Schools in Dilasag, Aurora
Summary
Dilasag ranks seventh of the eight cities and municipalities in Aurora for learners, and eighth most learners per teacher in public schools. In SY 2024-25 its 21 schools held 4,382 learners, with another 172 in ALS, and its public schools had 225 teachers.
Enrollment in schools fell 2.6% from SY 2023-24, not counting ALS: public schools fell 2.5% and private schools fell 8.2%. Of its learners in schools, 98% are in public schools, against 85% nationally, and 2% in private schools, against 14% nationally. Of the 20 reporting public schools, all have electricity and water, while nine, or 45%, have no internet, against 5% in Region III.
Its 21 schools are listed with their learners, teachers and classrooms, and the figures are broken down by sector and level in charts and tables.
- Schools
- 21
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 20 public, 1 private
- Community learning centers
- 11
- Up 2 from SY 2023-24
- Learners
- 4,554
- Down 185 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 225
- Up 9 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 196
- Up 5 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Dilasag has the 7th most learners of the 8 cities and municipalities in Aurora, and the 8th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 2.6% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 2.5% and private schools fell 8.2%.
- Of the learners in schools, 98% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 2% in private schools (14% nationally).
- The largest schools are Dilasag National High School (708 learners), Dilasag CS (619 learners) and Diagyan National High School (414 learners).
- Leaving out 1 school whose enrollment figures are under review, enrollment grew fastest at Dilasag National High School (+5%) and fell most at Camilo Osias Elementary School (−10%), among schools with 100 or more learners in both years.
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Dilasag National High School, with 27 learners per classroom.
- Of the 20 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; 9 (45%) have no internet, against 5% in Region III.
- The 20 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱14.7 million. Across the 19 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱2,354 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 4,554 learners, 4,382 in schools and 172 in community learning centers.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 4,554 |
| In schools | 4,382 |
| In community learning centers (ALS) | 172 |
| Male | 2,345 |
| Female | 2,209 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Community learning centers (ALS) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2,447 | 90 | 0 | 2,537 |
| Junior High School | 1,361 | 0 | 0 | 1,361 |
| Senior High School | 484 | 0 | 0 | 484 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 0 | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 0 | 0 | 19 | 19 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 0 | 0 | 152 | 152 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 165 | 133 | 298 |
| Grade 1 | 177 | 192 | 369 |
| Grade 2 | 173 | 166 | 339 |
| Grade 3 | 187 | 165 | 352 |
| Grade 4 | 203 | 193 | 396 |
| Grade 5 | 172 | 172 | 344 |
| Grade 6 | 205 | 212 | 417 |
| Grade 7 | 200 | 183 | 383 |
| Grade 8 | 167 | 128 | 295 |
| Grade 9 | 154 | 184 | 338 |
| Grade 10 | 181 | 164 | 345 |
| Grade 11 | 150 | 137 | 287 |
| Grade 12 | 95 | 102 | 197 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 11 | 11 | 22 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 12 | 7 | 19 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 93 | 59 | 152 |
| All grades | 2,345 | 2,209 | 4,554 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 380 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 104 |
| All tracks | 484 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 30 | 26 | 56 |
| Elementary | 210 | 149 | 359 |
| Junior High School | 103 | 105 | 208 |
| Senior High School | 22 | 27 | 49 |
| All | 365 | 307 | 672 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 21 schools and 11 community learning centers.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 20 |
| Private schools | 1 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 11 |
| All | 32 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 16 |
| Junior high only | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 4 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 11 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 20 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 11 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 225 teachers and 62 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 225 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 62 |
| All personnel | 287 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 122 |
| Junior High School | 83 |
| Senior High School | 20 |
| All teachers | 225 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 20.1 |
| Junior High School | 16.4 |
| Senior High School | 24.2 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 196 classrooms and 258 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 196
- Seats (approximate)
- 4,782
- Toilets
- 258
- Functional computers
- 516
- Faucets
- 810
- 688 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 119 | 57 | 20 |
| Learners per classroom | 20.6 | 23.9 | 24.2 |
| Seats (approximate) | 2,478 | 1,685 | 619 |
| Learners per seat | 1.0 | 0.8 | 0.8 |
| Toilets | 142 | 86 | 30 |
| Learners per toilet | 17.2 | 15.8 | 16.1 |
| Functional computers | 218 | 130 | 168 |
| Learners per computer | 11.2 | 10.5 | 2.9 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 15 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 5 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 4 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 10 | 5 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 3 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 3 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 9 | 6 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 3 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 3 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 36 |
| Male | 36 |
| Shared | 177 |
| For persons with disabilities | 9 |
| All toilets | 258 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 688 |
| Without water | 122 |
| All faucets | 810 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| School Garden | 20 |
| Entrance Gate | 19 |
| Playground | 19 |
| Offices | 18 |
| Solar Panel | 17 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 17 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 15 |
| Exit Gate | 13 |
| Covered Court | 12 |
| Canteen | 9 |
| Clinic | 9 |
| Conference Room | 7 |
| Faculty Room | 7 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 7 |
| Computer Room | 6 |
| Flood Marker | 5 |
| Paved Pathway | 4 |
| Science Laboratory | 4 |
| Supply Room | 4 |
| Home Economic Room | 3 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 2 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 2 |
| Student Co-Curricular Center | 2 |
| Youth Development Center | 2 |
| Gymnasium | 1 |
| Roofing | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Dilasag, Aurora in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cabanuangan Primary School | Public | 18 | 4 | 0 |
| Camilo Osias Elementary School | Public | 229 | 11 | 9 |
| Diagyan Elementary School | Public | 333 | 13 | 14 |
| Diagyan National High School | Public | 414 | 18 | 17 |
| Dianao Elementary School | Public | 30 | 4 | 3 |
| Dicabasan Elementary School | Public | 91 | 7 | 7 |
| Dilaguidi Elementary School | Public | 116 | 7 | 7 |
| Dilasag Adventist Elementary School, Inc. | Private | 90 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Dilasag CS | Public | 619 | 24 | 24 |
| Dilasag National High School | Public | 708 | 37 | 26 |
| Dimaseset Elementary School | Public | 176 | 8 | 7 |
| Dimaseset National High School | Public | 115 | 0 | 4 |
| Diniog Elementary School | Public | 288 | 11 | 11 |
| Diniog National High School | Public | 220 | 13 | 14 |
| Kasaysayan Elementary School | Public | 36 | 4 | 4 |
| Lawang Elementary School | Public | 34 | 4 | 5 |
| Lawang West Elementary School | Public | 35 | 4 | 4 |
| Manggitahan Elementary School | Public | 248 | 9 | 12 |
| Manggitahan National High School | Public | 388 | 35 | 16 |
| Pedro Orata Elementary School | Public | 94 | 5 | 5 |
| Ura Elementary School | Public | 100 | 7 | 7 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for Dilasag, Aurora count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked