Skip to content

Schools in Agoncillo, Batangas

By · Published · Updated

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd as of 25 October 2025

Summary

In Agoncillo, Batangas, 19 schools held 7,302 learners in SY 2024-25, with another 83 in ALS. Enrollment in its schools fell 3.4% from SY 2023-24, with ALS not counted: public schools fell 3.0%, while private schools fell 6.1%.

Public schools hold 89% of its learners, against 85% nationally, and private schools hold 11%, against 14% nationally. It has the 27th most learners of the 34 cities and municipalities in Batangas, and the 26th most learners per teacher in public schools.

The most crowded public classrooms are at Coral Na Munti Elementary School, with 106 learners per classroom. The list of its 19 schools, with learners, teachers and classrooms, shows which school sits behind each figure here.

Schools
19
No change from SY 2023-24
17 public, 2 private
Community learning centers
8
Up 1 from SY 2023-24
Learners
7,385
Down 241 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
277
Up 10 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
223
Up 4 from SY 2023-24

Key findings

For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.

  • Agoncillo has the 27th most learners of the 34 cities and municipalities in Batangas, and the 26th most learners per teacher in public schools.
  • Enrollment in schools fell 3.4% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 3.0% and private schools fell 6.1%.
  • Of the learners in schools, 89% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 11% in private schools (14% nationally).
  • The largest schools are Agoncillo Senior High School (859 learners), Coral Na Munti National High School (799 learners) and Agoncillo Colleges, Inc. (771 learners).
  • Enrollment grew fastest at Pamiga Elementary School (+10%) and fell most at Barigon Elementary School (−13%), among schools with 100 or more learners in both years.
  • The most crowded public classrooms are at Coral Na Munti Elementary School, with 106 learners per classroom.
  • Of the 17 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; 3 (18%) have no internet, against 14% in Region IV-A.
  • The 17 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱15.8 million. Across the 17 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱1,922 for each learner.

Learners

SY 2024-25: 7,385 learners, 7,302 in schools and 83 in community learning centers.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners7,385
In schools7,302
In community learning centers (ALS)83
Male3,888
Female3,448
Not broken down by sex49
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centers (ALS)Elementary4,117 totalJunior High School2,133 totalSenior High School1,003 totalALS Basic Literacy Program2 totalALS A&E elementary7 totalALS A&E secondary74 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 49 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centers (ALS)Total
Elementary3,97714004,117
Junior High School1,64448902,133
Senior High School82318001,003
ALS Basic Literacy Program0022
ALS A&E elementary0077
ALS A&E secondary007474
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten499 totalGrade 1539 totalGrade 2560 totalGrade 3624 totalGrade 4635 totalGrade 5469 totalGrade 6776 totalGrade 7577 totalGrade 8469 totalGrade 9500 totalGrade 10587 totalGrade 11514 totalGrade 12489 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)15 totalALS Basic Literacy Program2 totalALS A&E elementary7 totalALS A&E secondary74 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 49 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten260239499
Grade 1293246539
Grade 2309251560
Grade 3318306624
Grade 4309326635
Grade 5245224469
Grade 6378398776
Grade 7310267577
Grade 8252217469
Grade 9265235500
Grade 10314273587
Grade 11285229514
Grade 12280209489
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)13215
ALS Basic Literacy Program112
ALS A&E elementary527
ALS A&E secondary512374
Broken down by grade3,8883,4487,336
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic966Technical-Vocational-Livelihood73
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic966
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood73
All tracks1,039

Schools and community learning centers

SY 2024-25: 19 schools and 8 community learning centers.

Schools and community learning centers by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools17Private schools2Community learning centers (ALS)8
Schools and community learning centers by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools and community learning centers by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools17
Private schools2
Community learning centers (ALS)8
All27
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only13Kindergarten to Grade 121Junior high only4Senior high only1Community learning centers (ALS)8
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only13
Kindergarten to Grade 121
Junior high only4
Senior high only1
Community learning centers (ALS)8
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed17
Community learning centers (ALS)8
Non-sectarian2

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 277 teachers and 40 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers277
Non-teaching personnel40
All personnel317
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary168Junior High School77Senior High School32
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary168
Junior High School77
Senior High School32
All teachers277
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary23.7Junior High School21.4Senior High School25.7
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary23.7
Junior High School21.4
Senior High School25.7

School resources

SY 2024-25: 223 classrooms and 278 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
223
Seats (approximate)
6,066
Toilets
278
Functional computers
1,022
Faucets
1,051
876 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms223 totalSeats (approximate)6,066 totalToilets278 totalFunctional computers1,022 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms1275442
Learners per classroom31.330.419.6
Seats (approximate)4,1461,254666
Learners per seat1.01.31.2
Toilets2066012
Learners per toilet19.327.468.6
Functional computers211279532
Learners per computer18.95.91.6
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary13 totalJunior High School3 totalSenior High School1 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary130
Junior High School30
Senior High School10
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Grid supplyGrid and off-grid supplyElementary13 totalJunior High School3 totalSenior High School1 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supplyGrid and off-grid supply
Elementary121
Junior High School30
Senior High School10
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary13 totalJunior High School3 totalSenior High School1 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary112
Junior High School21
Senior High School10
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female50Male35Shared177For persons with disabilities16
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female50
Male35
Shared177
For persons with disabilities16
All toilets278
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water876Without water175
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water876
Without water175
All faucets1,051
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate17
Offices16
Permanent Perimeter Fence16
Exit Gate15
Playground12
School Garden12
Canteen11
Roofing7
Covered Court6
Home Economic Room6
Faculty Room5
Library/Learning Resource Center5
Paved Pathway5
Supply Room5
Clinic3
Computer Room3
Data File Room/Records Room2
Gymnasium2
Industrial Arts Room2
Science Laboratory1
Solar Panel1
Temporary Perimeter Fence1
Youth Development Center1

List of schools

Every school in Agoncillo, Batangas in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Agoncillo, Batangas: 19 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Agoncillo Central SchoolPublic344159
Agoncillo Colleges, Inc.Private771Not reportedNot reported
Agoncillo National High SchoolPublic4542213
Agoncillo Senior High SchoolPublic8593242
Balangon Elementary SchoolPublic20799
Banyaga Elementary SchoolPublic3801516
Banyaga National High SchoolPublic3912614
Barigon Elementary SchoolPublic14488
Bernardo Ondo Memorial Elementary SchoolPublic12097
Bilibinwang Elementary SchoolPublic3281312
Coral Na Munti Elementary SchoolPublic635216
Coral Na Munti National High SchoolPublic7992927
Mahabang Gulod Elementary SchoolPublic8074
Medalya Milagrosa Catholic School Inc.Private51Not reportedNot reported
Pamiga Elementary SchoolPublic18194
Panhulan Elementary SchoolPublic17388
Pansipit Elementary SchoolPublic12984
Pook Elementary SchoolPublic5351717
Subic Elementary SchoolPublic7212923

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 49 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

Each school year's figures for Agoncillo, Batangas count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Agoncillo, Batangas