Calaitan National High School
School ID 304729 · Public high school · Barangay Calaitan, City of Bayugan, Agusan del Sur · Caraga
Summary
Calaitan National High School is the 10th largest of 12 public junior and senior high schools in the Schools Division of Bayugan City. Its enrollment fell 12% to 250 in SY 2024-25 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 3.8%.
It has one classroom for every 21 learners, fewer learners per classroom than at 73% of the division's other public junior and senior high schools, though the page carries a review note on this figure. Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱1,183,000 is more than at 55% of the division's other public junior and senior high schools, up from ₱1,076,000 in FY 2024.
Next, the page sets its ratios against the medians of its division, its region and the Philippines.
- Learners
- 250
- Down 33 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 0
- Down 7 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 12
- Up 2 from SY 2023-24
- Learners per teacher
- Not reported
- Division median 19.1
- Learners per classroom
- 20.8
- Down 7.5 from SY 2023-24
- Division median 29.5
Key findings
- Enrollment fell 12% to 250 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 3.8%.
- The 10th largest of 12 public junior and senior high schools in the Schools Division of Bayugan City.
- Offers the Academic track; all 17 senior high schools in City of Bayugan offer Academic.
- Each classroom has 21 learners, fewer than at 73% of the division's other public junior and senior high schools. See the note on DepEd's figures
- Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱1,183,000 is more than at 55% of the division's other public junior and senior high schools. In FY 2024 it was ₱1,076,000.
- Its FY 2024 MOOE is ₱4,304 for each of the 250 learners of SY 2024-25, against a median of ₱2,772 across the 12 public junior and senior high schools in the division with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners.
Enrollment
SY 2024-25: 250 learners, down 33 from SY 2023-24.
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 7 | 30 | 21 | 51 |
| Grade 8 | 14 | 17 | 31 |
| Grade 9 | 20 | 22 | 42 |
| Grade 10 | 18 | 21 | 39 |
| Grade 11 | 12 | 22 | 34 |
| Grade 12 | 24 | 29 | 53 |
| All grades | 118 | 132 | 250 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 87 |
| Senior High School learners | 87 |
- 57 indigenous peoples (IP) learners in SY 2024-25
Teachers and staff
| Teachers | 0 |
|---|---|
| Non-teaching personnel | 0 |
| Learners per teacher | Not reported |
| Bayugan City division median | 19.1 |
| Caraga median | 19.7 |
| National median | 21.1 |
Classrooms and facilities
Its 20.8 learners per classroom is below the Bayugan City median of 29.5 for high schools.
- Classrooms
- 12
- 20.8 learners per classroom
- Other rooms
- 4
- Seats (approximate)
- 435
- 0.6 learners per seat
- Toilets
- 13
- 19.2 learners per toilet
- Faucets
- 13
- 13 with water, 0 without
- Functional computers
- 50
- 5.0 learners per computer
- Electricity
- Grid supply
- Water supply
- Yes
- Internet access
- Yes
Toilets by type, as a table
| Female | 2 |
|---|---|
| Male | 2 |
| For persons with disabilities | 1 |
| Shared | 8 |
| All toilets | 13 |
Other facilities
- Computer Room
- Entrance Gate
- Exit Gate
- Library/Learning Resource Center
- Offices
- Playground
- School Garden
- Temporary Perimeter Fence
MOOE
FY 2025: ₱1,183,000, up ₱107,000 from FY 2024.
| Fiscal year | Junior HS | Senior HS | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2023 | ₱727,000 | ₱186,000 | ₱913,000 |
| 2024 | ₱904,000 | ₱172,000 | ₱1,076,000 |
| 2025 | ₱931,000 | ₱252,000 | ₱1,183,000 |
How it compares
It is compared with the 12 high schools in the Bayugan City division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.
| Measure | This school | Division median | Schools with as many or fewer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Learners per teacher | Not reported | 19.1 | Not reported |
| Learners per classroom | 20.8 | 29.5 | 33% |
| Learners per toilet | 19.2 | 19.6 | 50% |
| Learners per computer | 5.0 | 4.6 | 58% |
Location
Barangay Calaitan, City of Bayugan, Agusan del Sur
Legislative district: 1st District
Map point: 8.78586, 125.782768
Nearest schools
About this data
Notes on DepEd's figures
- Learners are enrolled, but no teachers are recorded.
- A figure reported in SY 2023-24 (teachers, rooms, seats, toilets or computers) is zero in SY 2024-25.
Figures for school ID 304729 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked