Schools in Pilar, Bataan
Summary
Pilar has the eighth most learners of the 12 cities and municipalities in Bataan, but the 12th most learners per teacher in public schools. In SY 2024-25 its 17 schools held 9,696 learners, with another 153 in ALS, and its public schools had 337 teachers.
Enrollment in schools fell 1.9% from SY 2023-24, not counting ALS: public schools fell 2.2%, while private schools grew 1.1%. Of the learners in schools, 91% are in public schools, compared with 85% nationally, and 9% in private schools, compared with 14%.
Each of its schools is listed with its learners, teachers and classrooms, and the figures are broken down by sector and level in charts and tables.
- Schools
- 17
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 14 public, 3 private
- Community learning centers
- 5
- Up 1 from SY 2023-24
- Learners
- 9,849
- Down 189 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 337
- Down 3 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 310
- Up 1 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Pilar has the 8th most learners of the 12 cities and municipalities in Bataan, and the 12th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 1.9% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 2.2% and private schools grew 1.1%.
- Of the learners in schools, 91% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 9% in private schools (14% nationally).
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the largest schools are P. Roman National High School (2,841 learners), Bataan Christian College, Inc. (812 learners) and Pilar Elementary School (774 learners).
- Enrollment grew fastest at Liyang Elementary School (+4%) and fell most at Dr. Victoria B. Roman MHS (−12%), among schools with 100 or more learners in both years.
- The most crowded public classrooms are at Sta. Rosa Elementary School, with 59 learners per classroom.
- Of the 14 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; all have internet.
- The 14 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱17.3 million. Across the 14 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱1,612 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 9,849 learners, 9,696 in schools and 153 in community learning centers.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 9,849 |
| In schools | 9,696 |
| In community learning centers (ALS) | 153 |
| Male | 5,238 |
| Female | 4,610 |
| Not broken down by sex | 1 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Community learning centers (ALS) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 5,530 | 497 | 0 | 6,027 |
| Junior High School | 2,386 | 288 | 0 | 2,674 |
| Senior High School | 866 | 128 | 0 | 994 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 0 | 0 | 2 | 2 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 0 | 0 | 26 | 26 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 0 | 0 | 125 | 125 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 390 | 361 | 751 |
| Grade 1 | 454 | 407 | 861 |
| Grade 2 | 454 | 381 | 835 |
| Grade 3 | 462 | 461 | 923 |
| Grade 4 | 468 | 402 | 870 |
| Grade 5 | 453 | 379 | 832 |
| Grade 6 | 487 | 425 | 912 |
| Grade 7 | 370 | 356 | 726 |
| Grade 8 | 340 | 294 | 634 |
| Grade 9 | 321 | 275 | 596 |
| Grade 10 | 372 | 346 | 718 |
| Grade 11 | 296 | 244 | 540 |
| Grade 12 | 253 | 201 | 454 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 27 | 16 | 43 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 1 | 1 | 2 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 19 | 7 | 26 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 71 | 54 | 125 |
| Broken down by grade | 5,238 | 4,610 | 9,848 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 638 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 356 |
| All tracks | 994 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 0 | 3 | 3 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 17 schools and 5 community learning centers.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 14 |
| Private schools | 3 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 5 |
| All | 22 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 14 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 2 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 5 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 14 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 5 |
| Non-sectarian | 3 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 337 teachers and 51 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 337 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 51 |
| All personnel | 388 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 192 |
| Junior High School | 109 |
| Senior High School | 36 |
| All teachers | 337 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 28.8 |
| Junior High School | 21.9 |
| Senior High School | 24.1 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 310 classrooms and 330 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 310
- Seats (approximate)
- 9,015
- Toilets
- 330
- Functional computers
- 1,167
- Faucets
- 665
- 635 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 178 | 97 | 35 |
| Learners per classroom | 31.1 | 24.6 | 24.7 |
| Seats (approximate) | 5,811 | 1,923 | 1,281 |
| Learners per seat | 1.0 | 1.2 | 0.7 |
| Toilets | 207 | 91 | 32 |
| Learners per toilet | 26.7 | 26.2 | 27.1 |
| Functional computers | 440 | 330 | 397 |
| Learners per computer | 12.6 | 7.2 | 2.2 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 12 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 11 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 12 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 47 |
| Male | 43 |
| Shared | 221 |
| For persons with disabilities | 19 |
| All toilets | 330 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 635 |
| Without water | 30 |
| All faucets | 665 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 13 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 13 |
| Exit Gate | 12 |
| Offices | 12 |
| School Garden | 12 |
| Computer Room | 9 |
| Covered Court | 9 |
| Canteen | 8 |
| Clinic | 8 |
| Conference Room | 8 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 8 |
| Home Economic Room | 7 |
| Playground | 7 |
| Faculty Room | 5 |
| Science Laboratory | 5 |
| Paved Pathway | 4 |
| Roofing | 3 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 2 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 2 |
| Solar Panel | 2 |
| Student Co-Curricular Center | 2 |
| Supply Room | 2 |
List of schools
Every school in Pilar, Bataan in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Alauli Elementary School | Public | 864 | 26 | 18 |
| Bagumbayan Elementary School | Public | 352 | 14 | 17 |
| Balut Elementary School | Public | 321 | 10 | 12 |
| Bataan Christian College, Inc. | Private | 812 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Diwa Elementary School | Public | 289 | 10 | 9 |
| Dr. Victoria B. Roman MHS | Public | 411 | 26 | 26 |
| J.S. Herrera Sr. MES | Public | 169 | 8 | 5 |
| Jobinas Learning Center | Private | 38 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Liyang Elementary School | Public | 475 | 16 | 15 |
| Nagwaling Elementary School | Public | 549 | 16 | 16 |
| Northridge Montessori School of Bataan, Inc. | Private | 64 | Not reported | Not reported |
| P. Roman National High School | Public | 2,841 | 119 | 106 |
| Panilao Elementary School | Public | 713 | 24 | 23 |
| Pantingan Elementary School | Public | 167 | 8 | 9 |
| Pilar Elementary School | Public | 774 | 28 | 32 |
| Sta. Rosa Elementary School | Public | 468 | 17 | 8 |
| Wakas Elementary School | Public | 389 | 15 | 14 |
About this data
- 1 learner in SY 2024-25 is counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for Pilar, Bataan count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked