Schools in Dagohoy, Bohol
Summary
Dagohoy, Bohol, had 4,159 learners in its 18 schools in SY 2024-25, the 30th most of the 48 cities and municipalities in Bohol, and the 28th most learners per teacher in public schools. Enrollment in schools fell 6.1% from SY 2023-24, not counting ALS: public schools fell 6.3%, while private schools grew 69.2%.
Public schools hold 99% of learners in schools, against 85% nationally, and private schools hold 1%, against 14%. Of the 17 reporting public schools, all have electricity and all have water, while one, or 6%, has no internet, against 14% in Region VII.
Leaving out one school whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at San Vicente Elementary School, with 36 learners per classroom. Each of the 18 schools is listed with its learners, teachers and classrooms, and the figures are broken down by sector and level.
- Schools
- 18
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 17 public, 1 private
- Community learning centers
- 9
- Down 2 from SY 2023-24
- Learners
- 4,235
- Down 267 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 219
- Down 10 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 161
- Up 27 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Dagohoy has the 30th most learners of the 48 cities and municipalities in Bohol, and the 28th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 6.1% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 6.3% and private schools grew 69.2%.
- Of the learners in schools, 99% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 1% in private schools (14% nationally).
- Leaving out 4 schools whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Caluasan Elementary School (266 learners), Malitbog Elementary School (245 learners) and San Vicente Elementary School (216 learners).
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at San Vicente Elementary School, with 36 learners per classroom.
- Of the 17 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; 1 (6%) has no internet, against 14% in Region VII.
- The 17 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱13.7 million. Across the 17 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱2,580 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 4,235 learners, 4,159 in schools and 76 in community learning centers.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 4,235 |
| In schools | 4,159 |
| In community learning centers (ALS) | 76 |
| Male | 2,186 |
| Female | 2,049 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Community learning centers (ALS) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2,639 | 22 | 0 | 2,661 |
| Junior High School | 1,000 | 0 | 0 | 1,000 |
| Senior High School | 498 | 0 | 0 | 498 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 0 | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 0 | 0 | 11 | 11 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 0 | 0 | 64 | 64 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 178 | 141 | 319 |
| Grade 1 | 180 | 178 | 358 |
| Grade 2 | 157 | 197 | 354 |
| Grade 3 | 216 | 188 | 404 |
| Grade 4 | 214 | 177 | 391 |
| Grade 5 | 180 | 161 | 341 |
| Grade 6 | 240 | 227 | 467 |
| Grade 7 | 146 | 135 | 281 |
| Grade 8 | 107 | 115 | 222 |
| Grade 9 | 126 | 123 | 249 |
| Grade 10 | 106 | 142 | 248 |
| Grade 11 | 129 | 124 | 253 |
| Grade 12 | 138 | 107 | 245 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 14 | 13 | 27 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 9 | 2 | 11 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 46 | 18 | 64 |
| All grades | 2,186 | 2,049 | 4,235 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 100 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 398 |
| All tracks | 498 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enhanced-Instructional Management by Parents, Community and teachers | 2 | 0 | 2 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 18 schools and 9 community learning centers.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 17 |
| Private schools | 1 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 9 |
| All | 27 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 16 |
| Junior and senior high | 2 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 9 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 17 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 9 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 219 teachers and 24 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 219 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 24 |
| All personnel | 243 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 140 |
| Junior High School | 54 |
| Senior High School | 25 |
| All teachers | 219 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 18.9 |
| Junior High School | 18.5 |
| Senior High School | 19.9 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 161 classrooms and 179 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 161
- Seats (approximate)
- 3,071
- Toilets
- 179
- Functional computers
- 169
- Faucets
- 280
- 210 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 111 | 33 | 17 |
| Learners per classroom | 23.8 | 30.3 | 29.3 |
| Seats (approximate) | 2,024 | 701 | 346 |
| Learners per seat | 1.3 | 1.4 | 1.4 |
| Toilets | 156 | 16 | 7 |
| Learners per toilet | 16.9 | 62.5 | 71.1 |
| Functional computers | 119 | 1 | 49 |
| Learners per computer | 22.2 | 1,000.0 | 10.2 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 15 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 15 |
| Junior High School | 2 |
| Senior High School | 2 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 14 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 16 |
| Male | 17 |
| Shared | 141 |
| For persons with disabilities | 5 |
| All toilets | 179 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 210 |
| Without water | 70 |
| All faucets | 280 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 17 |
| School Garden | 16 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 14 |
| Exit Gate | 13 |
| Playground | 13 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 13 |
| Paved Pathway | 9 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 7 |
| Offices | 7 |
| Covered Court | 5 |
| Computer Room | 4 |
| Solar Panel | 4 |
| Student Co-Curricular Center | 3 |
| Canteen | 2 |
| Faculty Room | 2 |
| Flood Marker | 2 |
| Home Economic Room | 2 |
| Conference Room | 1 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Gymnasium | 1 |
| Roofing | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Dagohoy, Bohol in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Babag Elementary School | Public | 143 | 8 | 7 |
| Cagawasan Elementary School | Public | 163 | 8 | 6 |
| Caluasan Elementary School | Public | 266 | 13 | 9 |
| Can-Oling Elementary School | Public | 100 | 7 | 6 |
| Candelaria Elementary School | Public | 112 | 7 | 7 |
| Dagohoy Central Elementary | Public | 359 | 23 | 19 |
| Dagohoy National High School | Public | 1,143 | 56 | 35 |
| Estaca Elementary School | Public | 100 | 5 | 5 |
| Kagawitan Elementary School | Public | 97 | 7 | 8 |
| La Esperanza Elementary School | Public | 124 | 7 | 7 |
| Mahayag Elementary School | Public | 124 | 7 | 5 |
| Malitbog Elementary School | Public | 245 | 10 | 10 |
| San Miguel Elementary School | Public | 429 | 18 | 7 |
| San Miguel-Puertos High School | Public | 355 | 23 | 15 |
| San Vicente Elementary School | Public | 216 | 8 | 6 |
| St. Therese School of Jagna, Inc. (Dagohoy Branch) | Private | 22 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Sta. Cruz Elementary School | Public | 110 | 7 | 4 |
| Villa Aurora Elementary School | Public | 51 | 5 | 5 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for Dagohoy, Bohol count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked