Buluan Elementary School
School ID 199530 · Public elementary school · Barangay Omonay, Damulog, Bukidnon · Northern Mindanao (Region X)
Summary
Buluan Elementary School is tied as the 435th largest of 524 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Bukidnon, with 92 learners in SY 2024-25. Its enrollment rose 1% from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 1.8%. It has one teacher for every 31 learners, more learners per teacher than at 85% of the division's other public elementary schools, and the page carries a review note on this figure.
Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱545,000 is less than at 84% of the 522 other public elementary schools in the division with FY 2025 MOOE, and in FY 2024 it was ₱282,000. The page also lists the nearest schools with straight-line distances, and links to the list of the six schools that share this name.
- Learners
- 92
- Up 1 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 3
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 0
- Down 3 from SY 2023-24
- Learners per teacher
- 30.7
- Up 0.4 from SY 2023-24
- Division median 25.0
- Learners per classroom
- Not reported
- Division median 36.8
Key findings
- Enrollment rose 1% to 92 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 1.8%.
- Tied as the 435th largest of 524 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Bukidnon.
- Each teacher has 31 learners, more than at 85% of the division's other public elementary schools. See the notes on DepEd's figures
- One of 26 public schools in the division without electricity; 96% of the 653 that report on electricity have it.
- Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱545,000 is less than at 84% of the 522 other public elementary schools in the division with FY 2025 MOOE. In FY 2024 it was ₱282,000.
- Its FY 2024 MOOE is ₱3,065 for each of the 92 learners of SY 2024-25, against a median of ₱1,710 across the 522 public elementary schools in the division with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners.
- The nearest public schools with junior high are Tambad High School (4.7 km), Aliudin-Pontongan Integrated School (5.5 km) and Anggaan Integrated School (6.5 km), straight-line.
Enrollment
SY 2024-25: 92 learners, up 1 from SY 2023-24.
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 15 | 7 | 22 |
| Grade 1 | 10 | 6 | 16 |
| Grade 2 | 6 | 3 | 9 |
| Grade 3 | 3 | 14 | 17 |
| Grade 4 | 3 | 6 | 9 |
| Grade 5 | 7 | 3 | 10 |
| Grade 6 | 5 | 4 | 9 |
| All grades | 49 | 43 | 92 |
- 63 indigenous peoples (IP) learners in SY 2024-25
Teachers and staff
Its 30.7 learners per teacher is above the Bukidnon median of 25.0 for elementary schools.
| Teachers | 3 |
|---|---|
| Non-teaching personnel | 1 |
| Learners per teacher | 30.7 |
| Bukidnon division median | 25.0 |
| Northern Mindanao median | 23.1 |
| National median | 22.3 |
Staff by position
| Teacher I | 3 |
|---|---|
| Administrative Officer II | 1 |
Classrooms and facilities
- Classrooms
- 0
- Other rooms
- 0
- Seats (approximate)
- 56
- 1.6 learners per seat
- Toilets
- 1
- 92.0 learners per toilet
- Faucets
- 10
- 0 with water, 10 without
- Functional computers
- 4
- 23.0 learners per computer
- Electricity
- No electricity supply
- Water supply
- Yes
- Internet access
- No
Toilets by type, as a table
| Shared | 1 |
|---|---|
| All toilets | 1 |
Other facilities
- Entrance Gate
- School Garden
MOOE
FY 2025: ₱545,000, up ₱263,000 from FY 2024.
| Fiscal year | Elementary | Total |
|---|---|---|
| 2023 | ₱196,000 | ₱196,000 |
| 2024 | ₱282,000 | ₱282,000 |
| 2025 | ₱545,000 | ₱545,000 |
How it compares
It is compared with the 524 elementary schools in the Bukidnon division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.
| Measure | This school | Division median | Schools with as many or fewer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Learners per teacher | 30.7 | 25.0 | 85% |
| Learners per classroom | Not reported | 36.8 | Not reported |
| Learners per toilet | 92.0 | 16.7 | 98% |
| Learners per computer | 23.0 | 32.8 | 39% |
Location
Barangay Omonay, Damulog, Bukidnon
Legislative district: 3rd District
Map point: 7.3986955, 124.8954531
Nearest schools
About this data
Notes on DepEd's figures
- Learners are enrolled, but no classrooms are recorded.
- A figure reported in SY 2023-24 (teachers, rooms, seats, toilets or computers) is zero in SY 2024-25.
- One or more resources (teachers, rooms, seats or toilets) are far from what is typical for a school this size.
Figures for school ID 199530 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked