Schools in Loay, Bohol
Summary
Among the 48 cities and municipalities in Bohol, Loay has the 39th most learners, and the 31st most learners per teacher in public schools. In SY 2024-25 its 17 schools held 3,618 learners, with another 55 in ALS, and its public schools had 133 teachers.
Enrollment in schools fell 0.5% from SY 2023-24, with ALS not counted, as public schools fell 1.7% while private schools grew 2.3%. Of the learners in schools, 69% are in public schools against 85% nationally, and 31% are in private schools against 14% nationally. Of its 14 reporting public schools, all have electricity, water and internet.
The list of 17 schools on this page gives each one's learners, teachers and classrooms, and the figures are broken down by sector and level.
- Schools
- 17
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 14 public, 3 private
- Community learning centers
- 7
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Learners
- 3,673
- Down 14 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 133
- Down 2 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 105
- Up 1 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Loay has the 39th most learners of the 48 cities and municipalities in Bohol, and the 31st most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 0.5% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 1.7% and private schools grew 2.3%.
- Of the learners in schools, 69% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 31% in private schools (14% nationally).
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Holy Trinity Academy of Loay (700 learners), Hinawanan National High School (533 learners) and Blessed Harvest Christian Institute, Inc. (332 learners).
- Leaving out 2 schools whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Sagnap Elementary School, with 30 learners per classroom.
- Of the 14 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; all have internet.
- The 14 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱9.4 million. Across the 13 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱2,868 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 3,673 learners, 3,618 in schools and 55 in community learning centers.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 3,673 |
| In schools | 3,618 |
| In community learning centers (ALS) | 55 |
| Male | 1,893 |
| Female | 1,773 |
| Not broken down by sex | 7 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Community learning centers (ALS) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1,695 | 317 | 0 | 2,012 |
| Junior High School | 603 | 542 | 0 | 1,145 |
| Senior High School | 181 | 273 | 0 | 454 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 0 | 0 | 10 | 10 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 0 | 0 | 45 | 45 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 114 | 112 | 226 |
| Grade 1 | 136 | 122 | 258 |
| Grade 2 | 140 | 121 | 261 |
| Grade 3 | 156 | 146 | 302 |
| Grade 4 | 161 | 167 | 328 |
| Grade 5 | 172 | 167 | 339 |
| Grade 6 | 155 | 133 | 288 |
| Grade 7 | 153 | 160 | 313 |
| Grade 8 | 134 | 137 | 271 |
| Grade 9 | 149 | 138 | 287 |
| Grade 10 | 147 | 127 | 274 |
| Grade 11 | 110 | 105 | 215 |
| Grade 12 | 127 | 112 | 239 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 7 | 3 | 10 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 7 | 3 | 10 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 25 | 20 | 45 |
| Broken down by grade | 1,893 | 1,773 | 3,666 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 330 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 131 |
| All tracks | 461 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 1 | 1 | 2 |
| Elementary | 15 | 18 | 33 |
| Junior High School | 7 | 3 | 10 |
| All | 23 | 22 | 45 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 17 schools and 7 community learning centers.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 14 |
| Private schools | 3 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 7 |
| All | 24 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 13 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 1 |
| Junior high only | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 2 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 7 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 14 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 7 |
| Non-sectarian | 2 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 133 teachers and 15 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 133 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 15 |
| All personnel | 148 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 102 |
| Junior High School | 23 |
| Senior High School | 8 |
| All teachers | 133 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 16.6 |
| Junior High School | 26.2 |
| Senior High School | 22.6 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 105 classrooms and 146 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 105
- Seats (approximate)
- 2,198
- Toilets
- 146
- Functional computers
- 167
- Faucets
- 214
- 205 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 83 | 15 | 7 |
| Learners per classroom | 20.4 | 40.2 | 25.9 |
| Seats (approximate) | 1,573 | 481 | 144 |
| Learners per seat | 1.1 | 1.3 | 1.3 |
| Toilets | 122 | 17 | 7 |
| Learners per toilet | 13.9 | 35.5 | 25.9 |
| Functional computers | 107 | 57 | 3 |
| Learners per computer | 15.8 | 10.6 | 60.3 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 12 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 11 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 12 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 3 |
| Male | 3 |
| Shared | 140 |
| All toilets | 146 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 205 |
| Without water | 9 |
| All faucets | 214 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 13 |
| School Garden | 13 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 9 |
| Offices | 8 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 8 |
| Playground | 8 |
| Computer Room | 6 |
| Exit Gate | 5 |
| Home Economic Room | 5 |
| Covered Court | 4 |
| Supply Room | 4 |
| Faculty Room | 2 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 2 |
| Canteen | 1 |
| Clinic | 1 |
| Flood Marker | 1 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 1 |
| Paved Pathway | 1 |
| Solar Panel | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Loay, Bohol in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Blessed Harvest Christian Institute, Inc. | Private | 332 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Botoc Elementary School | Public | 133 | 7 | 6 |
| Candontol Primary School | Public | 15 | 2 | 2 |
| Commodore Heracleo Alano Memorial Elementary School ( Alegria E/S) | Public | 99 | 7 | 7 |
| Concepcion Elementary School | Public | 201 | 10 | 12 |
| Hinawanan National High School | Public | 533 | 30 | 20 |
| Holy Trinity Academy of Loay | Private | 700 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Las Salinas Elementary School | Public | 130 | 8 | 6 |
| Loay National High School | Public | 251 | 1 | 2 |
| Most Holy Trinity School, Inc. | Private | 107 | Not reported | Not reported |
| SPP Jose A. Clarin Memorial School | Public | 380 | 20 | 18 |
| Sagnap Elementary School | Public | 119 | 9 | 4 |
| Tambangan Elementary School | Public | 83 | 8 | 2 |
| Tangcasan Norte Elementary School | Public | 78 | 8 | 4 |
| Tayong Elementary School | Public | 125 | 7 | 6 |
| Tocdog Elementary School | Public | 170 | 8 | 7 |
| Villalimpia Elementary School | Public | 162 | 8 | 9 |
About this data
- 7 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for Loay, Bohol count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked