Skip to content

Schools in Maramag, Bukidnon

By · Published · Updated

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd as of 25 October 2025

Summary

In SY 2024-25 Maramag, Bukidnon has 31,154 learners in its 53 schools, with another 838 in ALS. It has the third most learners of the 22 cities and municipalities in Bukidnon, and the fourth most learners per teacher in public schools. Enrollment in its schools fell 2.7% from SY 2023-24, not counting ALS: public schools fell 2.1%, private schools fell 11.2% and SUC and LUC schools fell 0.9%.

Public schools hold 91% of its learners in schools, against 85% nationally, while private schools hold 6%, against 14% nationally. Of the 39 reporting public schools, one (3%) has no electricity, against 3% in Region X; all have water, and four (10%) have no internet, against 33% in Region X.

The page lists the 53 schools here, with their learners, teachers and classrooms.

Schools
53
No change from SY 2023-24
39 public, 13 private, 1 SUC or LUC
Community learning centers
34
Down 3 from SY 2023-24
Learners
31,992
Down 891 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
1,005
Down 2 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
578
Down 13 from SY 2023-24

Key findings

For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.

  • Maramag has the 3rd most learners of the 22 cities and municipalities in Bukidnon, and the 4th most learners per teacher in public schools.
  • Enrollment in schools fell 2.7% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 2.1%, private schools fell 11.2% and SUC and LUC schools fell 0.9%.
  • Of the learners in schools, 91% are in public schools (85% nationally), 6% in private schools (14% nationally) and 3% in SUC and LUC schools (1% nationally).
  • Leaving out 2 schools whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Maramag Central Elementary School (4,317 learners), Dologon National High School (1,549 learners) and Dagumbaan Integrated School (1,196 learners).
  • Enrollment grew fastest at Dologon National High School (San Roque Annex) (+24%) and fell most at Our Lady of Fatima High School (−27%), among schools with 100 or more learners in both years.
  • Leaving out 2 schools whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Dagumbaan Integrated School, with 100 learners per classroom.
  • Of the 39 reporting public schools, 1 (3%) has no electricity, against 3% in Region X; all have water; 4 (10%) have no internet, against 33% in Region X.
  • The 39 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱52.1 million. Across the 39 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱1,310 for each learner.

Learners

SY 2024-25: 31,992 learners, 31,154 in schools and 838 in community learning centers.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners31,992
In schools31,154
In community learning centers (ALS)838
Male16,084
Female15,865
Not broken down by sex43
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsSUCs and LUCsCommunity learning centers (ALS)Elementary17,784 totalJunior High School8,935 totalSenior High School4,392 totalALS Basic Literacy Program6 totalALS A&E elementary133 totalALS A&E secondary699 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 43 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsSUCs and LUCsCommunity learning centers (ALS)Total
Elementary17,0267580017,784
Junior High School7,64877751008,935
Senior High School3,68240630404,392
ALS Basic Literacy Program00066
ALS A&E elementary000133133
ALS A&E secondary000699699
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten2,161 totalGrade 12,474 totalGrade 22,606 totalGrade 32,622 totalGrade 42,597 totalGrade 52,535 totalGrade 62,710 totalGrade 72,576 totalGrade 82,078 totalGrade 92,151 totalGrade 102,130 totalGrade 112,359 totalGrade 122,033 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)79 totalALS Basic Literacy Program6 totalALS A&E elementary133 totalALS A&E secondary699 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 43 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten1,1659962,161
Grade 11,2811,1932,474
Grade 21,3201,2862,606
Grade 31,3511,2712,622
Grade 41,3151,2822,597
Grade 51,2801,2552,535
Grade 61,3851,3252,710
Grade 71,2851,2912,576
Grade 81,0849942,078
Grade 91,0381,1132,151
Grade 101,0081,1222,130
Grade 111,1211,2382,359
Grade 129171,1162,033
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)483179
ALS Basic Literacy Program246
ALS A&E elementary8746133
ALS A&E secondary397302699
Broken down by grade16,08415,86531,949
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic3,241Technical-Vocational-Livelihood1,194
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic3,241
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood1,194
All tracks4,435
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten202
Elementary303
All505
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten273158
Elementary332304636
Junior High School221271492
Senior High School103164267
All6837701,453
Learners in alternative delivery modes (ADM) by program and sex, SY 2024-25
ProgramMaleFemaleTotal
Distance Education022
Open High School Program274269
Other School-Initiated Intervention101
All284472

Schools and community learning centers

SY 2024-25: 53 schools and 34 community learning centers.

Schools and community learning centers by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools39Private schools13SUCs and LUCs1Community learning centers (ALS)34
Schools and community learning centers by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools and community learning centers by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools39
Private schools13
SUCs and LUCs1
Community learning centers (ALS)34
All87
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only36Elementary and junior high (K to 10)4Kindergarten to Grade 121Junior high only1Junior and senior high10Senior high only1Community learning centers (ALS)34
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only36
Elementary and junior high (K to 10)4
Kindergarten to Grade 121
Junior high only1
Junior and senior high10
Senior high only1
Community learning centers (ALS)34
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed39
Community learning centers (ALS)34
Sectarian11
Non-sectarian2
State universities and colleges1

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 1,005 teachers and 113 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers1,005
Non-teaching personnel113
All personnel1,118
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary571Junior High School308Senior High School126
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary571
Junior High School308
Senior High School126
All teachers1,005
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary29.8Junior High School24.8Senior High School29.2
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary29.8
Junior High School24.8
Senior High School29.2

School resources

SY 2024-25: 578 classrooms and 1,274 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
578
Seats (approximate)
25,023
Toilets
1,274
Functional computers
2,462
Faucets
7,709
6,345 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms578 totalSeats (approximate)25,023 totalToilets1,274 totalFunctional computers2,462 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms34615577
Learners per classroom49.249.347.8
Seats (approximate)15,8056,7632,455
Learners per seat1.11.11.5
Toilets919242113
Learners per toilet18.531.632.6
Functional computers822840800
Learners per computer20.79.14.6
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary32 totalJunior High School10 totalSenior High School7 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary320
Junior High School100
Senior High School70
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Grid supplyNo electricity supplyElementary32 totalJunior High School10 totalSenior High School7 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supplyNo electricity supply
Elementary311
Junior High School100
Senior High School70
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary32 totalJunior High School10 totalSenior High School7 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary293
Junior High School73
Senior High School61
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female470Male415Shared325For persons with disabilities64
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female470
Male415
Shared325
For persons with disabilities64
All toilets1,274
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water6,345Without water1,364
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water6,345
Without water1,364
All faucets7,709
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate38
School Garden36
Temporary Perimeter Fence34
Exit Gate26
Offices23
Playground17
Computer Room13
Covered Court11
Library/Learning Resource Center9
Paved Pathway8
Permanent Perimeter Fence8
Clinic6
Solar Panel6
Supply Room6
Conference Room5
Home Economic Room5
Gymnasium2
Science Laboratory2
Canteen1
Faculty Room1
Flood Marker1
Roofing1
Student Co-Curricular Center1

List of schools

Every school in Maramag, Bukidnon in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Maramag, Bukidnon: 53 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Ali-Al Integrated SchoolPublic8855
Anahawon Elem.SchoolPublic401143
Bangkal Elementary SchoolPublic17674
Bantayan Elementary SchoolPublic20375
Base Camp Elementary SchoolPublic7322320
Bayabason Adventist Elementary SchoolPrivate71Not reportedNot reported
Bukidnon NSHI - San Miguel AnnexPublic9353925
Bukidnon National School of Home IndustriesPublic5,95622670
Camp 1 Elementary SchoolPublic7652417
Central Mindanao University Lab. High SchoolSUC or LUC814Not reportedNot reported
Colambugon Elementary SchoolPublic358115
Crystal Spring Christian AcademyPrivate42Not reportedNot reported
Dagumbaan Integrated SchoolPublic1,1964112
Dagumbaan United Methodist Christian AcademyPrivate11Not reportedNot reported
Danggawan Elementary SchoolPublic334127
Dologon Central Elementary SchoolPublic8753520
Dologon National High SchoolPublic1,5496145
Dologon National High School (San Roque Annex)Public3611614
Dologon National High School - Kiharong AnnexPublic5562721
Famador Integrated SchoolPublic5891713
Francisco Villa Elementary SchoolPublic5741914
Kiharong Elementary SchoolPublic3441414
Kisanday Elementary SchoolPublic450169
Kuya Elementary SchoolPublic4191513
Kuya National High SchoolPublic5563127
Kuya National High School Annex- La RoxasPublic4812021
La Roxas Elementary SchoolPublic300102
Lumatong Pangukayan Te Apu Man-OhayPublic5741
Magsaysay Elementary SchoolPublic274107
Mahawan Elementary SchoolPublic17273
Maramag Baptist Christian AcademyPrivate210Not reportedNot reported
Maramag Central Elementary SchoolPublic4,31712668
Maramag South Elementary SchoolPublic22287
Mindanaw Tribal School, Inc.Private62Not reportedNot reported
Mt. Musuan Baptist Kindergarten SchoolPrivate26Not reportedNot reported
Musuan Integrated SchoolPublic1,5363619
New Tubigon Elementary SchoolPublic19774
Our Lady of Fatima High SchoolPrivate283Not reportedNot reported
Panadtalan Elementary SchoolPublic680219
Panalsalan Elementary SchoolPublic384137
Panuluan Hu Kabuwaran Hi Apu MansigidPublic5722
Philippine Countryville CollegePrivate227Not reportedNot reported
Pig-Awakan Elementary SchoolPublic6931
SDA Christian Hope Academy, Inc.Private215Not reportedNot reported
San Andres Academy of Maramag, Inc.Private671Not reportedNot reported
San Carlos Elementary SchoolPublic26489
San Isidro Labrador Parish Pre-SchoolPrivate12Not reportedNot reported
San Miguel Central Elementary SchoolPublic1,1783825
San Roque Elementary SchoolPublic3741212
Southern Maramag CollegesPrivate92Not reportedNot reported
Tubigon Elementary SchoolPublic3331512
Tunghaan Te NelimuzenPublic8756
Young Wonders Developmental Learning Center, Inc.Private19Not reportedNot reported

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 43 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

Each school year's figures for Maramag, Bukidnon count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Maramag, Bukidnon