Skip to content

Schools in Baungon, Bukidnon

By · Published · Updated

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd as of 25 October 2025

Summary

Baungon has the third most learners per teacher in public schools among the 22 cities and municipalities in Bukidnon, and the 17th most learners. Its 24 schools held 9,287 learners in SY 2024-25, with another 231 in ALS, and its public schools had 299 teachers. Enrollment in schools fell 2.4% from SY 2023-24, not counting ALS, as public schools fell 2.9% and private schools grew 5.7%.

Public schools hold 94% of the learners in schools, against 85% nationally, and private schools hold 6%, against 14% nationally. Of the 20 reporting public schools, 16 (80%) have no internet, against 33% in Region X, while two (10%) have no water, against 2% in Region X. The list of the 24 schools shows learners, teachers and classrooms for each one.

Schools
24
No change from SY 2023-24
20 public, 4 private
Community learning centers
19
Down 2 from SY 2023-24
Learners
9,518
Down 300 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
299
Up 22 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
229
Down 14 from SY 2023-24

Key findings

For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.

  • Baungon has the 17th most learners of the 22 cities and municipalities in Bukidnon, and the 3rd most learners per teacher in public schools.
  • Enrollment in schools fell 2.4% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 2.9% and private schools grew 5.7%.
  • Of the learners in schools, 94% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 6% in private schools (14% nationally).
  • Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Baungon National High School (1,960 learners), Lingating Integrated School (1,216 learners) and Liboran Elementary School (591 learners).
  • Enrollment grew fastest at Hosanna Christian Int'l School (+18%) and fell most at Danatag National High School (−13%), among schools with 100 or more learners in both years.
  • The most crowded public classrooms are at Danatag Elementary School, with 70 learners per classroom.
  • Of the 20 reporting public schools, all have electricity; 2 (10%) have no water, against 2% in Region X; 16 (80%) have no internet, against 33% in Region X.
  • The 20 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱19.5 million. Across the 20 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱1,560 for each learner.

Learners

SY 2024-25: 9,518 learners, 9,287 in schools and 231 in community learning centers.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners9,518
In schools9,287
In community learning centers (ALS)231
Male4,923
Female4,595
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25Public schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centers (ALS)Elementary6,031 totalJunior High School2,446 totalSenior High School810 totalALS Basic Literacy Program8 totalALS A&E elementary41 totalALS A&E secondary182 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centers (ALS)Total
Elementary5,70632506,031
Junior High School2,25818802,446
Senior High School767430810
ALS Basic Literacy Program0088
ALS A&E elementary004141
ALS A&E secondary00182182
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten751 totalGrade 1904 totalGrade 2854 totalGrade 3906 totalGrade 4850 totalGrade 5820 totalGrade 6922 totalGrade 7710 totalGrade 8601 totalGrade 9575 totalGrade 10560 totalGrade 11416 totalGrade 12394 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)24 totalALS Basic Literacy Program8 totalALS A&E elementary41 totalALS A&E secondary182 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten404347751
Grade 1483421904
Grade 2451403854
Grade 3453453906
Grade 4469381850
Grade 5457363820
Grade 6458464922
Grade 7333377710
Grade 8292309601
Grade 9282293575
Grade 10283277560
Grade 11229187416
Grade 12222172394
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)141024
ALS Basic Literacy Program538
ALS A&E elementary162541
ALS A&E secondary72110182
All grades4,9234,5959,518
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic406Technical-Vocational-Livelihood404
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic406
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood404
All tracks810
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten101
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten5349102
Elementary490431921
Junior High School178231409
Senior High School8875163
All8097861,595
Learners in alternative delivery modes (ADM) by program and sex, SY 2024-25
ProgramMaleFemaleTotal
Distance Education213
Open High School Program161329
All181432

Schools and community learning centers

SY 2024-25: 24 schools and 19 community learning centers.

Schools and community learning centers by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools20Private schools4Community learning centers (ALS)19
Schools and community learning centers by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools and community learning centers by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools20
Private schools4
Community learning centers (ALS)19
All43
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only17Elementary and junior high (K to 10)2Kindergarten to Grade 122Junior high only1Junior and senior high2Community learning centers (ALS)19
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only17
Elementary and junior high (K to 10)2
Kindergarten to Grade 122
Junior high only1
Junior and senior high2
Community learning centers (ALS)19
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed20
Community learning centers (ALS)19
Sectarian4

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 299 teachers and 41 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers299
Non-teaching personnel41
All personnel340
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary194Junior High School75Senior High School30
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary194
Junior High School75
Senior High School30
All teachers299
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary29.4Junior High School30.1Senior High School25.6
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary29.4
Junior High School30.1
Senior High School25.6

School resources

SY 2024-25: 229 classrooms and 383 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
229
Seats (approximate)
6,472
Toilets
383
Functional computers
540
Faucets
1,251
153 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms229 totalSeats (approximate)6,472 totalToilets383 totalFunctional computers540 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms1555321
Learners per classroom36.842.636.5
Seats (approximate)3,9721,847653
Learners per seat1.41.21.2
Toilets3353612
Learners per toilet17.062.763.9
Functional computers18931932
Learners per computer30.27.124.0
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary18 totalJunior High School4 totalSenior High School3 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary162
Junior High School40
Senior High School30
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Grid supplyNo electricity supplyElementary18 totalJunior High School4 totalSenior High School3 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supplyNo electricity supply
Elementary180
Junior High School40
Senior High School21
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary18 totalJunior High School4 totalSenior High School3 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary216
Junior High School22
Senior High School12
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female111Male108Shared158For persons with disabilities6
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female111
Male108
Shared158
For persons with disabilities6
All toilets383
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water153Without water1,098
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water153
Without water1,098
All faucets1,251
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
School Garden19
Temporary Perimeter Fence19
Entrance Gate18
Exit Gate12
Offices12
Playground10
Covered Court5
Supply Room5
Clinic4
Library/Learning Resource Center4
Computer Room3
Home Economic Room2
Permanent Perimeter Fence2
Science Laboratory2
Canteen1
Conference Room1
Faculty Room1
Industrial Arts Room1
Paved Pathway1
Youth Development Center1

List of schools

Every school in Baungon, Bukidnon in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Baungon, Bukidnon: 24 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Balintad Elementary SchoolPublic10445
Baungon National High SchoolPublic1,9607149
Buenavista Elementary SchoolPublic12666
Danatag Elementary SchoolPublic352125
Danatag National High SchoolPublic5492017
Grace Ville Learning SchoolPrivate34Not reportedNot reported
Hosanna Christian Int'l SchoolPrivate148Not reportedNot reported
Imbatug Central Elementary SchoolPublic1,1343528
Kalanganan Elementary SchoolPublic21375
Kalilangan Elementary SchoolPublic11142
Lacolac Elementary SchoolPublic12968
Langaon Elementary SchoolPublic19878
Liboran Elementary SchoolPublic5911717
Liboran Institute of TechnologyPrivate67Not reportedNot reported
Lingating Integrated SchoolPublic1,2163321
Mabuhay Elementary SchoolPublic23087
Mabunga Elementary SchoolPublic23289
Nicdao Elementary SchoolPublic304127
Orchards of the Abba Corp.Private307Not reportedNot reported
Patpat Elementary SchoolPublic3321212
Pualas Elementary SchoolPublic261109
Salimbalan Integrated SchoolPublic242116
San Miguel Elementary SchoolPublic26694
San Vicente Elementary SchoolPublic18174

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

Each school year's figures for Baungon, Bukidnon count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Baungon, Bukidnon