Schools in Tuburan, Basilan
Summary
In SY 2024-25 the 11 schools of Tuburan, Basilan, held 2,865 learners, with another 104 in ALS, and 98 public teachers. Of the 12 cities and municipalities in Basilan, Tuburan has the ninth most learners, and the 12th most learners per teacher in public schools.
Enrollment in schools fell 0.8% from SY 2023-24, not counting ALS, while public schools fell 0.8% and private schools fell 0.7%. Of the learners in schools, 95% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 5% in private schools (14% nationally).
The largest school is Sinangkapan National High School, with 641 learners. Of the 10 reporting public schools, two (20%) have no electricity, against 9% in BARMM, and seven (70%) have no internet, against 74% in BARMM. Each of the 11 schools is listed with its learners, teachers and classrooms, and the figures are broken down by sector and level in charts and tables.
- Schools
- 11
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 10 public, 1 private
- Community learning centers
- 4
- Up 2 from SY 2023-24
- Learners
- 2,969
- Up 44 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 98
- Up 2 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 72
- No change from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Tuburan has the 9th most learners of the 12 cities and municipalities in Basilan, and the 12th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 0.8% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 0.8% and private schools fell 0.7%.
- Of the learners in schools, 95% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 5% in private schools (14% nationally).
- The largest schools are Sinangkapan National High School (641 learners), Sinulatan National High School (403 learners) and Mamboring Elementary School (341 learners).
- Of the 10 reporting public schools, 2 (20%) have no electricity, against 9% in BARMM; 1 (10%) has no water, against 8% in BARMM; 7 (70%) have no internet, against 74% in BARMM.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 2,969 learners, 2,865 in schools and 104 in community learning centers.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 2,969 |
| In schools | 2,865 |
| In community learning centers (ALS) | 104 |
| Male | 1,502 |
| Female | 1,467 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Community learning centers (ALS) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1,681 | 140 | 0 | 1,821 |
| Junior High School | 752 | 0 | 0 | 752 |
| Senior High School | 292 | 0 | 0 | 292 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 0 | 0 | 11 | 11 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 0 | 0 | 19 | 19 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 0 | 0 | 74 | 74 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 127 | 119 | 246 |
| Grade 1 | 149 | 156 | 305 |
| Grade 2 | 157 | 142 | 299 |
| Grade 3 | 149 | 131 | 280 |
| Grade 4 | 131 | 100 | 231 |
| Grade 5 | 119 | 105 | 224 |
| Grade 6 | 113 | 123 | 236 |
| Grade 7 | 106 | 106 | 212 |
| Grade 8 | 95 | 89 | 184 |
| Grade 9 | 89 | 89 | 178 |
| Grade 10 | 84 | 94 | 178 |
| Grade 11 | 68 | 92 | 160 |
| Grade 12 | 58 | 74 | 132 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 9 | 2 | 11 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 10 | 9 | 19 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 38 | 36 | 74 |
| All grades | 1,502 | 1,467 | 2,969 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 171 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 121 |
| All tracks | 292 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 6 | 13 | 19 |
| Elementary | 255 | 276 | 531 |
| All | 261 | 289 | 550 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 105 | 104 | 209 |
| Elementary | 701 | 638 | 1,339 |
| Junior High School | 346 | 350 | 696 |
| Senior High School | 116 | 147 | 263 |
| All | 1,268 | 1,239 | 2,507 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 11 schools and 4 community learning centers.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 10 |
| Private schools | 1 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 4 |
| All | 15 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 9 |
| Junior and senior high | 2 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 4 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 10 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 4 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 98 teachers and 8 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 98 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 8 |
| All personnel | 106 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 57 |
| Junior High School | 27 |
| Senior High School | 14 |
| All teachers | 98 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 29.5 |
| Junior High School | 27.9 |
| Senior High School | 20.9 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 72 classrooms and 14 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 72
- Seats (approximate)
- 863
- Toilets
- 14
- Functional computers
- 188
- Faucets
- 42
- 8 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 44 | 19 | 9 |
| Learners per classroom | 38.2 | 39.6 | 32.4 |
| Seats (approximate) | 753 | 78 | 32 |
| Learners per seat | 2.2 | 9.6 | 9.1 |
| Toilets | 12 | 1 | 1 |
| Learners per toilet | 140.1 | 752.0 | 292.0 |
| Functional computers | 31 | 114 | 43 |
| Learners per computer | 54.2 | 6.6 | 6.8 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 7 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Off-grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply | No electricity supply |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3 | 2 | 1 | 2 |
| Junior High School | 0 | 2 | 0 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 2 | 0 | 0 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1 | 7 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 2 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 5 |
| Male | 5 |
| Shared | 3 |
| For persons with disabilities | 1 |
| All toilets | 14 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 8 |
| Without water | 34 |
| All faucets | 42 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 6 |
| Playground | 5 |
| Faculty Room | 4 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 4 |
| Exit Gate | 3 |
| Offices | 3 |
| School Garden | 3 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 2 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 2 |
| Solar Panel | 2 |
| Canteen | 1 |
| Computer Room | 1 |
| Conference Room | 1 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Gymnasium | 1 |
| Home Economic Room | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Tuburan, Basilan in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bohetambis Elementary School | Public | 250 | 9 | 4 |
| Calut Elementary School | Public | 171 | 6 | 0 |
| Dugaa Elementary School | Public | 133 | 3 | 3 |
| Jam-Iyyatu Tuburan Attaqaddumiyya Al-Islamiya | Private | 140 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Lower Tablas Elementary School | Public | 137 | 5 | 3 |
| Mamboring Elementary School | Public | 341 | 10 | 6 |
| Sibago Elementary School | Public | 231 | 5 | 8 |
| Sinangkapan Elementary School | Public | 193 | 11 | 13 |
| Sinangkapan National High School | Public | 641 | 21 | 19 |
| Sinulatan Elementary School | Public | 225 | 8 | 7 |
| Sinulatan National High School | Public | 403 | 20 | 9 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for Tuburan, Basilan count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked