Schools in Corella, Bohol
Summary
Corella, Bohol, has 2,097 learners in its 10 schools in SY 2024-25, the 47th most of the 48 cities and municipalities in Bohol. It ranks 23rd most learners per teacher in public schools, with 102 public teachers. Enrollment in its schools fell 7.6% from SY 2023-24, with ALS not counted; public schools fell 7.7% and private schools fell 6.0%.
Public schools hold 95% of the learners in its schools, against 85% nationally, and private schools hold 5%, against 14% nationally. Of the nine reporting public schools, two (22%) have no internet, against 14% in Region VII, while all nine have electricity and water.
The page lists its schools here, with learners, teachers and classrooms, and shows the figures by sector and level.
- Schools
- 10
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 9 public, 1 private
- Community learning centers
- 8
- Up 1 from SY 2023-24
- Learners
- 2,178
- Down 158 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 102
- Down 14 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 101
- Down 1 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Corella has the 47th most learners of the 48 cities and municipalities in Bohol, and the 23rd most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 7.6% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 7.7% and private schools fell 6.0%.
- Of the learners in schools, 95% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 5% in private schools (14% nationally).
- Leaving out 3 schools whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Canangcaan Integrated School (194 learners), Anislag Elementary School (154 learners) and Lance Scitech Academy of Bohol, Inc. (109 learners).
- The most crowded public classrooms are at Anislag Elementary School, with 26 learners per classroom.
- Of the 9 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; 2 (22%) have no internet, against 14% in Region VII.
- The 9 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱8.0 million. Across the 9 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱3,146 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 2,178 learners, 2,097 in schools and 81 in community learning centers.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 2,178 |
| In schools | 2,097 |
| In community learning centers (ALS) | 81 |
| Male | 1,114 |
| Female | 1,064 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Community learning centers (ALS) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 945 | 73 | 0 | 1,018 |
| Junior High School | 687 | 28 | 0 | 715 |
| Senior High School | 356 | 8 | 0 | 364 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 0 | 0 | 3 | 3 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 0 | 0 | 16 | 16 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 0 | 0 | 62 | 62 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 78 | 61 | 139 |
| Grade 1 | 67 | 62 | 129 |
| Grade 2 | 53 | 68 | 121 |
| Grade 3 | 88 | 83 | 171 |
| Grade 4 | 82 | 59 | 141 |
| Grade 5 | 71 | 63 | 134 |
| Grade 6 | 94 | 89 | 183 |
| Grade 7 | 99 | 95 | 194 |
| Grade 8 | 78 | 77 | 155 |
| Grade 9 | 83 | 91 | 174 |
| Grade 10 | 100 | 92 | 192 |
| Grade 11 | 92 | 96 | 188 |
| Grade 12 | 78 | 98 | 176 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 1 | 2 | 3 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 9 | 7 | 16 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 41 | 21 | 62 |
| All grades | 1,114 | 1,064 | 2,178 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 229 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 135 |
| All tracks | 364 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| Elementary | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| All | 1 | 2 | 3 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 10 schools and 8 community learning centers.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 9 |
| Private schools | 1 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 8 |
| All | 18 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 7 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 1 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 1 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 8 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 9 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 8 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 102 teachers and 18 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 102 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 18 |
| All personnel | 120 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 53 |
| Junior High School | 49 |
| All teachers | 102 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 17.8 |
| Junior High School | 14.0 |
| Senior High School | Not reported |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 101 classrooms and 131 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 101
- Seats (approximate)
- 2,189
- Toilets
- 131
- Functional computers
- 215
- Faucets
- 263
- 258 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 54 | 31 | 16 |
| Learners per classroom | 17.5 | 22.2 | 22.3 |
| Seats (approximate) | 839 | 1,049 | 301 |
| Learners per seat | 1.1 | 0.7 | 1.2 |
| Toilets | 69 | 41 | 21 |
| Learners per toilet | 13.7 | 16.8 | 17.0 |
| Functional computers | 100 | 94 | 21 |
| Learners per computer | 9.5 | 7.3 | 17.0 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 8 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 8 |
| Junior High School | 2 |
| Senior High School | 1 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 6 | 2 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 33 |
| Male | 32 |
| Shared | 66 |
| All toilets | 131 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 258 |
| Without water | 5 |
| All faucets | 263 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| School Garden | 8 |
| Entrance Gate | 7 |
| Offices | 6 |
| Supply Room | 6 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 6 |
| Exit Gate | 5 |
| Playground | 4 |
| Clinic | 3 |
| Computer Room | 3 |
| Home Economic Room | 3 |
| Paved Pathway | 3 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 3 |
| Conference Room | 2 |
| Covered Court | 2 |
| Faculty Room | 2 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 2 |
| Roofing | 2 |
| Science Laboratory | 2 |
| Canteen | 1 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Corella, Bohol in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Anislag Elementary School | Public | 154 | 7 | 6 |
| Canangcaan Integrated School | Public | 194 | 15 | 12 |
| Canapnapan Elementary School | Public | 67 | 5 | 4 |
| Cancatac Elementary School | Public | 106 | 7 | 7 |
| Corella Central Elementary School | Public | 242 | 12 | 14 |
| Corella National High School | Public | 949 | 41 | 42 |
| Lance Scitech Academy of Bohol, Inc. | Private | 109 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Pandol Primary School | Public | 27 | 2 | 2 |
| Sambog Elementary School | Public | 169 | 8 | 7 |
| Tanday Elementary School | Public | 80 | 5 | 7 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for Corella, Bohol count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked