Skip to content

Schools in Inabanga, Bohol

By · Published · Updated

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd as of 25 October 2025

Summary

Enrollment in the schools of Inabanga, Bohol fell 4.1% from SY 2023-24 to 11,676 learners in SY 2024-25, with ALS not counted. Public schools fell 3.9% and private schools fell 6.2%, and public schools hold 93% of the learners in schools against 85% nationally.

Inabanga has the sixth most learners of the 48 cities and municipalities in Bohol, and the 16th most learners per teacher in public schools. Of the 51 reporting public schools, all have electricity and all have water, but 16 (31%) have no internet, against 14% in Region VII.

Its 53 schools are listed next, with learners, teachers and classrooms, and the figures by sector and level follow in charts and tables.

Schools
53
No change from SY 2023-24
51 public, 2 private
Community learning centers
17
Up 2 from SY 2023-24
Learners
11,936
Down 485 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
535
Down 4 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
428
Down 4 from SY 2023-24

Key findings

For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.

  • Inabanga has the 6th most learners of the 48 cities and municipalities in Bohol, and the 16th most learners per teacher in public schools.
  • Enrollment in schools fell 4.1% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 3.9% and private schools fell 6.2%.
  • Of the learners in schools, 93% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 7% in private schools (14% nationally).
  • Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Inabanga HS, Nabuad (1,757 learners), Southern Inabanga High School (1,281 learners) and St. Paul's Academy of Inabanga Bohol, Inc. (631 learners).
  • Leaving out 4 schools whose enrollment figures are under review, enrollment grew fastest at Banahao Elementary School (+6%) and fell most at Dagnawan Elementary School (−11%), among schools with 100 or more learners in both years.
  • The most crowded public classrooms are at Badiang Elementary School, with 67 learners per classroom.
  • Of the 51 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; 16 (31%) have no internet, against 14% in Region VII.
  • The 51 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱39.0 million. Across the 51 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱2,496 for each learner.

Learners

SY 2024-25: 11,936 learners, 11,676 in schools and 260 in community learning centers.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners11,936
In schools11,676
In community learning centers (ALS)260
Male6,135
Female5,674
Not broken down by sex127
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centers (ALS)Elementary6,636 totalJunior High School3,344 totalSenior High School1,569 totalALS Basic Literacy Program5 totalALS A&E elementary48 totalALS A&E secondary207 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 127 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centers (ALS)Total
Elementary6,50812806,636
Junior High School2,89544903,344
Senior High School1,38718201,569
ALS Basic Literacy Program0055
ALS A&E elementary004848
ALS A&E secondary00207207
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten755 totalGrade 1882 totalGrade 2887 totalGrade 31,006 totalGrade 41,073 totalGrade 5988 totalGrade 61,013 totalGrade 7924 totalGrade 8765 totalGrade 9826 totalGrade 10829 totalGrade 11820 totalGrade 12749 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)32 totalALS Basic Literacy Program5 totalALS A&E elementary48 totalALS A&E secondary207 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 127 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten400355755
Grade 1454428882
Grade 2471416887
Grade 35254811,006
Grade 45744991,073
Grade 5493495988
Grade 65035101,013
Grade 7470454924
Grade 8412353765
Grade 9421405826
Grade 10394435829
Grade 11439381820
Grade 12371378749
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)181432
ALS Basic Literacy Program505
ALS A&E elementary40848
ALS A&E secondary14562207
Broken down by grade6,1355,67411,809
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic1,157Technical-Vocational-Livelihood539
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic1,157
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood539
All tracks1,696
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Elementary213
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Elementary303
Senior High School101
All404
Learners in alternative delivery modes (ADM) by program and sex, SY 2024-25
ProgramMaleFemaleTotal
Other School-Initiated Intervention101

Schools and community learning centers

SY 2024-25: 53 schools and 17 community learning centers.

Schools and community learning centers by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools51Private schools2Community learning centers (ALS)17
Schools and community learning centers by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools and community learning centers by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools51
Private schools2
Community learning centers (ALS)17
All70
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only46Kindergarten to Grade 121Junior and senior high6Community learning centers (ALS)17
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only46
Kindergarten to Grade 121
Junior and senior high6
Community learning centers (ALS)17
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed51
Community learning centers (ALS)17
Non-sectarian1
Sectarian1

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 535 teachers and 60 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers535
Non-teaching personnel60
All personnel595
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary321Junior High School165Senior High School49
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary321
Junior High School165
Senior High School49
All teachers535
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary20.3Junior High School17.6Senior High School28.3
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary20.3
Junior High School17.6
Senior High School28.3

School resources

SY 2024-25: 428 classrooms and 515 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
428
Seats (approximate)
7,773
Toilets
515
Functional computers
595
Faucets
1,102
996 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms428 totalSeats (approximate)7,773 totalToilets515 totalFunctional computers595 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms2958746
Learners per classroom22.133.330.2
Seats (approximate)4,7751,9331,065
Learners per seat1.41.51.3
Toilets3967841
Learners per toilet16.437.133.8
Functional computers300165130
Learners per computer21.717.610.7
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary46 totalJunior High School6 totalSenior High School6 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary460
Junior High School60
Senior High School60
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Grid supplyOff-grid supplyElementary46 totalJunior High School6 totalSenior High School6 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supplyOff-grid supply
Elementary442
Junior High School60
Senior High School60
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary46 totalJunior High School6 totalSenior High School6 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary3115
Junior High School51
Senior High School42
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female65Male65Shared373For persons with disabilities12
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female65
Male65
Shared373
For persons with disabilities12
All toilets515
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water996Without water106
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water996
Without water106
All faucets1,102
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
School Garden45
Entrance Gate43
Temporary Perimeter Fence34
Playground32
Permanent Perimeter Fence27
Exit Gate25
Computer Room21
Offices19
Paved Pathway18
Library/Learning Resource Center15
Clinic12
Supply Room10
Home Economic Room9
Canteen4
Conference Room4
Faculty Room4
Science Laboratory4
Covered Court2
Industrial Arts Room2
Solar Panel2
Roofing1

List of schools

Every school in Inabanga, Bohol in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Inabanga, Bohol: 53 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Anonang Elementary SchoolPublic12778
Badiang Elementary SchoolPublic13472
Baguhan Elementary SchoolPublic6168
Bahan Elementary SchoolPublic7652
Banahao Elementary SchoolPublic11878
Baogo Elementary SchoolPublic278105
Bugang Primary SchoolPublic59312
Cagawasan Elementary SchoolPublic280139
Cagayan Primary SchoolPublic2323
Cainsican Elementary SchoolPublic8154
Cambitoon Elementary SchoolPublic196914
Canlinte Primary SchoolPublic1421
Causlan Primary SchoolPublic711
Cawayan Elementary SchoolPublic165811
Cuaming Elementary SchoolPublic5111912
Cuaming High SchoolPublic339178
Dagnawan Elementary SchoolPublic223116
Dagnawan Inabanga High SchoolPublic294188
Dagohoy Elementary SchoolPublic188104
Dait Sur Elementary SchoolPublic16387
Datag Elementary SchoolPublic12675
Fatima Primary SchoolPublic2622
Hambongan Elementary SchoolPublic8677
Ilaya Primary SchoolPublic1122
Ilihan Primary SchoolPublic2622
Inabanga HS, NabuadPublic1,7577350
Inabanga North Central Integrated SchoolPublic4553627
Inabanga South Central Elementary SchoolPublic6522925
Lawis Elementary SchoolPublic194105
Liloan Norte Elementary SchoolPublic1851010
Liloan Sur Elementary SchoolPublic17076
Lomboy Primary SchoolPublic3833
Lonoy Primary SchoolPublic3834
Lutao Elementary SchoolPublic12566
Luyo Primary SchoolPublic5144
Ma. Rosario Primary SchoolPublic5632
Mabuhay Primary SchoolPublic3022
Morning Star Christian Learning Center, Inc.Private128Not reportedNot reported
Nabuad Elementary SchoolPublic311129
Napo Primary SchoolPublic4934
Ondol Elementary SchoolPublic18377
Riverside Primary SchoolPublic1422
San Isidro Elementary SchoolPublic10867
San Jose Elementary SchoolPublic3811215
San Jose National High SchoolPublic5123730
Southern Inabanga High SchoolPublic1,2814929
St. Paul's Academy of Inabanga Bohol, Inc.Private631Not reportedNot reported
Sto. Niño Primary SchoolPublic6545
Sto. Rosario Elementary SchoolPublic16778
Sua Primary SchoolPublic5033
Tambooc Primary SchoolPublic2322
Tungod Primary SchoolPublic5131
U-Og Ubujan Elementary SchoolPublic3591411

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 127 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

Each school year's figures for Inabanga, Bohol count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Inabanga, Bohol