Bangkal High School
School ID 305728 · Public high school · Barangay Bangkal, Abucay, Bataan · Central Luzon (Region III)
Summary
Bangkal High School's enrollment rose 49% to 149 learners in SY 2024-25 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 1.6%. It is the 32nd largest of 33 public junior and senior high schools in the Schools Division of Bataan.
It has one teacher for every 19 learners, fewer learners per teacher than at 77% of the 31 other public junior and senior high schools in the division that report teachers, though the page carries a review note on this figure. Its FY 2025 MOOE is ₱757,000, less than at 97% of the division's other public junior and senior high schools, and it was ₱387,000 in FY 2024.
Three schools share this name, and the page links to the list of them.
- Learners
- 149
- Up 49 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 8
- Down 1 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 6
- Up 1 from SY 2023-24
- Learners per teacher
- 18.6
- Up 7.5 from SY 2023-24
- Division median 23.3
- Learners per classroom
- 24.8
- Up 4.8 from SY 2023-24
- Division median 29.7
Key findings
- Enrollment rose 49% to 149 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 1.6%.
- The 32nd largest of 33 public junior and senior high schools in the Schools Division of Bataan.
- Offers the TVL track; 3 of the 5 senior high schools in Abucay offer TVL.
- Each teacher has 19 learners, fewer than at 77% of the 31 other public junior and senior high schools in the division that report teachers. See the note on DepEd's figures
- Each classroom has 25 learners, fewer than at 72% of the division's other public junior and senior high schools. See the note on DepEd's figures
- Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱757,000 is less than at 97% of the division's other public junior and senior high schools. In FY 2024 it was ₱387,000.
- Its FY 2024 MOOE is ₱2,597 for each of the 149 learners of SY 2024-25, against a median of ₱2,013 across the 33 public junior and senior high schools in the division with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners.
Enrollment
SY 2024-25: 149 learners, up 49 from SY 2023-24.
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 7 | 24 | 14 | 38 |
| Grade 8 | 13 | 15 | 28 |
| Grade 9 | 7 | 10 | 17 |
| Grade 10 | 17 | 12 | 29 |
| Grade 11 | 7 | 7 | 14 |
| Grade 12 | 14 | 9 | 23 |
| All grades | 82 | 67 | 149 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 37 |
| Senior High School learners | 37 |
- 45 indigenous peoples (IP) learners in SY 2024-25
Teachers and staff
Its 18.6 learners per teacher is below the Bataan median of 23.3 for high schools.
| Teachers | 8 |
|---|---|
| Non-teaching personnel | 1 |
| Learners per teacher | 18.6 |
| Bataan division median | 23.3 |
| Central Luzon median | 22.6 |
| National median | 21.1 |
Staff by position
| Teacher I | 8 |
|---|---|
| Administrative Officer II | 1 |
Classrooms and facilities
Its 24.8 learners per classroom is below the Bataan median of 29.7 for high schools.
- Classrooms
- 6
- 24.8 learners per classroom
- Other rooms
- 2
- Seats (approximate)
- 0
- Toilets
- 0
- Faucets
- 0
- 0 with water, 0 without
- Functional computers
- 136
- 1.1 learners per computer
- Electricity
- Grid supply
- Water supply
- Yes
- Internet access
- Yes
Other facilities
- Computer Room
- Faculty Room
- Offices
MOOE
FY 2025: ₱757,000, up ₱370,000 from FY 2024.
| Fiscal year | Junior HS | Senior HS | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2023 | ₱326,000 | ₱0 | ₱326,000 |
| 2024 | ₱387,000 | ₱0 | ₱387,000 |
| 2025 | ₱602,000 | ₱155,000 | ₱757,000 |
How it compares
It is compared with the 33 high schools in the Bataan division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.
| Measure | This school | Division median | Schools with as many or fewer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Learners per teacher | 18.6 | 23.3 | 25% |
| Learners per classroom | 24.8 | 29.7 | 30% |
| Learners per toilet | Not reported | 24.1 | Not reported |
| Learners per computer | 1.1 | 2.6 | 12% |
Location
Barangay Bangkal, Abucay, Bataan
Legislative district: 1st District
Map point: 14.7362218, 120.4567041
Nearest schools
About this data
Notes on DepEd's figures
- A figure reported in SY 2023-24 (teachers, rooms, seats, toilets or computers) is zero in SY 2024-25.
- Learners are enrolled, but zero seats or zero toilets are recorded. These may be unreported rather than zero.
Figures for school ID 305728 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked