Abijilan High School
School ID 306194 · Public junior high school · Barangay Abijilan, Garcia Hernandez, Bohol · Central Visayas (Region VII)
Summary
Abijilan High School's MOOE came to ₱493,000 in FY 2025, less than at every other public junior high school in the Schools Division of Bohol with FY 2025 MOOE. Enrollment rose 116% to 82 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 3.7%, and the page carries a review note on that figure. In SY 2024-25 its 82 learners have nine teachers in two classrooms, with electricity, water and internet.
It has one teacher for every nine learners, fewer learners per teacher than at 90% of the division's other public junior high schools, and the page carries a review note on this figure. It has one classroom for every 41 learners, more learners per classroom than at 73% of the 11 other public junior high schools in the division that report classrooms, and the page carries a review note on that figure. The page sets its ratios against medians for the division, the region and the Philippines.
- Learners
- 82
- Up 44 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 9
- Up 3 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 2
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Learners per teacher
- 9.1
- Up 2.8 from SY 2023-24
- Division median 31.3
- Learners per classroom
- 41.0
- Up 22.0 from SY 2023-24
- Division median 30.7
Key findings
- Enrollment rose 116% to 82 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 3.7%. See the note on DepEd's figures
- The 16th largest of 22 public junior high schools in the Schools Division of Bohol. See the note on DepEd's figures
- Each teacher has 9 learners, fewer than at 90% of the division's other public junior high schools. See the notes on DepEd's figures
- Each classroom has 41 learners, more than at 73% of the 11 other public junior high schools in the division that report classrooms. See the notes on DepEd's figures
- Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱493,000 is less than at every other public junior high school in the division with FY 2025 MOOE.
- The nearest public schools with senior high are Tabuan National High School (1.8 km), Garcia-Hernandez High School (4.5 km) and Faraon National High School (5.3 km), straight-line.
Enrollment
SY 2024-25: 82 learners, up 44 from SY 2023-24.
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 7 | 16 | 13 | 29 |
| Grade 8 | 11 | 7 | 18 |
| Grade 9 | 14 | 6 | 20 |
| Grade 10 | 7 | 8 | 15 |
| All grades | 48 | 34 | 82 |
- 1 indigenous peoples (IP) learner in SY 2024-25
Teachers and staff
Its 9.1 learners per teacher is below the Bohol median of 31.3 for junior high schools.
| Teachers | 9 |
|---|---|
| Non-teaching personnel | 1 |
| Learners per teacher | 9.1 |
| Bohol division median | 31.3 |
| Central Visayas median | 33.4 |
| National median | 23.1 |
Staff by position
| Teacher I | 5 |
|---|---|
| Teacher III | 4 |
| Administrative Officer II | 1 |
Classrooms and facilities
Its 41.0 learners per classroom is above the Bohol median of 30.7 for junior high schools.
- Classrooms
- 2
- 41.0 learners per classroom
- Other rooms
- 0
- Seats (approximate)
- 0
- Toilets
- 0
- Faucets
- 0
- 0 with water, 0 without
- Functional computers
- 0
- Electricity
- Grid supply
- Water supply
- Yes
- Internet access
- Yes
Other facilities
Not reported.
MOOE
FY 2025: ₱493,000.
| Fiscal year | Junior HS | Total |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | ₱493,000 | ₱493,000 |
How it compares
It is compared with the 22 junior high schools in the Bohol division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.
| Measure | This school | Division median | Schools with as many or fewer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Learners per teacher | 9.1 | 31.3 | 14% |
| Learners per classroom | 41.0 | 30.7 | 75% |
| Learners per toilet | Not reported | 43.8 | Not reported |
| Learners per computer | Not reported | 4.7 | Not reported |
Location
Barangay Abijilan, Garcia Hernandez, Bohol
Legislative district: 3rd District
Map point: 9.6625611, 124.307758
Nearest schools
About this data
Notes on DepEd's figures
- A figure reported in SY 2023-24 (teachers, rooms, seats, toilets or computers) is zero in SY 2024-25.
- Learners are enrolled, but zero seats or zero toilets are recorded. These may be unreported rather than zero.
- A figure changed unusually much between SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25.
Figures for school ID 306194 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked