Guimitan Primary School
School ID 135315 · Public elementary school · Barangay Lenneng (Liyyeng), Kabugao (Capital), Apayao · Cordillera Administrative Region (CAR)
Summary
In SY 2024-25 enrollment at Guimitan Primary School fell 41% to 20 learners from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 2.8%. With two teachers and two classrooms, it has one teacher for every 10 learners, fewer learners per teacher than at 79% of the division's other public elementary schools.
It has no internet, one of 84 public schools in the division without it, while 58% of the 200 that report on internet have it. Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱499,000, against ₱282,000 in FY 2024, is less than at 84% of the division's other public elementary schools, and the page carries a review note on this figure.
Beyond these figures, the page sets the school's ratios against the medians of its division, its region and the Philippines.
- Learners
- 20
- Down 14 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 2
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 2
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Learners per teacher
- 10.0
- Down 7.0 from SY 2023-24
- Division median 14.6
- Learners per classroom
- 10.0
- Down 7.0 from SY 2023-24
- Division median 16.7
Key findings
- Enrollment fell 41% to 20 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 2.8%.
- The 147th largest of 156 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Apayao.
- Each teacher has 10 learners, fewer than at 79% of the division's other public elementary schools.
- Each classroom has 10 learners, fewer than at 85% of the 146 other public elementary schools in the division that report classrooms.
- One of 84 public schools in the division without internet; 58% of the 200 that report on internet have it.
- Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱499,000 is less than at 84% of the division's other public elementary schools. In FY 2024 it was ₱282,000. See the note on DepEd's figures
- Its FY 2024 MOOE is ₱14,100 for each of the 20 learners of SY 2024-25, against a median of ₱3,917 across the 155 public elementary schools in the division with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners. See the note on DepEd's figures
- The nearest public schools with junior high are Kalliat Integrated School (3.5 km), Kabugao National High School (4.1 km) and Kabugao Agro-Ind'L. High School (5.6 km), straight-line.
Enrollment
SY 2024-25: 20 learners, down 14 from SY 2023-24.
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 0 | 2 | 2 |
| Grade 1 | 3 | 1 | 4 |
| Grade 2 | 0 | 5 | 5 |
| Grade 3 | 2 | 2 | 4 |
| Grade 4 | 3 | 2 | 5 |
| All grades | 8 | 12 | 20 |
- 20 indigenous peoples (IP) learners in SY 2024-25
Teachers and staff
Its 10.0 learners per teacher is below the Apayao median of 14.6 for elementary schools.
| Teachers | 2 |
|---|---|
| Non-teaching personnel | 1 |
| Learners per teacher | 10.0 |
| Apayao division median | 14.6 |
| Cordillera Administrative Region median | 14.4 |
| National median | 22.3 |
Staff by position
| Administrative Officer II | 1 |
|---|---|
| Master Teacher I | 1 |
| Teacher III | 1 |
Classrooms and facilities
Its 10.0 learners per classroom is below the Apayao median of 16.7 for elementary schools.
- Classrooms
- 2
- 10.0 learners per classroom
- Other rooms
- 0
- Seats (approximate)
- 30
- 0.7 learners per seat
- Toilets
- 3
- 6.7 learners per toilet
- Faucets
- 7
- 7 with water, 0 without
- Functional computers
- 0
- Electricity
- Grid supply
- Water supply
- Yes
- Internet access
- No
Toilets by type, as a table
| Female | 1 |
|---|---|
| Male | 1 |
| Shared | 1 |
| All toilets | 3 |
Other facilities
- Entrance Gate
- Playground
- School Garden
- Solar Panel
- Temporary Perimeter Fence
MOOE
FY 2025: ₱499,000, up ₱217,000 from FY 2024.
| Fiscal year | Elementary | Total |
|---|---|---|
| 2023 | ₱154,000 | ₱154,000 |
| 2024 | ₱282,000 | ₱282,000 |
| 2025 | ₱499,000 | ₱499,000 |
How it compares
It is compared with the 156 elementary schools in the Apayao division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.
| Measure | This school | Division median | Schools with as many or fewer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Learners per teacher | 10.0 | 14.6 | 21% |
| Learners per classroom | 10.0 | 16.7 | 16% |
| Learners per toilet | 6.7 | 12.3 | 13% |
| Learners per computer | Not reported | 12.8 | Not reported |
Location
Barangay Lenneng (Liyyeng), Kabugao (Capital), Apayao
Legislative district: Lone District
Map point: 17.940774, 121.21258
Nearest schools
About this data
Notes on DepEd's figures
- MOOE differs from what an allocation based on learners, teachers and rooms would predict.
Figures for school ID 135315 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked