Schools in Dimiao, Bohol
Summary
In SY 2024-25 the 19 schools of Dimiao, Bohol, held 3,195 learners, and enrollment in them fell 5.8% from SY 2023-24, with ALS not counted. Public schools fell 7.4% over that span, while private schools grew 4.3%.
Among the 48 cities and municipalities in Bohol, Dimiao has the 41st most learners and the 42nd most learners per teacher in public schools. Of the 17 reporting public schools, all have electricity and water, but three (18%) have no internet, against 14% in Region VII. Leaving out one school whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Tangohay Elementary School, where there is one classroom for every 42 learners.
Each of the 19 schools is listed with its learners, teachers and classrooms, and the figures are broken down by sector and level.
- Schools
- 19
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 17 public, 2 private
- Community learning centers
- 11
- Up 2 from SY 2023-24
- Learners
- 3,262
- Down 198 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 158
- Up 5 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 123
- Down 6 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Dimiao has the 41st most learners of the 48 cities and municipalities in Bohol, and the 42nd most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 5.8% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 7.4% and private schools grew 4.3%.
- Of the learners in schools, 84% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 16% in private schools (14% nationally).
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Dimiao National High School (632 learners), Saint Nicholas Academy (507 learners) and Canhayupon National High School (353 learners).
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Tangohay Elementary School, with 42 learners per classroom.
- Of the 17 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; 3 (18%) have no internet, against 14% in Region VII.
- The 17 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱11.7 million. Across the 17 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱2,916 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 3,262 learners, 3,195 in schools and 67 in community learning centers.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 3,262 |
| In schools | 3,195 |
| In community learning centers (ALS) | 67 |
| Male | 1,692 |
| Female | 1,570 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Community learning centers (ALS) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1,699 | 4 | 0 | 1,703 |
| Junior High School | 653 | 289 | 0 | 942 |
| Senior High School | 332 | 218 | 0 | 550 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 0 | 0 | 6 | 6 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 0 | 0 | 61 | 61 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 109 | 102 | 211 |
| Grade 1 | 110 | 103 | 213 |
| Grade 2 | 125 | 109 | 234 |
| Grade 3 | 112 | 112 | 224 |
| Grade 4 | 133 | 139 | 272 |
| Grade 5 | 148 | 120 | 268 |
| Grade 6 | 150 | 118 | 268 |
| Grade 7 | 127 | 124 | 251 |
| Grade 8 | 118 | 83 | 201 |
| Grade 9 | 100 | 116 | 216 |
| Grade 10 | 145 | 129 | 274 |
| Grade 11 | 130 | 128 | 258 |
| Grade 12 | 143 | 149 | 292 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 4 | 9 | 13 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 4 | 2 | 6 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 34 | 27 | 61 |
| All grades | 1,692 | 1,570 | 3,262 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 352 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 198 |
| All tracks | 550 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 0 | 2 | 2 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| All | 1 | 3 | 4 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 19 schools and 11 community learning centers.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 17 |
| Private schools | 2 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 11 |
| All | 30 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 16 |
| Junior and senior high | 3 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 11 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 17 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 11 |
| Non-sectarian | 1 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 158 teachers and 16 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 158 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 16 |
| All personnel | 174 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 101 |
| Junior High School | 40 |
| Senior High School | 17 |
| All teachers | 158 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 16.8 |
| Junior High School | 16.3 |
| Senior High School | 19.5 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 123 classrooms and 173 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 123
- Seats (approximate)
- 2,241
- Toilets
- 173
- Functional computers
- 338
- Faucets
- 250
- 198 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 79 | 29 | 15 |
| Learners per classroom | 21.5 | 22.5 | 22.1 |
| Seats (approximate) | 1,591 | 453 | 197 |
| Learners per seat | 1.1 | 1.4 | 1.7 |
| Toilets | 136 | 26 | 11 |
| Learners per toilet | 12.5 | 25.1 | 30.2 |
| Functional computers | 127 | 98 | 113 |
| Learners per computer | 13.4 | 6.7 | 2.9 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 15 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 15 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 1 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 12 | 3 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 16 |
| Male | 35 |
| Shared | 118 |
| For persons with disabilities | 4 |
| All toilets | 173 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 198 |
| Without water | 52 |
| All faucets | 250 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| School Garden | 16 |
| Entrance Gate | 14 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 13 |
| Playground | 11 |
| Exit Gate | 8 |
| Offices | 8 |
| Paved Pathway | 8 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 7 |
| Computer Room | 6 |
| Clinic | 3 |
| Covered Court | 3 |
| Home Economic Room | 3 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 3 |
| Supply Room | 3 |
| Canteen | 2 |
| Conference Room | 2 |
| Faculty Room | 2 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 1 |
| Science Laboratory | 1 |
| Solar Panel | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Dimiao, Bohol in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Banban Elementary School | Public | 100 | 6 | 7 |
| Bauhugan Elementary School | Public | 64 | 5 | 4 |
| Cabagakian Elementary School | Public | 71 | 6 | 6 |
| Cadap-Agan Elementary School | Public | 68 | 4 | 5 |
| Cambayaon Elementary School | Public | 158 | 7 | 1 |
| Canhayupon Elementary School | Public | 66 | 5 | 3 |
| Canhayupon National High School | Public | 353 | 22 | 20 |
| Canlambong Elementary School | Public | 102 | 7 | 5 |
| Catugasan Elementary School | Public | 133 | 6 | 4 |
| Dimiao Central Elementary School | Public | 399 | 20 | 18 |
| Dimiao Christian Academy, Inc. | Private | 4 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Dimiao National High School | Public | 632 | 35 | 24 |
| Guindaguitan Elementary School | Public | 76 | 4 | 6 |
| Lapsaon Elementary School | Public | 83 | 5 | 6 |
| Limokon Elementary School | Public | 94 | 8 | 5 |
| Oac Elementary School | Public | 108 | 7 | 7 |
| Pagsa Elementary School | Public | 94 | 6 | 0 |
| Saint Nicholas Academy | Private | 507 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tangohay Elementary School | Public | 83 | 5 | 2 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for Dimiao, Bohol count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked