Schools in Sablan, Benguet
Summary
Sablan has the 14th most learners of the 14 cities and municipalities in Benguet, with 1,782 learners in its 15 schools in SY 2024-25. Enrollment in its schools fell 2.6% from SY 2023-24, not counting ALS, while public schools fell 2.1% and private schools fell 6.1%.
The most crowded public classrooms are at Sablan National High School, where there is one classroom for every 21 learners. Of the 14 reporting public schools, eight (57%) have no internet, against 34% in CAR, while every one of them has electricity and water.
The next place to look is the list of its 15 schools, with learners, teachers and classrooms for each.
- Schools
- 15
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 14 public, 1 private
- Community learning centers
- 4
- Down 1 from SY 2023-24
- Learners
- 1,814
- Down 59 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 108
- Down 1 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 127
- Up 12 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Sablan has the 14th most learners of the 14 cities and municipalities in Benguet, and the 12th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 2.6% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 2.1% and private schools fell 6.1%.
- Of the learners in schools, 89% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 11% in private schools (14% nationally).
- The largest schools are Sablan National High School (441 learners), Sablan Central School (221 learners) and Mating Mang-Osan Elementary School (218 learners).
- The most crowded public classrooms are at Sablan National High School, with 21 learners per classroom.
- Of the 14 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; 8 (57%) have no internet, against 34% in CAR.
- The 14 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱8.7 million. Across the 13 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱3,762 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 1,814 learners, 1,782 in schools and 32 in community learning centers.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 1,814 |
| In schools | 1,782 |
| In community learning centers (ALS) | 32 |
| Male | 937 |
| Female | 873 |
| Not broken down by sex | 4 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Community learning centers (ALS) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1,099 | 0 | 0 | 1,099 |
| Junior High School | 322 | 155 | 0 | 477 |
| Senior High School | 162 | 44 | 0 | 206 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 0 | 0 | 4 | 4 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 0 | 0 | 24 | 24 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 72 | 58 | 130 |
| Grade 1 | 66 | 85 | 151 |
| Grade 2 | 71 | 68 | 139 |
| Grade 3 | 88 | 75 | 163 |
| Grade 4 | 78 | 94 | 172 |
| Grade 5 | 75 | 81 | 156 |
| Grade 6 | 100 | 87 | 187 |
| Grade 7 | 73 | 46 | 119 |
| Grade 8 | 69 | 70 | 139 |
| Grade 9 | 52 | 46 | 98 |
| Grade 10 | 58 | 63 | 121 |
| Grade 11 | 60 | 52 | 112 |
| Grade 12 | 51 | 43 | 94 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 3 | 1 | 4 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 21 | 3 | 24 |
| Broken down by grade | 937 | 873 | 1,810 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 159 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 47 |
| All tracks | 206 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1 | 3 | 4 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 63 | 50 | 113 |
| Elementary | 413 | 425 | 838 |
| Junior High School | 221 | 180 | 401 |
| Senior High School | 90 | 84 | 174 |
| All | 787 | 739 | 1,526 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Other School-Initiated Intervention | 3 | 4 | 7 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 15 schools and 4 community learning centers.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 14 |
| Private schools | 1 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 4 |
| All | 19 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 12 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 2 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 4 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 14 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 4 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 108 teachers and 21 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 108 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 21 |
| All personnel | 129 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 79 |
| Junior High School | 22 |
| Senior High School | 7 |
| All teachers | 108 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 13.9 |
| Junior High School | 14.6 |
| Senior High School | 23.1 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 127 classrooms and 203 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 127
- Seats (approximate)
- 2,427
- Toilets
- 203
- Functional computers
- 336
- Faucets
- 531
- 517 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 92 | 27 | 8 |
| Learners per classroom | 12.0 | 11.9 | 20.3 |
| Seats (approximate) | 1,330 | 972 | 125 |
| Learners per seat | 0.8 | 0.3 | 1.3 |
| Toilets | 142 | 49 | 12 |
| Learners per toilet | 7.7 | 6.6 | 13.5 |
| Functional computers | 228 | 57 | 51 |
| Learners per computer | 4.8 | 5.7 | 3.2 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 13 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 10 | 3 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 5 | 8 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 73 |
| Male | 55 |
| Shared | 69 |
| For persons with disabilities | 6 |
| All toilets | 203 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 517 |
| Without water | 14 |
| All faucets | 531 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Offices | 13 |
| Entrance Gate | 11 |
| Home Economic Room | 11 |
| School Garden | 11 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 10 |
| Clinic | 8 |
| Supply Room | 8 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 7 |
| Computer Room | 6 |
| Exit Gate | 6 |
| Covered Court | 5 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 5 |
| Playground | 5 |
| Paved Pathway | 4 |
| Science Laboratory | 4 |
| Canteen | 3 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 3 |
| Solar Panel | 3 |
| Faculty Room | 2 |
| Roofing | 2 |
| Conference Room | 1 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Gymnasium | 1 |
| Museum | 1 |
| Student Co-Curricular Center | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Sablan, Benguet in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bayabas Elementary School | Public | 47 | 6 | 5 |
| Ebbes Elementary School | Public | 74 | 5 | 9 |
| Jose Gonzales Elementary School | Public | 50 | 5 | 7 |
| Mating Mang-Osan Elementary School | Public | 218 | 12 | 11 |
| Michael G. Angel Elementary School | Public | 88 | 6 | 7 |
| Omas Ampaguey Integrated School | Public | 106 | 7 | 27 |
| Palali Elementary School | Public | 209 | 11 | 10 |
| Pappa MG School | Public | 25 | 3 | 4 |
| Sablan Central School | Public | 221 | 14 | 14 |
| Sablan National High School | Public | 441 | 27 | 21 |
| Saint Louis School of Sablan, Inc. | Private | 199 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Sumakey Multi-Grade School (Formerly Amsalsal Primary School) | Public | 26 | 4 | 2 |
| Talete MG School | Public | 24 | 3 | 5 |
| Taya MG School | Public | 37 | 3 | 3 |
| Yabyabuan MG School | Public | 17 | 2 | 2 |
About this data
- 4 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for Sablan, Benguet count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked