Schools in Dingalan, Aurora
Summary
In SY 2024-25 the 18 schools of Dingalan, Aurora, held 7,378 learners in schools, the fourth most of the eight cities and municipalities in Aurora, with another 309 in ALS. It also has the most learners per teacher in public schools, with 280 public teachers counted in SY 2024-25. Enrollment in its schools fell 1.4% from SY 2023-24, not counting ALS: public schools fell 1.8%, while private schools grew 4.3%.
Public schools hold 93% of its learners in schools, against 85% nationally, and private schools hold 7%, against 14% nationally. All 17 reporting public schools have electricity and water, but four, or 24%, have no internet, against 5% in Region III.
The page lists the 18 schools here with their learners, teachers and classrooms, and shows the figures by sector and level in charts and tables.
- Schools
- 18
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 17 public, 1 private
- Community learning centers
- 11
- Up 1 from SY 2023-24
- Learners
- 7,687
- Down 55 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 280
- Up 22 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 238
- Up 6 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Dingalan has the 4th most learners of the 8 cities and municipalities in Aurora, and the most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 1.4% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 1.8% and private schools grew 4.3%.
- Of the learners in schools, 93% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 7% in private schools (14% nationally).
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Dingalan National High School (1,252 learners), Dingalan CS (793 learners) and Cabog IS (644 learners).
- Enrollment grew fastest at Cabog IS (+13%) and fell most at Matawe Elementary School (−10%), among schools with 100 or more learners in both years.
- The most crowded public classrooms are at Dingalan National High School, with 40 learners per classroom.
- Of the 17 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; 4 (24%) have no internet, against 5% in Region III.
- The 17 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱16.8 million. Across the 17 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱1,837 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 7,687 learners, 7,378 in schools and 309 in community learning centers.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 7,687 |
| In schools | 7,378 |
| In community learning centers (ALS) | 309 |
| Male | 3,863 |
| Female | 3,792 |
| Not broken down by sex | 32 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Community learning centers (ALS) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 4,382 | 0 | 0 | 4,382 |
| Junior High School | 1,738 | 333 | 0 | 2,071 |
| Senior High School | 704 | 206 | 0 | 910 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 0 | 0 | 35 | 35 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 0 | 0 | 257 | 257 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 276 | 265 | 541 |
| Grade 1 | 322 | 292 | 614 |
| Grade 2 | 331 | 325 | 656 |
| Grade 3 | 351 | 332 | 683 |
| Grade 4 | 315 | 296 | 611 |
| Grade 5 | 288 | 268 | 556 |
| Grade 6 | 351 | 349 | 700 |
| Grade 7 | 316 | 301 | 617 |
| Grade 8 | 245 | 250 | 495 |
| Grade 9 | 242 | 210 | 452 |
| Grade 10 | 232 | 275 | 507 |
| Grade 11 | 209 | 255 | 464 |
| Grade 12 | 239 | 207 | 446 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 15 | 6 | 21 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 21 | 14 | 35 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 110 | 147 | 257 |
| Broken down by grade | 3,863 | 3,792 | 7,655 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 660 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 250 |
| All tracks | 910 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 22 | 17 | 39 |
| Elementary | 84 | 120 | 204 |
| Junior High School | 43 | 45 | 88 |
| Senior High School | 10 | 10 | 20 |
| All | 159 | 192 | 351 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 18 schools and 11 community learning centers.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 17 |
| Private schools | 1 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 11 |
| All | 29 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 13 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 4 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 11 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 17 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 11 |
| Non-sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 280 teachers and 64 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 280 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 64 |
| All personnel | 344 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 158 |
| Junior High School | 94 |
| Senior High School | 28 |
| All teachers | 280 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 27.7 |
| Junior High School | 18.5 |
| Senior High School | 25.1 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 238 classrooms and 301 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 238
- Seats (approximate)
- 6,299
- Toilets
- 301
- Functional computers
- 543
- Faucets
- 531
- 485 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 152 | 60 | 26 |
| Learners per classroom | 28.8 | 29.0 | 27.1 |
| Seats (approximate) | 3,997 | 1,482 | 820 |
| Learners per seat | 1.1 | 1.2 | 0.9 |
| Toilets | 216 | 60 | 25 |
| Learners per toilet | 20.3 | 29.0 | 28.2 |
| Functional computers | 199 | 286 | 58 |
| Learners per computer | 22.0 | 6.1 | 12.1 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 14 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 4 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 3 | 1 |
| Level | Grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 12 | 2 |
| Junior High School | 4 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 4 | 0 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 9 | 5 |
| Junior High School | 4 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 2 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 41 |
| Male | 37 |
| Shared | 202 |
| For persons with disabilities | 21 |
| All toilets | 301 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 485 |
| Without water | 46 |
| All faucets | 531 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| School Garden | 17 |
| Entrance Gate | 16 |
| Offices | 16 |
| Playground | 14 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 13 |
| Covered Court | 12 |
| Clinic | 11 |
| Exit Gate | 10 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 9 |
| Canteen | 8 |
| Solar Panel | 7 |
| Computer Room | 6 |
| Faculty Room | 5 |
| Home Economic Room | 5 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 4 |
| Science Laboratory | 4 |
| Paved Pathway | 2 |
| Roofing | 2 |
| Conference Room | 1 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Dingalan, Aurora in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Abungan Elementary School | Public | 49 | 4 | 4 |
| Butas Na Bato Elementary School | Public | 126 | 7 | 7 |
| Cabog IS | Public | 644 | 22 | 20 |
| Caragsacan Elementary School | Public | 311 | 10 | 11 |
| Dikapanikian Elementary School | Public | 101 | 4 | 4 |
| Dingalan CS | Public | 793 | 23 | 26 |
| Dingalan National High School | Public | 1,252 | 45 | 31 |
| Horseshoe Elementary School | Public | 181 | 7 | 7 |
| Ibona Elementary School | Public | 580 | 19 | 17 |
| Ibona National High School | Public | 483 | 46 | 22 |
| Malamig Elementary School | Public | 146 | 7 | 7 |
| Matawe Elementary School | Public | 277 | 12 | 11 |
| Paltic Elementary School | Public | 822 | 28 | 21 |
| Saint Patrick's Academy | Private | 539 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Singawan Elementary School | Public | 80 | 5 | 4 |
| Tanawan Elementary School | Public | 160 | 8 | 7 |
| Umiray Elementary School | Public | 452 | 15 | 15 |
| Umiray National High School | Public | 382 | 18 | 24 |
About this data
- 32 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for Dingalan, Aurora count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked