Taponan Elementary School
School ID 199545 · Public elementary school · Barangay Omonay, Damulog, Bukidnon · Northern Mindanao (Region X)
Summary
With 42 learners in SY 2024-25, Taponan Elementary School is the 513th largest of 524 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Bukidnon. Its enrollment fell 25% from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 1.8%.
It has one teacher for every 21 learners, fewer learners per teacher than at 75% of the division's other public elementary schools, and the page carries a review note on this figure. It is one of 26 public schools in the division without electricity, while 96% of the 653 that report on electricity have it.
Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱517,000 is less than at 95% of the 522 other public elementary schools in the division with FY 2025 MOOE, against ₱282,000 in FY 2024. For the schools nearest to it, the page lists straight-line distances.
- Learners
- 42
- Down 14 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 2
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 0
- Down 2 from SY 2023-24
- Learners per teacher
- 21.0
- Down 7.0 from SY 2023-24
- Division median 25.0
- Learners per classroom
- Not reported
- Division median 36.8
Key findings
- Enrollment fell 25% to 42 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 1.8%.
- The 513th largest of 524 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Bukidnon.
- Each teacher has 21 learners, fewer than at 75% of the division's other public elementary schools. See the note on DepEd's figures
- One of 26 public schools in the division without electricity; 96% of the 653 that report on electricity have it.
- Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱517,000 is less than at 95% of the 522 other public elementary schools in the division with FY 2025 MOOE. In FY 2024 it was ₱282,000.
- Its FY 2024 MOOE is ₱6,714 for each of the 42 learners of SY 2024-25, against a median of ₱1,710 across the 522 public elementary schools in the division with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners.
- The nearest public schools with junior high are Tambad High School (5.0 km), Aliudin-Pontongan Integrated School (6.1 km) and Baroyon Integrated School (7.6 km), straight-line.
Enrollment
SY 2024-25: 42 learners, down 14 from SY 2023-24.
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 4 | 4 | 8 |
| Grade 1 | 4 | 7 | 11 |
| Grade 2 | 1 | 4 | 5 |
| Grade 3 | 4 | 1 | 5 |
| Grade 4 | 1 | 3 | 4 |
| Grade 5 | 6 | 1 | 7 |
| Grade 6 | 0 | 2 | 2 |
| All grades | 20 | 22 | 42 |
Teachers and staff
Its 21.0 learners per teacher is below the Bukidnon median of 25.0 for elementary schools.
| Teachers | 2 |
|---|---|
| Non-teaching personnel | 0 |
| Learners per teacher | 21.0 |
| Bukidnon division median | 25.0 |
| Northern Mindanao median | 23.1 |
| National median | 22.3 |
Staff by position
| Teacher I | 2 |
|---|
Classrooms and facilities
- Classrooms
- 0
- Other rooms
- 0
- Seats (approximate)
- 80
- 0.5 learners per seat
- Toilets
- 2
- 21.0 learners per toilet
- Faucets
- 3
- 0 with water, 3 without
- Functional computers
- 2
- 21.0 learners per computer
- Electricity
- No electricity supply
- Water supply
- Yes
- Internet access
- No
Toilets by type, as a table
| Female | 1 |
|---|---|
| Male | 1 |
| All toilets | 2 |
Other facilities
- Playground
- School Garden
- Temporary Perimeter Fence
MOOE
FY 2025: ₱517,000, up ₱235,000 from FY 2024.
| Fiscal year | Elementary | Total |
|---|---|---|
| 2023 | ₱208,000 | ₱208,000 |
| 2024 | ₱282,000 | ₱282,000 |
| 2025 | ₱517,000 | ₱517,000 |
How it compares
It is compared with the 524 elementary schools in the Bukidnon division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.
| Measure | This school | Division median | Schools with as many or fewer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Learners per teacher | 21.0 | 25.0 | 25% |
| Learners per classroom | Not reported | 36.8 | Not reported |
| Learners per toilet | 21.0 | 16.7 | 66% |
| Learners per computer | 21.0 | 32.8 | 35% |
Location
Barangay Omonay, Damulog, Bukidnon
Legislative district: 3rd District
Map point: 7.381294, 124.871299
Nearest schools
About this data
Notes on DepEd's figures
- Learners are enrolled, but no classrooms are recorded.
- A figure reported in SY 2023-24 (teachers, rooms, seats, toilets or computers) is zero in SY 2024-25.
Figures for school ID 199545 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked