Skip to content

Schools in Daraga (Locsin), Albay

By · Published · Updated

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd as of 25 October 2025

Summary

Daraga (Locsin) has the fourth most learners of the 18 cities and municipalities in Albay, with 33,361 learners in its schools in SY 2024-25, and the sixth most learners per teacher in public schools. Enrollment in schools fell 3.7% from SY 2023-24, with ALS not counted: public schools fell 4.2%, while private schools grew 2.5%. Public schools hold 93% of the learners in schools, against 85% nationally, and private schools hold 7%, against 14% nationally.

The most crowded public classrooms are at Daraga National High School, with 93 learners per classroom. Charts and tables on the page break the figures down by sector and level.

Schools
68
No change from SY 2023-24
56 public, 12 private
Community learning centers
11
Up 1 from SY 2023-24
Learners
34,076
Down 1,307 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
1,307
Down 3 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
879
Up 1 from SY 2023-24

Key findings

For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.

  • Daraga (Locsin) has the 4th most learners of the 18 cities and municipalities in Albay, and the 6th most learners per teacher in public schools.
  • Enrollment in schools fell 3.7% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 4.2% and private schools grew 2.5%.
  • Of the learners in schools, 93% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 7% in private schools (14% nationally).
  • The largest schools are Daraga National High School (7,079 learners), Anislag National High School (2,936 learners) and Daraga North Central School (2,589 learners).
  • Enrollment grew fastest at Sunshine International School (+11%) and fell most at Alobo Elementary School (−12%), among schools with 100 or more learners in both years.
  • The most crowded public classrooms are at Daraga National High School, with 93 learners per classroom.
  • Of the 56 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; 8 (14%) have no internet, against 39% in Region V.
  • The 55 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱66.0 million. Across the 55 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱1,580 for each learner.

Learners

SY 2024-25: 34,076 learners, 33,361 in schools and 715 in community learning centers.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners34,076
In schools33,361
In community learning centers (ALS)715
Male17,618
Female16,311
Not broken down by sex147
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centers (ALS)Elementary17,002 totalJunior High School10,652 totalSenior High School5,560 totalALS Basic Literacy Program36 totalALS A&E elementary102 totalALS A&E secondary577 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 147 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centers (ALS)Total
Elementary16,282720017,002
Junior High School9,969683010,652
Senior High School4,5361,02405,560
ALS Basic Literacy Program003636
ALS A&E elementary00102102
ALS A&E secondary00577577
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten2,061 totalGrade 12,305 totalGrade 22,255 totalGrade 32,528 totalGrade 42,520 totalGrade 52,463 totalGrade 62,757 totalGrade 72,918 totalGrade 82,264 totalGrade 92,748 totalGrade 102,720 totalGrade 112,896 totalGrade 122,664 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)113 totalSpecial needs, non-graded (junior high)2 totalALS Basic Literacy Program36 totalALS A&E elementary102 totalALS A&E secondary577 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 147 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten1,1279342,061
Grade 11,2011,1042,305
Grade 21,1701,0852,255
Grade 31,3211,2072,528
Grade 41,2851,2352,520
Grade 51,3061,1572,463
Grade 61,3661,3912,757
Grade 71,4911,4272,918
Grade 81,1471,1172,264
Grade 91,4141,3342,748
Grade 101,3731,3472,720
Grade 111,4681,4282,896
Grade 121,4051,2592,664
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)7934113
Special needs, non-graded (junior high)202
ALS Basic Literacy Program27936
ALS A&E elementary7230102
ALS A&E secondary364213577
Broken down by grade17,61816,31133,929
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic4,134Technical-Vocational-Livelihood1,523
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic4,134
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood1,523
All tracks5,657
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Elementary3811
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten011
Elementary8917
Junior High School268
Senior High School235
All121931
Learners in alternative delivery modes (ADM) by program and sex, SY 2024-25
ProgramMaleFemaleTotal
Enhanced-Instructional Management by Parents, Community and teachers101
Open High School Program022
All123

Schools and community learning centers

SY 2024-25: 68 schools and 11 community learning centers.

Schools and community learning centers by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools56Private schools12Community learning centers (ALS)11
Schools and community learning centers by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools and community learning centers by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools56
Private schools12
Community learning centers (ALS)11
All79
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only53Elementary and junior high (K to 10)2Kindergarten to Grade 124Junior and senior high8Senior high only1Community learning centers (ALS)11
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only53
Elementary and junior high (K to 10)2
Kindergarten to Grade 124
Junior and senior high8
Senior high only1
Community learning centers (ALS)11
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed56
Community learning centers (ALS)11
Non-sectarian11
Sectarian1

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 1,307 teachers and 108 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers1,307
Non-teaching personnel108
All personnel1,415
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary642Junior High School469Senior High School196
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary642
Junior High School469
Senior High School196
All teachers1,307
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary25.4Junior High School21.3Senior High School23.1
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary25.4
Junior High School21.3
Senior High School23.1

School resources

SY 2024-25: 879 classrooms and 978 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
879
Seats (approximate)
21,253
Toilets
978
Functional computers
1,104
Faucets
1,516
850 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms879 totalSeats (approximate)21,253 totalToilets978 totalFunctional computers1,104 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms59020188
Learners per classroom27.649.651.6
Seats (approximate)14,1284,9522,173
Learners per seat1.22.02.1
Toilets74816169
Learners per toilet21.861.965.7
Functional computers44658474
Learners per computer36.517.161.3
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary48 totalJunior High School9 totalSenior High School8 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary480
Junior High School90
Senior High School80
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Elementary48 totalJunior High School9 totalSenior High School8 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supply
Elementary48
Junior High School9
Senior High School8
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary48 totalJunior High School9 totalSenior High School8 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary408
Junior High School81
Senior High School62
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female147Male128Shared668For persons with disabilities35
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female147
Male128
Shared668
For persons with disabilities35
All toilets978
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water850Without water666
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water850
Without water666
All faucets1,516
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate54
School Garden54
Offices46
Exit Gate43
Playground43
Temporary Perimeter Fence40
Permanent Perimeter Fence39
Paved Pathway38
Covered Court35
Computer Room23
Library/Learning Resource Center20
Supply Room15
Clinic10
Home Economic Room10
Conference Room9
Data File Room/Records Room9
Faculty Room9
Solar Panel6
Industrial Arts Room5
Roofing5
Science Laboratory5
Canteen4
Speech Laboratory1

List of schools

Every school in Daraga (Locsin), Albay in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Daraga (Locsin), Albay: 69 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Alcala Elementary SchoolPublic4641922
Alobo Elementary SchoolPublic11577
Anislag Elementary School (Daraga South CS)Public1,0583036
Anislag National High SchoolPublic2,93615265
Anislag National High School - Bascaran High School Ext.Public6201317
Bagtang Elementary SchoolPublic3421311
Balinad Elementary SchoolPublic26598
Banadero Elementary SchoolPublic2161011
Banag Elementary SchoolPublic16388
Bascaran Elementary SchoolPublic5591919
Bañadero High SchoolPublic2072113
Belen B. Francisco Foundation, Inc.Private3Not reportedNot reported
Bicol College Elementary SchoolPrivate1,320Not reportedNot reported
Bigao Elementarty SchoolPublic17977
Binitayan Elementary SchoolPublic8733018
Bongalon Elementary SchoolPublic171711
Budiao Elementary SchoolPublic4131714
Burgos Elementary SchoolPublic15472
Busay Elementary SchoolPublic4701616
Canarom Elementary SchoolPublic9377
Carolina Elementary School (Dinoronan ES)Public10176
Cresche SchoolPrivate3Not reportedNot reported
Cullat Elementary SchoolPublic10376
Daraga Human Resource Development CenterPrivate68Not reportedNot reported
Daraga National High SchoolPublic7,07926576
Daraga North Central SchoolPublic2,58910180
De La Paz Elementary SchoolPublic13287
GCMM Mama's Childcare HomePrivate7Not reportedNot reported
Gabawan Elementary SchoolPublic4811416
Gapo Elementary SchoolPublic23799
Harvest in Christ Christian AcademyPrivate105Not reportedNot reported
Ibaugan Elementary SchoolPublic15176
Immaculate Concepcion College Lab. Sch. ( ICC-A Laboratory School)Private18Not reportedNot reported
Impact Learning CenterPublic4491915
Inarado Elementary SchoolPublic3431312
Kidaco Elementary SchoolPublic239108
Kidaco Integrated SchooolPublic258108
Kilicao Elementary SchoolPublic7012524
Kilicao High SchoolPublic6515638
Kinawitan Elementary SchoolPublic7254
Kiwalo Elementary SchoolPublic25087
Lacag Elementary SchoolPublic3971716
Lacag National High SchoolPublic3642916
Mabini Elementary SchoolPublic9454
Malabog National High SchoolPublic2,24811053
Malobago Elementary SchoolPublic4851512
Maopi Elementary SchoolPublic10073
Maroroy Elementary SchoolPublic15088
Mary's Child Science Oriented SchoolPrivate364Not reportedNot reported
Matnog Elementary SchoolPublic301107
Mayon Elementary SchoolPublic3001212
Mi-Isi Elementary SchoolPublic21487
Nabasan Elementary SchoolPublic9165
Namantao Elementary SchoolPublic17988
Penafrancia Elementary SchoolPublic279912
PiaMont Science Oriented School for KidsPrivate136Not reportedNot reported
San Rafael Elementary SchoolPublic4144
San Ramon Elementary SchoolPublic17777
San Vicente Grande Elementary SchoolPublic23387
San Vicente Grande High SchoolPublic5041911
San Vicente Pequeño Elementary SchoolPublic4133
Star Minds School for KidsPrivate16Not reportedNot reported
Sunshine International SchoolPrivate147Not reportedNot reported
Tabontabon Elementary SchoolPublic5112018
Tagas Elementary SchoolPublic4361719
Talahib Elementary SchoolPublic9775
United Institute, Inc.Private258Not reportedNot reported
Upper Malabog Elementary SchoolPublic4071819
Villahermosa Elementary SchoolPublic3721417

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 147 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

Each school year's figures for Daraga (Locsin), Albay count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Daraga (Locsin), Albay