Payao Elementary School
School ID 118299 · Public elementary school · Barangay Payao, Duero, Bohol · Central Visayas (Region VII)
Summary
With 105 learners in SY 2024-25, Payao Elementary School is tied as the 579th largest of 915 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Bohol. Its enrollment fell 9% from SY 2023-24 to 105, while the division's public schools fell 3.7%.
With seven teachers it has one teacher for every 15 learners, fewer learners per teacher than at 73% of the division's other public elementary schools, though the page carries a review note on this figure. Its FY 2024 MOOE comes to ₱3,162 for each of its 105 learners of SY 2024-25, against a median of ₱2,547 across the 913 public elementary schools in the division with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners.
The page links to the list of the five schools that share this name.
- Learners
- 105
- Down 10 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 7
- Down 1 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 0
- Down 5 from SY 2023-24
- Learners per teacher
- 15.0
- Up 0.6 from SY 2023-24
- Division median 18.7
- Learners per classroom
- Not reported
- Division median 20.8
Key findings
- Enrollment fell 9% to 105 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 3.7%.
- Tied as the 579th largest of 915 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Bohol.
- Each teacher has 15 learners, fewer than at 73% of the division's other public elementary schools. See the note on DepEd's figures
- Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱565,000 is less than at 61% of the 913 other public elementary schools in the division with FY 2025 MOOE. In FY 2024 it was ₱332,000.
- Its FY 2024 MOOE is ₱3,162 for each of the 105 learners of SY 2024-25, against a median of ₱2,547 across the 913 public elementary schools in the division with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners.
- The nearest public schools with junior high are Guinsularan High School (3.4 km), Duero National High School (4.3 km) and Bangwalog High School (5.2 km), straight-line.
Enrollment
SY 2024-25: 105 learners, down 10 from SY 2023-24.
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 3 | 4 | 7 |
| Grade 1 | 7 | 6 | 13 |
| Grade 2 | 7 | 5 | 12 |
| Grade 3 | 7 | 7 | 14 |
| Grade 4 | 7 | 6 | 13 |
| Grade 5 | 11 | 12 | 23 |
| Grade 6 | 10 | 13 | 23 |
| All grades | 52 | 53 | 105 |
Teachers and staff
Its 15.0 learners per teacher is below the Bohol median of 18.7 for elementary schools.
| Teachers | 7 |
|---|---|
| Non-teaching personnel | 1 |
| Learners per teacher | 15.0 |
| Bohol division median | 18.7 |
| Central Visayas median | 21.7 |
| National median | 22.3 |
Staff by position
| Teacher III | 4 |
|---|---|
| Teacher I | 2 |
| Master Teacher I | 1 |
| School Principal I | 1 |
Classrooms and facilities
- Classrooms
- 0
- Other rooms
- 1
- Seats (approximate)
- 0
- Toilets
- 8
- 13.1 learners per toilet
- Faucets
- 8
- 8 with water, 0 without
- Functional computers
- 4
- 26.3 learners per computer
- Electricity
- Grid supply
- Water supply
- Yes
- Internet access
- Yes
Toilets by type, as a table
| Shared | 8 |
|---|---|
| All toilets | 8 |
Other facilities
- Covered Court
- Entrance Gate
- Exit Gate
- Offices
- Paved Pathway
- Permanent Perimeter Fence
- Playground
- School Garden
MOOE
FY 2025: ₱565,000, up ₱233,000 from FY 2024.
| Fiscal year | Elementary | Total |
|---|---|---|
| 2023 | ₱262,000 | ₱262,000 |
| 2024 | ₱332,000 | ₱332,000 |
| 2025 | ₱565,000 | ₱565,000 |
How it compares
It is compared with the 915 elementary schools in the Bohol division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.
| Measure | This school | Division median | Schools with as many or fewer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Learners per teacher | 15.0 | 18.7 | 27% |
| Learners per classroom | Not reported | 20.8 | Not reported |
| Learners per toilet | 13.1 | 15.3 | 37% |
| Learners per computer | 26.3 | 26.3 | 50% |
Location
Barangay Payao, Duero, Bohol
Legislative district: 3rd District
Map point: 9.7321524, 124.4030696
Nearest schools
About this data
Notes on DepEd's figures
- Learners are enrolled, but no classrooms are recorded.
- A figure reported in SY 2023-24 (teachers, rooms, seats, toilets or computers) is zero in SY 2024-25.
- Learners are enrolled, but zero seats or zero toilets are recorded. These may be unreported rather than zero.
Figures for school ID 118299 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked