Sta. Maria Primary School
School ID 115385 · Public elementary school · Barangay Salamague (Santa Maria), Tobias Fornier (Dao), Antique · Western Visayas (Region VI)
Summary
Sta. Maria Primary School in Salamague (Santa Maria) is the 462nd largest of 464 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Antique, with 10 learners in SY 2024-25. Its enrollment fell 17% to 10 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 3.8%.
With one teacher for every 10 learners, it has fewer learners per teacher than at 94% of the division's other public elementary schools. The nearest public schools with junior high are Igcado National High School (2.1 km), Sinogbuhan National High School (2.5 km) and Igpalge National High School (3.1 km), all measured in a straight line.
Four schools share this name, and the page links to the list of them. The page also lists the nearest schools with straight-line distances, and links to the dashboards of Tobias Fornier (Dao), Antique and Schools Division of Antique.
- Learners
- 10
- Down 2 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 1
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 1
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Learners per teacher
- 10.0
- Down 2.0 from SY 2023-24
- Division median 16.9
- Learners per classroom
- 10.0
- Down 2.0 from SY 2023-24
- Division median 18.9
Key findings
- Enrollment fell 17% to 10 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 3.8%.
- The 462nd largest of 464 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Antique.
- Each teacher has 10 learners, fewer than at 94% of the division's other public elementary schools.
- Each classroom has 10 learners, fewer than at 94% of the 457 other public elementary schools in the division that report classrooms.
- Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱481,000 is less than at 99% of the 461 other public elementary schools in the division with FY 2025 MOOE. In FY 2024 it was ₱282,000. See the note on DepEd's figures
- Its FY 2024 MOOE is ₱28,200 for each of the 10 learners of SY 2024-25, against a median of ₱2,711 across the 460 public elementary schools in the division with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners. See the note on DepEd's figures
- The nearest public schools with junior high are Igcado National High School (2.1 km), Sinogbuhan National High School (2.5 km) and Igpalge National High School (3.1 km), straight-line.
Enrollment
SY 2024-25: 10 learners, down 2 from SY 2023-24.
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 2 | 1 | 3 |
| Grade 1 | 2 | 2 | 4 |
| Grade 2 | 2 | 1 | 3 |
| All grades | 6 | 4 | 10 |
Teachers and staff
Its 10.0 learners per teacher is below the Antique median of 16.9 for elementary schools.
| Teachers | 1 |
|---|---|
| Non-teaching personnel | 0 |
| Learners per teacher | 10.0 |
| Antique division median | 16.9 |
| Western Visayas median | 18.1 |
| National median | 22.3 |
Staff by position
| Teacher III | 1 |
|---|
Classrooms and facilities
Its 10.0 learners per classroom is below the Antique median of 18.9 for elementary schools.
- Classrooms
- 1
- 10.0 learners per classroom
- Other rooms
- 0
- Seats (approximate)
- 10
- 1.0 learners per seat
- Toilets
- 0
- Faucets
- 0
- 0 with water, 0 without
- Functional computers
- 4
- 2.5 learners per computer
- Electricity
- Grid supply
- Water supply
- Yes
- Internet access
- Yes
Other facilities
- Entrance Gate
- Exit Gate
- Playground
- Temporary Perimeter Fence
MOOE
FY 2025: ₱481,000, up ₱199,000 from FY 2024.
| Fiscal year | Elementary | Total |
|---|---|---|
| 2023 | ₱148,000 | ₱148,000 |
| 2024 | ₱282,000 | ₱282,000 |
| 2025 | ₱481,000 | ₱481,000 |
How it compares
It is compared with the 464 elementary schools in the Antique division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.
| Measure | This school | Division median | Schools with as many or fewer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Learners per teacher | 10.0 | 16.9 | 6% |
| Learners per classroom | 10.0 | 18.9 | 7% |
| Learners per toilet | Not reported | 13.4 | Not reported |
| Learners per computer | 2.5 | 23.8 | 1% |
Location
Barangay Salamague (Santa Maria), Tobias Fornier (Dao), Antique
Legislative district: Lone District
Map point: 10.4774, 122.00494
Nearest schools
About this data
Notes on DepEd's figures
- Learners are enrolled, but zero seats or zero toilets are recorded. These may be unreported rather than zero.
- MOOE differs from what an allocation based on learners, teachers and rooms would predict.
Figures for school ID 115385 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked