Schools in Alitagtag, Batangas
Summary
Alitagtag, Batangas, has the 30th most learners of the 34 cities and municipalities in the province, and the sixth most learners per teacher in public schools. In SY 2024-25 its 13 schools held 5,826 learners, with another 160 in ALS, and there were 175 public teachers.
Of the learners in schools, 83% are in public schools, against 85% nationally, and 17% are in private schools, against 14% nationally. Leaving out one school whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Alitagtag Central School with 699 learners, Alitagtag Senior High School with 640 and Alitagtag College, Inc. with 560.
Of the 10 reporting public schools, all have electricity and all have water, while one (10%) has no internet, against 14% in Region IV-A. The page's charts and tables break the figures down by sector and level.
- Schools
- 13
- 10 public, 3 private
- Community learning centers
- 9
- Learners
- 5,986
- Teachers
- 175
- Classrooms
- 184
Boundaries changed between school years, so no change is shown.
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Alitagtag has the 30th most learners of the 34 cities and municipalities in Batangas, and the 6th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Of the learners in schools, 83% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 17% in private schools (14% nationally).
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Alitagtag Central School (699 learners), Alitagtag Senior High School (640 learners) and Alitagtag College, Inc. (560 learners).
- Enrollment grew fastest at Alitagtag College, Inc. (High School Department Pinagkurusan Branch) (+9%) and fell most at Alitagtag Central School (−13%), among schools with 100 or more learners in both years.
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Pinagkurusan Elementary School, with 35 learners per classroom.
- Of the 10 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; 1 (10%) has no internet, against 14% in Region IV-A.
- The 9 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱9.6 million. Across the 9 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱1,654 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 5,986 learners, 5,826 in schools and 160 in community learning centers.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 5,986 |
| In schools | 5,826 |
| In community learning centers (ALS) | 160 |
| Male | 3,092 |
| Female | 2,892 |
| Not broken down by sex | 2 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Community learning centers (ALS) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2,774 | 159 | 0 | 2,933 |
| Junior High School | 1,394 | 536 | 0 | 1,930 |
| Senior High School | 640 | 321 | 0 | 961 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 0 | 0 | 5 | 5 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 0 | 0 | 24 | 24 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 0 | 0 | 131 | 131 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 181 | 193 | 374 |
| Grade 1 | 213 | 174 | 387 |
| Grade 2 | 200 | 185 | 385 |
| Grade 3 | 222 | 190 | 412 |
| Grade 4 | 252 | 232 | 484 |
| Grade 5 | 192 | 181 | 373 |
| Grade 6 | 260 | 240 | 500 |
| Grade 7 | 263 | 272 | 535 |
| Grade 8 | 207 | 194 | 401 |
| Grade 9 | 245 | 223 | 468 |
| Grade 10 | 265 | 261 | 526 |
| Grade 11 | 241 | 227 | 468 |
| Grade 12 | 250 | 243 | 493 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 9 | 9 | 18 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 3 | 2 | 5 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 16 | 8 | 24 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 73 | 58 | 131 |
| Broken down by grade | 3,092 | 2,892 | 5,984 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 816 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 145 |
| All tracks | 961 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| All | 3 | 0 | 3 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Open High School Program | 1 | 0 | 1 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 13 schools and 9 community learning centers.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 10 |
| Private schools | 3 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 9 |
| All | 22 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 7 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 1 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 2 |
| Junior high only | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 1 |
| Senior high only | 1 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 9 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 10 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 9 |
| Non-sectarian | 3 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 175 teachers and 28 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 175 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 28 |
| All personnel | 203 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 108 |
| Junior High School | 39 |
| Senior High School | 28 |
| All teachers | 175 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 25.7 |
| Junior High School | 35.7 |
| Senior High School | 22.9 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 184 classrooms and 305 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 184
- Seats (approximate)
- 3,788
- Toilets
- 305
- Functional computers
- 577
- Faucets
- 804
- 676 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 107 | 49 | 28 |
| Learners per classroom | 25.9 | 28.5 | 22.9 |
| Seats (approximate) | 2,041 | 1,357 | 390 |
| Learners per seat | 1.4 | 1.0 | 1.6 |
| Toilets | 164 | 81 | 60 |
| Learners per toilet | 16.9 | 17.2 | 10.7 |
| Functional computers | 164 | 39 | 374 |
| Learners per computer | 16.9 | 35.7 | 1.7 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 8 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 8 |
| Junior High School | 2 |
| Senior High School | 1 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 7 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 89 |
| Male | 63 |
| Shared | 129 |
| For persons with disabilities | 24 |
| All toilets | 305 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 676 |
| Without water | 128 |
| All faucets | 804 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 10 |
| Exit Gate | 10 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 10 |
| School Garden | 10 |
| Covered Court | 7 |
| Offices | 7 |
| Canteen | 6 |
| Home Economic Room | 5 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 5 |
| Paved Pathway | 5 |
| Roofing | 4 |
| Clinic | 3 |
| Computer Room | 3 |
| Supply Room | 3 |
| Conference Room | 1 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Faculty Room | 1 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 1 |
| Playground | 1 |
| Science Laboratory | 1 |
| Student Co-Curricular Center | 1 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Alitagtag, Batangas in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Alitagtag Central School | Public | 699 | 27 | 25 |
| Alitagtag College, Inc. | Private | 560 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Alitagtag College, Inc. (High School Department Pinagkurusan Branch) | Private | 155 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Alitagtag National High School | Public | 1,356 | 39 | 32 |
| Alitagtag Senior High School | Public | 640 | 28 | 28 |
| Dalipit Elementary School | Public | 378 | 14 | 14 |
| Munlawin Elementary School | Public | 251 | 10 | 10 |
| Muzon Elementary School | Public | 434 | 15 | 15 |
| Pinagkurusan Elementary School | Public | 315 | 11 | 9 |
| Ping-As Coral Elementary School | Public | 212 | 9 | 8 |
| San Jose T. Reyes Elementary School | Public | 292 | 14 | 11 |
| San Jose T. Reyes Integrated School | Public | 326 | 12 | 34 |
| St. Bridget College Alitagtag Inc. | Private | 303 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tadlac Elementary School | Public | 197 | 10 | 9 |
About this data
- 2 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for Alitagtag, Batangas count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked