Skip to content

Sarawagon Elementary School

School ID 199522 · Public elementary school · Barangay Omonay, Damulog, Bukidnon · Northern Mindanao (Region X)

Schools Division of Bukidnon · Damulog

By · Published · Updated

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd as of 25 October 2025

2 schools share this name

Summary

Sarawagon Elementary School has one teacher for every 27 learners in SY 2024-25, more learners per teacher than at 62% of the division's other public elementary schools. Enrollment fell 2% to 187 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 1.8%. Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱627,000 is less than at 52% of the 522 other public elementary schools in the division with FY 2025 MOOE.

Its FY 2024 MOOE of ₱1,642 for each of the 187 learners of SY 2024-25 is below the median of ₱1,710 across the 522 public elementary schools in the division with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners. It has seven teachers, electricity and water, and no internet. Two schools share this name, and the page links to a list of them.

Learners
187
Down 4 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
7
No change from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
0
Learners per teacher
26.7
Down 0.6 from SY 2023-24
Division median 25.0
Learners per classroom
Not reported
Division median 36.8

Key findings

  • Enrollment fell 2% to 187 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 1.8%.
  • The 270th largest of 524 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Bukidnon.
  • Each teacher has 27 learners, more than at 62% of the division's other public elementary schools.
  • Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱627,000 is less than at 52% of the 522 other public elementary schools in the division with FY 2025 MOOE. In FY 2024 it was ₱307,000.
  • Its FY 2024 MOOE is ₱1,642 for each of the 187 learners of SY 2024-25, against a median of ₱1,710 across the 522 public elementary schools in the division with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners.
  • The nearest public schools with junior high are Tambad High School (3.8 km), Anggaan Integrated School (5.1 km) and Macapari National High School (5.5 km), straight-line.

Enrollment

SY 2024-25: 187 learners, down 4 from SY 2023-24.

Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten26 totalGrade 138 totalGrade 227 totalGrade 339 totalGrade 417 totalGrade 519 totalGrade 621 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten161026
Grade 1122638
Grade 2151227
Grade 3182139
Grade 48917
Grade 510919
Grade 671421
All grades86101187
  • 45 indigenous peoples (IP) learners in SY 2024-25

Teachers and staff

Its 26.7 learners per teacher is above the Bukidnon median of 25.0 for elementary schools.

Teachers and staff, SY 2024-25; medians are for elementary schools
Teachers7
Non-teaching personnel1
Learners per teacher26.7
Bukidnon division median25.0
Northern Mindanao median23.1
National median22.3
Staff by position
Staff by position, SY 2024-25
Teacher I7
Head Teacher I1

Classrooms and facilities

Classrooms
0
Other rooms
0
Seats (approximate)
163
1.2 learners per seat
Toilets
2
93.5 learners per toilet
Faucets
0
0 with water, 0 without
Functional computers
1
187.0 learners per computer
Electricity
Grid supply
Water supply
Yes
Internet access
No
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25Shared2
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets by type, as a table
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25
Shared2
All toilets2

Other facilities

  • Permanent Perimeter Fence

MOOE

FY 2025: ₱627,000, up ₱320,000 from FY 2024.

Maintenance and other operating expenses (MOOE) by fiscal year
Fiscal yearElementaryTotal
2023₱239,000₱239,000
2024₱307,000₱307,000
2025₱627,000₱627,000

How it compares

It is compared with the 524 elementary schools in the Bukidnon division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.

Learners per resource against the Bukidnon division median for elementary schools, SY 2024-25
MeasureThis schoolDivision medianSchools with as many or fewer
Learners per teacher26.725.062%
Learners per classroomNot reported36.8Not reported
Learners per toilet93.516.798%
Learners per computer187.032.894%

Location

Barangay Omonay, Damulog, Bukidnon

About this data

Notes on DepEd's figures

  • Learners are enrolled, but no classrooms are recorded.

Figures for school ID 199522 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to school ID 199522