Schools in Lezo, Aklan
Summary
Lezo, Aklan, has the 17th most learners of the 17 cities and municipalities in Aklan, and the 12th most learners per teacher in public schools. Its 11 schools held 2,784 learners in SY 2024-25, with another 157 in ALS, and there were 127 public teachers. Enrollment in its schools fell 4.5% from SY 2023-24, with ALS not counted: public schools fell 4.0% and private schools fell 7.7%.
All nine reporting public schools have electricity, water and internet. The most crowded public classrooms are at Lezo IS, where there is one classroom for every 22 learners. Next on the page are the 11 schools listed with their learners, teachers and classrooms, and the figures broken down by sector and level in charts and tables.
- Schools
- 11
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 9 public, 2 private
- Community learning centers
- 2
- Up 1 from SY 2023-24
- Learners
- 2,941
- Down 53 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 127
- Up 5 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 126
- Up 6 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Lezo has the 17th most learners of the 17 cities and municipalities in Aklan, and the 12th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 4.5% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 4.0% and private schools fell 7.7%.
- Of the learners in schools, 85% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 15% in private schools (14% nationally).
- The largest schools are Lezo IS (1,102 learners), Lezo Technical College, Inc. (324 learners) and Catalino M. Prado National High School (309 learners).
- The most crowded public classrooms are at Lezo IS, with 22 learners per classroom.
- Of the 9 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; all have internet.
- The 9 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱7.7 million. Across the 9 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱2,579 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 2,941 learners, 2,784 in schools and 157 in community learning centers.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 2,941 |
| In schools | 2,784 |
| In community learning centers (ALS) | 157 |
| Male | 1,564 |
| Female | 1,364 |
| Not broken down by sex | 13 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Community learning centers (ALS) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1,488 | 84 | 0 | 1,572 |
| Junior High School | 623 | 202 | 0 | 825 |
| Senior High School | 252 | 122 | 0 | 374 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 0 | 0 | 15 | 15 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 0 | 0 | 27 | 27 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 0 | 0 | 115 | 115 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 98 | 87 | 185 |
| Grade 1 | 119 | 100 | 219 |
| Grade 2 | 108 | 104 | 212 |
| Grade 3 | 125 | 124 | 249 |
| Grade 4 | 113 | 105 | 218 |
| Grade 5 | 105 | 100 | 205 |
| Grade 6 | 149 | 135 | 284 |
| Grade 7 | 111 | 111 | 222 |
| Grade 8 | 93 | 72 | 165 |
| Grade 9 | 109 | 99 | 208 |
| Grade 10 | 129 | 101 | 230 |
| Grade 11 | 122 | 95 | 217 |
| Grade 12 | 77 | 80 | 157 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 9 | 6 | 15 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 23 | 4 | 27 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 74 | 41 | 115 |
| Broken down by grade | 1,564 | 1,364 | 2,928 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 191 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 183 |
| All tracks | 374 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 5 | 2 | 7 |
| Junior High School | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| All | 5 | 3 | 8 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 11 schools and 2 community learning centers.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 9 |
| Private schools | 2 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 2 |
| All | 13 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 8 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 2 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 2 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 9 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 2 |
| Non-sectarian | 2 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 127 teachers and 24 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 127 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 24 |
| All personnel | 151 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 79 |
| Junior High School | 32 |
| Senior High School | 16 |
| All teachers | 127 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 18.8 |
| Junior High School | 19.5 |
| Senior High School | 15.8 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 126 classrooms and 157 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 126
- Seats (approximate)
- 2,419
- Toilets
- 157
- Functional computers
- 163
- Faucets
- 458
- 457 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 93 | 23 | 10 |
| Learners per classroom | 16.0 | 27.1 | 25.2 |
| Seats (approximate) | 1,249 | 614 | 556 |
| Learners per seat | 1.2 | 1.0 | 0.5 |
| Toilets | 121 | 26 | 10 |
| Learners per toilet | 12.3 | 24.0 | 25.2 |
| Functional computers | 64 | 47 | 52 |
| Learners per computer | 23.3 | 13.3 | 4.9 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 8 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 8 |
| Junior High School | 2 |
| Senior High School | 2 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 8 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 25 |
| Male | 27 |
| Shared | 98 |
| For persons with disabilities | 7 |
| All toilets | 157 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 457 |
| Without water | 1 |
| All faucets | 458 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 9 |
| Exit Gate | 9 |
| Playground | 9 |
| Computer Room | 8 |
| Offices | 8 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 8 |
| Home Economic Room | 7 |
| School Garden | 7 |
| Clinic | 4 |
| Covered Court | 4 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 4 |
| Paved Pathway | 4 |
| Supply Room | 4 |
| Faculty Room | 2 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 2 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 2 |
| Student Co-Curricular Center | 2 |
| Canteen | 1 |
| Conference Room | 1 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Roofing | 1 |
| Speech Laboratory | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Lezo, Aklan in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Agcawilan Silakat Nonok Elementary School | Public | 144 | 7 | 9 |
| Bugasongan Elementary School | Public | 135 | 7 | 8 |
| Catalino M. Prado National High School | Public | 309 | 19 | 17 |
| Ibao Elementary School | Public | 163 | 8 | 9 |
| Lezo IS | Public | 1,102 | 56 | 49 |
| Lezo Technical College, Inc. | Private | 324 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mga Apo ni San Isidro Catholic School, Inc. | Private | 84 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Prudencio T. Yerro Elementary School | Public | 132 | 8 | 8 |
| Sta. Cruz Bigaa Elementary School | Public | 83 | 6 | 6 |
| Tayhawan Elementary School | Public | 122 | 7 | 10 |
| Uldario P. Custodio Elementary School | Public | 186 | 9 | 10 |
About this data
- 13 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for Lezo, Aklan count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked