Schools in Tublay, Benguet
Summary
In SY 2024-25 Tublay's 22 schools held 4,682 learners, not counting ALS, and 99% of them are in public schools, compared with 85% nationally, while 1% are in private schools, compared with 14% nationally. From SY 2023-24, enrollment in those schools fell 9.1%, as public schools fell 9.3% and private schools grew 45.8%.
Among the 14 cities and municipalities in Benguet, Tublay has the seventh most learners and the seventh most learners per teacher in public schools. Of the 21 reporting public schools, all have electricity, but two (10%) have no water, against 1% in CAR, and five (24%) have no internet, against 34% in CAR.
The page lists each of the 22 schools with its learners, teachers and classrooms, and shows the figures by sector and level.
- Schools
- 22
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 21 public, 1 private
- Community learning centers
- 8
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Learners
- 4,760
- Down 514 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 263
- Up 14 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 216
- Down 4 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Tublay has the 7th most learners of the 14 cities and municipalities in Benguet, and the 7th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 9.1% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 9.3% and private schools grew 45.8%.
- Of the learners in schools, 99% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 1% in private schools (14% nationally).
- Leaving out 3 schools whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Tublay National Trade High School (215 learners), Pontino Elementary School (194 learners) and Palew Elementary School (173 learners).
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Palew Elementary School, with 29 learners per classroom.
- Of the 21 reporting public schools, all have electricity; 2 (10%) have no water, against 1% in CAR; 5 (24%) have no internet, against 34% in CAR.
- The 21 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱17.9 million. Across the 21 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱2,943 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 4,760 learners, 4,682 in schools and 78 in community learning centers.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 4,760 |
| In schools | 4,682 |
| In community learning centers (ALS) | 78 |
| Male | 2,381 |
| Female | 2,353 |
| Not broken down by sex | 26 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Community learning centers (ALS) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2,450 | 35 | 0 | 2,485 |
| Junior High School | 1,425 | 0 | 0 | 1,425 |
| Senior High School | 749 | 0 | 0 | 749 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 0 | 0 | 3 | 3 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 0 | 0 | 2 | 2 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 0 | 0 | 70 | 70 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 161 | 164 | 325 |
| Grade 1 | 167 | 135 | 302 |
| Grade 2 | 189 | 173 | 362 |
| Grade 3 | 169 | 162 | 331 |
| Grade 4 | 206 | 202 | 408 |
| Grade 5 | 161 | 176 | 337 |
| Grade 6 | 210 | 177 | 387 |
| Grade 7 | 179 | 200 | 379 |
| Grade 8 | 132 | 152 | 284 |
| Grade 9 | 165 | 183 | 348 |
| Grade 10 | 196 | 218 | 414 |
| Grade 11 | 182 | 202 | 384 |
| Grade 12 | 185 | 180 | 365 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 23 | 10 | 33 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 3 | 0 | 3 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 1 | 1 | 2 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 52 | 18 | 70 |
| Broken down by grade | 2,381 | 2,353 | 4,734 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 237 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 512 |
| All tracks | 749 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 154 | 155 | 309 |
| Elementary | 1,075 | 989 | 2,064 |
| Junior High School | 598 | 680 | 1,278 |
| Senior High School | 316 | 350 | 666 |
| All | 2,143 | 2,174 | 4,317 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enhanced-Instructional Management by Parents, Community and teachers | 13 | 6 | 19 |
| Other School-Initiated Intervention | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| All | 14 | 6 | 20 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 22 schools and 8 community learning centers.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 21 |
| Private schools | 1 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 8 |
| All | 30 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 20 |
| Junior and senior high | 2 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 8 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 21 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 8 |
| Non-sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 263 teachers and 50 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 263 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 50 |
| All personnel | 313 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 142 |
| Junior High School | 82 |
| Senior High School | 39 |
| All teachers | 263 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 17.3 |
| Junior High School | 17.4 |
| Senior High School | 19.2 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 216 classrooms and 222 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 216
- Seats (approximate)
- 2,694
- Toilets
- 222
- Functional computers
- 543
- Faucets
- 437
- 281 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 140 | 49 | 27 |
| Learners per classroom | 17.5 | 29.1 | 27.7 |
| Seats (approximate) | 2,069 | 414 | 211 |
| Learners per seat | 1.2 | 3.4 | 3.6 |
| Toilets | 157 | 43 | 22 |
| Learners per toilet | 15.6 | 33.1 | 34.1 |
| Functional computers | 212 | 202 | 129 |
| Learners per computer | 11.6 | 7.1 | 5.8 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 17 | 2 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 16 | 3 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 14 | 5 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 76 |
| Male | 56 |
| Shared | 83 |
| For persons with disabilities | 7 |
| All toilets | 222 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 281 |
| Without water | 156 |
| All faucets | 437 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 19 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 17 |
| School Garden | 16 |
| Home Economic Room | 15 |
| Playground | 15 |
| Offices | 14 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 10 |
| Solar Panel | 10 |
| Clinic | 9 |
| Covered Court | 8 |
| Exit Gate | 8 |
| Computer Room | 7 |
| Supply Room | 7 |
| Paved Pathway | 6 |
| Conference Room | 5 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 5 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 4 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 2 |
| Canteen | 1 |
| Faculty Room | 1 |
| Gymnasium | 1 |
| Science Laboratory | 1 |
| Student Co-Curricular Center | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Tublay, Benguet in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| ABC Vetec School,Vetec Foundation Inc. | Private | 35 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Albis Elementary School | Public | 246 | 10 | 12 |
| Ambongdolan Elementary School | Public | 69 | 6 | 5 |
| Baayan Elementary School | Public | 98 | 7 | 8 |
| Balangabang Elementary School | Public | 51 | 5 | 6 |
| Basil Elementary School | Public | 162 | 8 | 9 |
| Becday Chasoras Lamsis Elementary School | Public | 117 | 8 | 8 |
| Ciriaco Magno Elementary School | Public | 118 | 7 | 6 |
| Dackias Elementary School | Public | 54 | 5 | 5 |
| Dorencio Elementary School | Public | 96 | 7 | 9 |
| Langbis Primary School | Public | 14 | 2 | 2 |
| Luisa Becka Elementary School | Public | 76 | 6 | 10 |
| Mamuyod Elementary School | Public | 66 | 7 | 3 |
| Moran Elementary School | Public | 71 | 5 | 4 |
| Palew Elementary School | Public | 173 | 9 | 6 |
| Pangablan Elementary School | Public | 47 | 5 | 2 |
| Paoad Elementary School | Public | 604 | 23 | 21 |
| Pontino Elementary School | Public | 194 | 8 | 9 |
| Sto. Niño Elementary School | Public | 111 | 7 | 7 |
| Tublay Central Elementary School | Public | 83 | 7 | 8 |
| Tublay National Trade High School | Public | 215 | 17 | 10 |
| Tublay School of Home Industries | Public | 1,982 | 104 | 66 |
About this data
- 26 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for Tublay, Benguet count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked