Schools in Lila, Bohol
Summary
In SY 2024-25 Lila's 13 schools held 2,251 learners, the 44th most of the 48 cities and municipalities in Bohol, with another 91 in ALS. Enrollment in schools fell 9.7% from SY 2023-24, with ALS not counted: public schools fell 10.3%, while private schools fell 1.1%. Public schools hold 92% of learners in schools, against 85% nationally, and private schools hold 8%, against 14% nationally.
Leaving out two schools whose figures are under review, the largest is Lila National High School with 993 learners, followed by Bonkokan Elementary School with 230 and Holy Rosary Academy of Lila, Bohol, Inc. with 142. All 11 reporting public schools have electricity, water and internet. The most crowded public classrooms are at Lila National High School, with 32 learners per classroom. The 13 schools are listed with their learners, teachers and classrooms, and the figures are broken down by sector and level.
- Schools
- 13
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 11 public, 2 private
- Community learning centers
- 9
- Down 1 from SY 2023-24
- Learners
- 2,342
- Down 241 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 119
- Up 1 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 93
- Down 2 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Lila has the 44th most learners of the 48 cities and municipalities in Bohol, and the 38th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 9.7% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 10.3% and private schools fell 1.1%.
- Of the learners in schools, 92% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 8% in private schools (14% nationally).
- Leaving out 2 schools whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Lila National High School (993 learners), Bonkokan Elementary School (230 learners) and Holy Rosary Academy of Lila, Bohol, Inc. (142 learners).
- The most crowded public classrooms are at Lila National High School, with 32 learners per classroom.
- Of the 11 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; all have internet.
- The 11 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱8.9 million. Across the 11 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱3,247 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 2,342 learners, 2,251 in schools and 91 in community learning centers.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 2,342 |
| In schools | 2,251 |
| In community learning centers (ALS) | 91 |
| Male | 1,217 |
| Female | 1,125 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Community learning centers (ALS) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1,082 | 34 | 0 | 1,116 |
| Junior High School | 574 | 106 | 0 | 680 |
| Senior High School | 419 | 36 | 0 | 455 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 0 | 0 | 3 | 3 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 0 | 0 | 14 | 14 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 0 | 0 | 74 | 74 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 58 | 70 | 128 |
| Grade 1 | 71 | 73 | 144 |
| Grade 2 | 82 | 72 | 154 |
| Grade 3 | 89 | 71 | 160 |
| Grade 4 | 93 | 77 | 170 |
| Grade 5 | 75 | 75 | 150 |
| Grade 6 | 96 | 111 | 207 |
| Grade 7 | 91 | 85 | 176 |
| Grade 8 | 92 | 70 | 162 |
| Grade 9 | 82 | 74 | 156 |
| Grade 10 | 87 | 99 | 186 |
| Grade 11 | 123 | 98 | 221 |
| Grade 12 | 129 | 105 | 234 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 2 | 1 | 3 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 1 | 2 | 3 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 7 | 7 | 14 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 39 | 35 | 74 |
| All grades | 1,217 | 1,125 | 2,342 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 115 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 340 |
| All tracks | 455 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| All | 2 | 0 | 2 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Other School-Initiated Intervention | 1 | 0 | 1 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 13 schools and 9 community learning centers.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 11 |
| Private schools | 2 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 9 |
| All | 22 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 11 |
| Junior and senior high | 2 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 9 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 11 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 9 |
| Sectarian | 2 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 119 teachers and 14 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 119 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 14 |
| All personnel | 133 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 65 |
| Junior High School | 44 |
| Senior High School | 10 |
| All teachers | 119 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 16.7 |
| Junior High School | 13.1 |
| Senior High School | 41.9 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 93 classrooms and 106 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 93
- Seats (approximate)
- 1,712
- Toilets
- 106
- Functional computers
- 199
- Faucets
- 244
- 242 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 62 | 18 | 13 |
| Learners per classroom | 17.5 | 31.9 | 32.2 |
| Seats (approximate) | 558 | 667 | 487 |
| Learners per seat | 1.9 | 0.9 | 0.9 |
| Toilets | 74 | 18 | 14 |
| Learners per toilet | 14.6 | 31.9 | 29.9 |
| Functional computers | 89 | 55 | 55 |
| Learners per computer | 12.2 | 10.4 | 7.6 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 10 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 10 |
| Junior High School | 1 |
| Senior High School | 1 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 10 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 3 |
| Male | 3 |
| Shared | 100 |
| All toilets | 106 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 242 |
| Without water | 2 |
| All faucets | 244 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 11 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 9 |
| School Garden | 8 |
| Playground | 7 |
| Computer Room | 5 |
| Exit Gate | 5 |
| Offices | 5 |
| Home Economic Room | 3 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 3 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 3 |
| Clinic | 2 |
| Paved Pathway | 2 |
| Conference Room | 1 |
| Covered Court | 1 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Supply Room | 1 |
| Youth Development Center | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Lila, Bohol in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bohol Agape Christian School Inc. | Private | 34 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Bonkokan Elementary School | Public | 230 | 11 | 13 |
| Calvario Elementary School | Public | 107 | 6 | 6 |
| Cogon Elementary School | Public | 51 | 3 | 4 |
| Holy Rosary Academy of Lila, Bohol, Inc. | Private | 142 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Jambawan Elementary School | Public | 74 | 5 | 4 |
| Lila Central Elementary School | Public | 198 | 13 | 12 |
| Lila National High School | Public | 993 | 54 | 31 |
| Macalingan P/S | Public | 62 | 4 | 2 |
| Malinao Elementary School | Public | 87 | 6 | 7 |
| Nagsulay Elem. School | Public | 100 | 7 | 6 |
| Taug Primary School | Public | 26 | 2 | 3 |
| Tiguis Elementary School | Public | 147 | 8 | 5 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for Lila, Bohol count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked