning centers (ALS) | 467 |
| Male | 3,639 |
| Female | 3,433 |
| Not broken down by sex | 15 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Community learning centers (ALS) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3,607 | 11 | 0 | 3,618 |
| Junior High School | 1,557 | 495 | 0 | 2,052 |
| Senior High School | 783 | 154 | 0 | 937 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 0 | 0 | 18 | 18 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 0 | 0 | 106 | 106 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 0 | 0 | 341 | 341 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 233 | 195 | 428 |
| Grade 1 | 246 | 233 | 479 |
| Grade 2 | 278 | 233 | 511 |
| Grade 3 | 275 | 227 | 502 |
| Grade 4 | 253 | 268 | 521 |
| Grade 5 | 274 | 221 | 495 |
| Grade 6 | 337 | 307 | 644 |
| Grade 7 | 305 | 313 | 618 |
| Grade 8 | 214 | 235 | 449 |
| Grade 9 | 254 | 255 | 509 |
| Grade 10 | 214 | 262 | 476 |
| Grade 11 | 232 | 245 | 477 |
| Grade 12 | 234 | 226 | 460 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 27 | 11 | 38 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 10 | 8 | 18 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 72 | 34 | 106 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 181 | 160 | 341 |
| Broken down by grade | 3,639 | 3,433 | 7,072 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 794 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 143 |
| All tracks | 937 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 0 | 2 | 2 |
| Junior High School | 4 | 7 | 11 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| All | 4 | 10 | 14 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Distance Education | 1 | 3 | 4 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 18 schools and 10 community learning centers.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 16 |
| Private schools | 2 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 10 |
| All | 28 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 12 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 1 |
| Junior high only | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 3 |
| Senior high only | 1 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 10 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 16 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 10 |
| Non-sectarian | 1 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 281 teachers and 31 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 281 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 31 |
| All personnel | 312 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 161 |
| Junior High School | 83 |
| Senior High School | 37 |
| All teachers | 281 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 22.4 |
| Junior High School | 18.8 |
| Senior High School | 21.2 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 208 classrooms and 282 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 208
- Seats (approximate)
- 5,422
- Toilets
- 282
- Functional computers
- 683
- Faucets
- 606
- 539 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 124 | 52 | 32 |
| Learners per classroom | 29.1 | 29.9 | 24.5 |
| Seats (approximate) | 2,628 | 1,931 | 863 |
| Learners per seat | 1.4 | 0.8 | 0.9 |
| Toilets | 182 | 61 | 39 |
| Learners per toilet | 19.8 | 25.5 | 20.1 |
| Functional computers | 347 | 162 | 174 |
| Learners per computer | 10.4 | 9.6 | 4.5 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 12 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 4 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 4 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 12 |
| Junior High School | 4 |
| Senior High School | 4 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 7 | 5 |
| Junior High School | 4 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 4 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 43 |
| Male | 32 |
| Shared | 198 |
| For persons with disabilities | 9 |
| All toilets | 282 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 539 |
| Without water | 67 |
| All faucets | 606 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 16 |
| Playground | 16 |
| School Garden | 16 |
| Offices | 13 |
| Computer Room | 11 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 10 |
| Exit Gate | 9 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 8 |
| Paved Pathway | 8 |
| Faculty Room | 6 |
| Clinic | 5 |
| Home Economic Room | 5 |
| Science Laboratory | 4 |
| Supply Room | 3 |
| Gymnasium | 2 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 2 |
| Roofing | 2 |
| Canteen | 1 |
| Conference Room | 1 |
| Covered Court | 1 |
| Youth Development Center | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Carmen, Agusan del Norte in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| A.P. Quiamjot Elementary School | Public | 57 | 4 | 3 |
| Cahayagan Elementary School | Public | 327 | 15 | 11 |
| Cahayagan Integrated School | Public | 301 | 4 | 14 |
| Carmen Agusan del Norte United Christian School, Inc. | Private | 11 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Carmen Central Elementary School | Public | 1,093 | 45 | 30 |
| Carmen National High School | Public | 873 | 62 | 24 |
| Cervantina Elementary School | Public | 505 | 16 | 11 |
| Dona Josefa Antillon Elementary School | Public | 87 | 4 | 5 |
| Elpedio Salas Sr. Elementary School | Public | 84 | 6 | 5 |
| Gosoon Elementary School | Public | 249 | 12 | 11 |
| Manoligao Integrated School | Public | 406 | 14 | 17 |
| Our Lady of Carmen Academy of Caraga, Inc. | Private | 649 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Rojales Elementary School | Public | 335 | 15 | 13 |
| SHS In Carmen, Agusan Del Norte | Public | 445 | 22 | 17 |
| San Agustin Elementary School | Public | 189 | 8 | 7 |
| San Isidro Elementary School | Public | 114 | 7 | 4 |
| Tagcatong Elementary School | Public | 342 | 17 | 15 |
| Vinapor National High School | Public | 553 | 30 | 21 |
About this data
- 15 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for Carmen, Agusan del Norte count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Carmen, Agusan del Norte