Skip to content

Pagompong Elementary School

School ID 199531 · Public elementary school · Barangay Omonay, Damulog, Bukidnon · Northern Mindanao (Region X)

Schools Division of Bukidnon · Damulog

By · Published · Updated

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd as of 25 October 2025

Learners
157
Up 10 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
7
Up 1 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
2
No change from SY 2023-24
Learners per teacher
22.4
Down 2.1 from SY 2023-24
Division median 25.0
Learners per classroom
78.5
Up 5.0 from SY 2023-24
Division median 36.8

Key findings

  • Enrollment rose 7% to 157 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 1.8%.
  • Tied as the 312th largest of 524 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Bukidnon.
  • Each teacher has 22 learners, fewer than at 67% of the division's other public elementary schools. See the note on DepEd's figures
  • Each classroom has 79 learners, more than at 90% of the 499 other public elementary schools in the division that report classrooms. See the note on DepEd's figures
  • One of 26 public schools in the division without electricity; 96% of the 653 that report on electricity have it.
  • Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱591,000 is less than at 66% of the 522 other public elementary schools in the division with FY 2025 MOOE. In FY 2024 it was ₱284,000.
  • Its FY 2024 MOOE is ₱1,809 for each of the 157 learners of SY 2024-25, against a median of ₱1,710 across the 522 public elementary schools in the division with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners.
  • The nearest public schools with junior high are Tambad High School (2.2 km), Macapari National High School (6.3 km) and Anggaan Integrated School (7.0 km), straight-line.

Enrollment

SY 2024-25: 157 learners, up 10 from SY 2023-24.

Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten26 totalGrade 133 totalGrade 240 totalGrade 312 totalGrade 418 totalGrade 511 totalGrade 617 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten111526
Grade 1161733
Grade 2152540
Grade 36612
Grade 49918
Grade 59211
Grade 69817
All grades7582157
  • 31 learners in ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) in SY 2024-25

Teachers and staff

Its 22.4 learners per teacher is below the Bukidnon median of 25.0 for elementary schools.

Teachers and staff, SY 2024-25; medians are for elementary schools
Teachers7
Non-teaching personnel2
Learners per teacher22.4
Bukidnon division median25.0
Northern Mindanao median23.1
National median22.3
Staff by position
Staff by position, SY 2024-25
Teacher I7
Administrative Officer II1
Head Teacher I1

Classrooms and facilities

Its 78.5 learners per classroom is above the Bukidnon median of 36.8 for elementary schools.

Classrooms
2
78.5 learners per classroom
Other rooms
0
Seats (approximate)
164
1.0 learners per seat
Toilets
0
Faucets
10
0 with water, 10 without
Functional computers
4
39.3 learners per computer
Electricity
No electricity supply
Water supply
Yes
Internet access
No

Other facilities

  • School Garden

MOOE

FY 2025: ₱591,000, up ₱307,000 from FY 2024.

Maintenance and other operating expenses (MOOE) by fiscal year
Fiscal yearElementaryTotal
2023₱215,000₱215,000
2024₱284,000₱284,000
2025₱591,000₱591,000

How it compares

It is compared with the 524 elementary schools in the Bukidnon division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.

Learners per resource against the Bukidnon division median for elementary schools, SY 2024-25
MeasureThis schoolDivision medianSchools with as many or fewer
Learners per teacher22.425.034%
Learners per classroom78.536.890%
Learners per toiletNot reported16.7Not reported
Learners per computer39.332.857%

Location

Barangay Omonay, Damulog, Bukidnon

About this data

Notes on DepEd's figures

  • Learners are enrolled, but zero seats or zero toilets are recorded. These may be unreported rather than zero.
  • One or more resources (teachers, rooms, seats or toilets) are far from what is typical for a school this size.

Figures for school ID 199531 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to school ID 199531