Schools in Maripipi, Biliran
Summary
In SY 2024-25 Maripipi has the eighth most learners of the eight cities and municipalities in Biliran, and the eighth most learners per teacher in public schools. Enrollment in its schools fell 4.9% from SY 2023-24, with ALS not counted: public schools fell 5.0%, while private schools grew 14.3%.
Of the 1,549 learners in its schools, 99% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 1% in private schools (14% nationally). Of the 12 reporting public schools, all have electricity and all have water, but eight (67%) have no internet, against 25% in Region VIII.
The 13 schools are listed with their learners, teachers and classrooms, which is where the figures behind these totals can be checked.
- Schools
- 13
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 12 public, 1 private
- Community learning centers
- 14
- Down 1 from SY 2023-24
- Learners
- 1,777
- Down 41 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 103
- Down 11 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 127
- Up 21 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Maripipi has the 8th most learners of the 8 cities and municipalities in Biliran, and the 8th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 4.9% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 5.0% and private schools grew 14.3%.
- Of the learners in schools, 99% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 1% in private schools (14% nationally).
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Viga National High School (169 learners), Maripipi Central School (165 learners) and Binalayan Elementary School (126 learners).
- The most crowded public classrooms are at Bato-Banlas Elementary School, with 21 learners per classroom.
- Of the 12 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; 8 (67%) have no internet, against 25% in Region VIII.
- The 12 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱8.2 million. Across the 12 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱3,757 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 1,777 learners, 1,549 in schools and 228 in community learning centers.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 1,777 |
| In schools | 1,549 |
| In community learning centers (ALS) | 228 |
| Male | 950 |
| Female | 827 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Community learning centers (ALS) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 844 | 8 | 0 | 852 |
| Junior High School | 487 | 0 | 0 | 487 |
| Senior High School | 210 | 0 | 0 | 210 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 0 | 0 | 12 | 12 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 0 | 0 | 63 | 63 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 0 | 0 | 153 | 153 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 43 | 42 | 85 |
| Grade 1 | 39 | 57 | 96 |
| Grade 2 | 80 | 47 | 127 |
| Grade 3 | 67 | 55 | 122 |
| Grade 4 | 64 | 60 | 124 |
| Grade 5 | 77 | 72 | 149 |
| Grade 6 | 65 | 72 | 137 |
| Grade 7 | 62 | 69 | 131 |
| Grade 8 | 66 | 53 | 119 |
| Grade 9 | 56 | 58 | 114 |
| Grade 10 | 76 | 47 | 123 |
| Grade 11 | 48 | 55 | 103 |
| Grade 12 | 59 | 48 | 107 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 8 | 4 | 12 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 8 | 4 | 12 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 44 | 19 | 63 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 88 | 65 | 153 |
| All grades | 950 | 827 | 1,777 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 88 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 122 |
| All tracks | 210 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 13 schools and 14 community learning centers.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 12 |
| Private schools | 1 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 14 |
| All | 27 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 11 |
| Junior and senior high | 2 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 14 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 14 |
| DepEd managed | 12 |
| Non-sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 103 teachers and 28 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 103 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 28 |
| All personnel | 131 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 57 |
| Junior High School | 42 |
| Senior High School | 4 |
| All teachers | 103 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 14.8 |
| Junior High School | 11.6 |
| Senior High School | 52.5 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 127 classrooms and 121 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 127
- Seats (approximate)
- 1,319
- Toilets
- 121
- Functional computers
- 153
- Faucets
- 274
- 190 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 61 | 46 | 20 |
| Learners per classroom | 13.8 | 10.6 | 10.5 |
| Seats (approximate) | 942 | 206 | 171 |
| Learners per seat | 0.9 | 2.4 | 1.2 |
| Toilets | 99 | 15 | 7 |
| Learners per toilet | 8.5 | 32.5 | 30.0 |
| Functional computers | 48 | 44 | 61 |
| Learners per computer | 17.6 | 11.1 | 3.4 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 10 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Off-grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 5 | 2 | 3 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 1 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 1 | 0 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2 | 8 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 9 |
| Male | 9 |
| Shared | 100 |
| For persons with disabilities | 3 |
| All toilets | 121 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 190 |
| Without water | 84 |
| All faucets | 274 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 12 |
| School Garden | 12 |
| Offices | 10 |
| Playground | 10 |
| Exit Gate | 9 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 8 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 6 |
| Paved Pathway | 5 |
| Computer Room | 4 |
| Home Economic Room | 4 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 4 |
| Supply Room | 4 |
| Canteen | 2 |
| Clinic | 2 |
| Conference Room | 2 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 2 |
| Student Co-Curricular Center | 2 |
| Covered Court | 1 |
| Flood Marker | 1 |
| Roofing | 1 |
| Science Laboratory | 1 |
| Solar Panel | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Maripipi, Biliran in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Agutay Elementary School | Public | 67 | 5 | 7 |
| Bato-Banlas Elementary School | Public | 123 | 7 | 6 |
| Binalayan Elementary School | Public | 126 | 6 | 8 |
| Calbani Elementary School | Public | 48 | 3 | 4 |
| Canduhao Elementary School | Public | 43 | 5 | 4 |
| Casibang Elementary School | Public | 49 | 3 | 4 |
| Danao Elementary School | Public | 35 | 3 | 2 |
| Maripipi Central School | Public | 165 | 11 | 10 |
| Maripipi National Vocational School | Public | 528 | 27 | 51 |
| Maripipi Saint Michael Learning Center | Private | 8 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Ol-Og Elementary School | Public | 68 | 7 | 7 |
| Viga Elementary School | Public | 120 | 7 | 9 |
| Viga National High School | Public | 169 | 19 | 15 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for Maripipi, Biliran count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked