Schools in Hadji Mohammad Ajul, Basilan
Summary
Among the 12 cities and municipalities in Basilan, Hadji Mohammad Ajul has the seventh most learners and the most learners per teacher in public schools. Its SY 2024-25 figures count 3,575 learners in its schools, with another 61 in ALS, and 56 public teachers. Enrollment in schools rose 2.9% from SY 2023-24, with ALS not counted.
Of its reporting public schools, three, or 25%, have no electricity, against 9% in BARMM; one, or 8%, has no water, against 8% in BARMM; and 12, or 100%, have no internet, against 74% in BARMM. Leaving out one school whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Candiis Elementary School with 440 learners, Basakan Primary School with 412 and Saluyot Primary School with 349.
The page lists its schools with their learners, teachers and classrooms, and breaks the figures down by sector and level.
- Schools
- 12
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 12 public
- Community learning centers
- 1
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Learners
- 3,636
- Up 95 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 56
- Down 6 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 61
- Up 2 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Hadji Mohammad Ajul has the 7th most learners of the 12 cities and municipalities in Basilan, and the most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools rose 2.9% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted).
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Candiis Elementary School (440 learners), Basakan Primary School (412 learners) and Saluyot Primary School (349 learners).
- Of the 12 reporting public schools, 3 (25%) have no electricity, against 9% in BARMM; 1 (8%) has no water, against 8% in BARMM; 12 (100%) have no internet, against 74% in BARMM.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 3,636 learners, 3,575 in schools and 61 in community learning centers.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 3,636 |
| In schools | 3,575 |
| In community learning centers (ALS) | 61 |
| Male | 1,820 |
| Female | 1,816 |
| Level | Public schools | Community learning centers (ALS) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2,673 | 0 | 2,673 |
| Junior High School | 692 | 0 | 692 |
| Senior High School | 210 | 0 | 210 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 0 | 7 | 7 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 0 | 19 | 19 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 0 | 35 | 35 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 175 | 191 | 366 |
| Grade 1 | 203 | 189 | 392 |
| Grade 2 | 248 | 223 | 471 |
| Grade 3 | 235 | 211 | 446 |
| Grade 4 | 166 | 156 | 322 |
| Grade 5 | 165 | 177 | 342 |
| Grade 6 | 165 | 169 | 334 |
| Grade 7 | 114 | 97 | 211 |
| Grade 8 | 91 | 96 | 187 |
| Grade 9 | 78 | 84 | 162 |
| Grade 10 | 55 | 77 | 132 |
| Grade 11 | 60 | 56 | 116 |
| Grade 12 | 44 | 50 | 94 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 2 | 5 | 7 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 9 | 10 | 19 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 10 | 25 | 35 |
| All grades | 1,820 | 1,816 | 3,636 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 210 |
| All tracks | 210 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 199 | 192 | 391 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 90 | 111 | 201 |
| Elementary | 638 | 617 | 1,255 |
| Junior High School | 271 | 288 | 559 |
| Senior High School | 81 | 91 | 172 |
| All | 1,080 | 1,107 | 2,187 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 12 schools and 1 community learning center.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 12 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 1 |
| All | 13 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 10 |
| Junior and senior high | 2 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 1 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 12 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 56 teachers and 2 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 56 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 2 |
| All personnel | 58 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 48 |
| Junior High School | 7 |
| Senior High School | 1 |
| All teachers | 56 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 55.7 |
| Junior High School | 98.9 |
| Senior High School | 210.0 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 61 classrooms and 14 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 61
- Seats (approximate)
- 1,074
- Toilets
- 14
- Functional computers
- 27
- Faucets
- 23
- 0 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 49 | 9 | 3 |
| Learners per classroom | 54.6 | 76.9 | 70.0 |
| Seats (approximate) | 524 | 437 | 113 |
| Learners per seat | 5.1 | 1.6 | 1.9 |
| Toilets | 3 | 9 | 2 |
| Learners per toilet | 891.0 | 76.9 | 105.0 |
| Functional computers | 15 | 12 | Not reported |
| Learners per computer | 178.2 | 57.7 | Not reported |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 9 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 1 |
| Level | Grid supply | Off-grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply | No electricity supply |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1 | 5 | 1 | 3 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 | 1 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 0 | 10 |
| Junior High School | 0 | 2 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 2 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 8 |
| Male | 5 |
| Shared | 1 |
| All toilets | 14 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 0 |
| Without water | 23 |
| All faucets | 23 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 3 |
| Conference Room | 2 |
| Covered Court | 2 |
| Offices | 2 |
| Solar Panel | 2 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 2 |
| Computer Room | 1 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Exit Gate | 1 |
| Faculty Room | 1 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 1 |
| School Garden | 1 |
| Supply Room | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Hadji Mohammad Ajul, Basilan in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|
| Basakan Primary School | 412 | 7 | 6 |
| Bohepereng Elementary School | 320 | 6 | 8 |
| Buton National High School | 253 | 4 | 5 |
| Candiis Elementary School | 440 | 7 | 3 |
| Jose Abad Santos Primary School | 59 | 2 | 2 |
| Lakandula Elementary School | 170 | 4 | 8 |
| Langil West Primary School | 304 | 3 | 2 |
| Languyan Elementary School | 291 | 6 | 5 |
| Mataggan Elementary School | 37 | 1 | 1 |
| Saluyot Primary School | 349 | 4 | 5 |
| Sinulatan NHS-Tuburan Annex | 649 | 4 | 7 |
| Tuburan Central Elementary School | 291 | 8 | 9 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for Hadji Mohammad Ajul, Basilan count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Hadji Mohammad Ajul, Basilan