Schools in Alburquerque, Bohol
Summary
Alburquerque, Bohol has the 43rd most learners of the 48 cities and municipalities in Bohol, and the 12th most learners per teacher in public schools. In SY 2024-25 its 10 schools held 2,522 learners, with another 60 in ALS. Enrollment in schools fell 5.7% from SY 2023-24, not counting ALS: public schools fell 5.6% and private schools fell 8.3%. Of the learners in its schools, 96% are in public schools, against 85% nationally.
San Roque National High School has 1,321 learners and the most crowded public classrooms, with one classroom for every 37 learners. Of the eight reporting public schools, two, or 25%, have no internet, against 14% in Region VII, while all have electricity and water. The page lists every school here with its learners, teachers and classrooms, and breaks the figures down by sector and level.
- Schools
- 10
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 8 public, 2 private
- Community learning centers
- 5
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Learners
- 2,582
- Down 138 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 113
- Up 1 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 95
- Down 3 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Alburquerque has the 43rd most learners of the 48 cities and municipalities in Bohol, and the 12th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 5.7% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 5.6% and private schools fell 8.3%.
- Of the learners in schools, 96% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 4% in private schools (14% nationally).
- The largest schools are San Roque National High School (1,321 learners), Alburquerque Central Elementary School (594 learners) and Toril Elementary School (160 learners).
- The most crowded public classrooms are at San Roque National High School, with 37 learners per classroom.
- Of the 8 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; 2 (25%) have no internet, against 14% in Region VII.
- The 8 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱7.7 million. Across the 8 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱2,517 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 2,582 learners, 2,522 in schools and 60 in community learning centers.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 2,582 |
| In schools | 2,522 |
| In community learning centers (ALS) | 60 |
| Male | 1,369 |
| Female | 1,207 |
| Not broken down by sex | 6 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Community learning centers (ALS) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1,091 | 110 | 0 | 1,201 |
| Junior High School | 833 | 0 | 0 | 833 |
| Senior High School | 488 | 0 | 0 | 488 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 0 | 0 | 9 | 9 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 0 | 0 | 45 | 45 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 63 | 76 | 139 |
| Grade 1 | 97 | 85 | 182 |
| Grade 2 | 80 | 83 | 163 |
| Grade 3 | 87 | 76 | 163 |
| Grade 4 | 118 | 94 | 212 |
| Grade 5 | 78 | 79 | 157 |
| Grade 6 | 93 | 92 | 185 |
| Grade 7 | 136 | 110 | 246 |
| Grade 8 | 77 | 91 | 168 |
| Grade 9 | 105 | 90 | 195 |
| Grade 10 | 130 | 94 | 224 |
| Grade 11 | 126 | 108 | 234 |
| Grade 12 | 143 | 111 | 254 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 8 | 1 | 9 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 28 | 17 | 45 |
| Broken down by grade | 1,369 | 1,207 | 2,576 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 325 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 163 |
| All tracks | 488 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 0 | 1 | 1 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 10 schools and 5 community learning centers.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 8 |
| Private schools | 2 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 5 |
| All | 15 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 9 |
| Junior and senior high | 1 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 5 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 8 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 5 |
| Non-sectarian | 2 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 113 teachers and 23 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 113 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 23 |
| All personnel | 136 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 55 |
| Junior High School | 41 |
| Senior High School | 17 |
| All teachers | 113 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 19.8 |
| Junior High School | 20.3 |
| Senior High School | 28.7 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 95 classrooms and 106 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 95
- Seats (approximate)
- 2,322
- Toilets
- 106
- Functional computers
- 162
- Faucets
- 243
- 242 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 59 | 23 | 13 |
| Learners per classroom | 18.5 | 36.2 | 37.5 |
| Seats (approximate) | 808 | 1,023 | 491 |
| Learners per seat | 1.4 | 0.8 | 1.0 |
| Toilets | 62 | 28 | 16 |
| Learners per toilet | 17.6 | 29.8 | 30.5 |
| Functional computers | 41 | 68 | 53 |
| Learners per computer | 26.6 | 12.3 | 9.2 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 7 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 7 |
| Junior High School | 1 |
| Senior High School | 1 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 5 | 2 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 8 |
| Male | 8 |
| Shared | 89 |
| For persons with disabilities | 1 |
| All toilets | 106 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 242 |
| Without water | 1 |
| All faucets | 243 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 8 |
| School Garden | 7 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 7 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 6 |
| Playground | 6 |
| Exit Gate | 5 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 5 |
| Offices | 5 |
| Paved Pathway | 5 |
| Computer Room | 4 |
| Home Economic Room | 4 |
| Clinic | 3 |
| Covered Court | 3 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 1 |
| Science Laboratory | 1 |
| Solar Panel | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Alburquerque, Bohol in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Alburquerque Central Elementary School | Public | 594 | 27 | 25 |
| Alburquerque Hilltop Learning School, Inc. | Private | 34 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Bahi Primary School | Public | 63 | 3 | 4 |
| Canlimpong Primary School | Public | 35 | 3 | 2 |
| Cantiguib Elementary School | Public | 49 | 3 | 3 |
| Dangay Elementary School | Public | 97 | 5 | 7 |
| Saint Philip Neri Learning Center | Private | 76 | Not reported | Not reported |
| San Roque National High School | Public | 1,321 | 58 | 36 |
| Tagbuane Elementary School | Public | 93 | 7 | 9 |
| Toril Elementary School | Public | 160 | 7 | 9 |
About this data
- 6 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for Alburquerque, Bohol count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked