Skip to content

Calayucay Elementary School

School ID 219029 · Public elementary school · Barangay Calabigan, Luna, Apayao · Cordillera Administrative Region (CAR)

Schools Division of Apayao · Luna

By · Published · Updated

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd as of 25 October 2025

2 schools share this name

Summary

Calayucay Elementary School in SY 2024-25 has one teacher for every 14 learners, fewer learners per teacher than at 54% of the division's other public elementary schools. Enrollment rose 12% to 56 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 2.8%.

It is one of 84 public schools in the division without internet; 58% of the 200 that report on internet have it. Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱512,000 is less than at 68% of the division's other public elementary schools, and in FY 2024 it was ₱282,000.

From here, the page sets its ratios against the medians of its division, its region and the Philippines, and links to the list of the two schools that share its name.

Learners
56
Up 6 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
4
Up 1 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
0
Learners per teacher
14.0
Down 2.7 from SY 2023-24
Division median 14.6
Learners per classroom
Not reported
Division median 16.7

Key findings

  • Enrollment rose 12% to 56 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 2.8%.
  • Tied as the 99th largest of 156 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Apayao.
  • Each teacher has 14 learners, fewer than at 54% of the division's other public elementary schools.
  • One of 84 public schools in the division without internet; 58% of the 200 that report on internet have it.
  • Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱512,000 is less than at 68% of the division's other public elementary schools. In FY 2024 it was ₱282,000.
  • Its FY 2024 MOOE is ₱5,036 for each of the 56 learners of SY 2024-25, against a median of ₱3,917 across the 155 public elementary schools in the division with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners.

Enrollment

SY 2024-25: 56 learners, up 6 from SY 2023-24.

Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten6 totalGrade 111 totalGrade 26 totalGrade 310 totalGrade 48 totalGrade 58 totalGrade 67 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten336
Grade 18311
Grade 2336
Grade 36410
Grade 4358
Grade 5358
Grade 6347
All grades292756
  • 54 indigenous peoples (IP) learners in SY 2024-25
  • 25 learners in alternative delivery modes (ADM) in SY 2024-25

Teachers and staff

Its 14.0 learners per teacher is below the Apayao median of 14.6 for elementary schools.

Teachers and staff, SY 2024-25; medians are for elementary schools
Teachers4
Non-teaching personnel0
Learners per teacher14.0
Apayao division median14.6
Cordillera Administrative Region median14.4
National median22.3
Staff by position
Staff by position, SY 2024-25
Teacher I3
Teacher III1

Classrooms and facilities

Classrooms
0
Other rooms
0
Seats (approximate)
10
5.6 learners per seat
Toilets
3
18.7 learners per toilet
Faucets
20
20 with water, 0 without
Functional computers
6
9.3 learners per computer
Electricity
Off-grid supply
Water supply
Yes
Internet access
No
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25Female2Male1
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets by type, as a table
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25
Female2
Male1
All toilets3

Other facilities

  • School Garden
  • Solar Panel
  • Temporary Perimeter Fence

MOOE

FY 2025: ₱512,000, up ₱230,000 from FY 2024.

Maintenance and other operating expenses (MOOE) by fiscal year
Fiscal yearElementaryTotal
2023₱173,000₱173,000
2024₱282,000₱282,000
2025₱512,000₱512,000

How it compares

It is compared with the 156 elementary schools in the Apayao division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.

Learners per resource against the Apayao division median for elementary schools, SY 2024-25
MeasureThis schoolDivision medianSchools with as many or fewer
Learners per teacher14.014.647%
Learners per classroomNot reported16.7Not reported
Learners per toilet18.712.383%
Learners per computer9.312.838%

About this data

Notes on DepEd's figures

  • Learners are enrolled, but no classrooms are recorded.
  • Three or more schools share this map point, so the map is not shown.
  • The map point is far from the province's other schools, so the map is not shown.
  • The map point is far from the municipality's other schools, so the map is not shown.

Figures for school ID 219029 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to school ID 219029