Schools in Obando, Bulacan
Summary
Obando, Bulacan, has the 23rd most learners of the 24 cities and municipalities in Bulacan, and the 24th most learners per teacher in public schools. Its 18 schools held 7,938 learners in SY 2024-25, with another 237 in ALS, and its public schools had 297 teachers. Enrollment in schools fell 5.9% from SY 2023-24, not counting ALS: public schools fell 4.6%, and private schools fell 11.8%.
Private schools hold 17% of its learners in schools, against 14% nationally, while public schools hold 83%, against 85%. Of the 12 reporting public schools, all have electricity and all have water, but one (8%) has no internet, against 5% in Region III.
The page lists the 18 schools here, with their learners, teachers and classrooms, and breaks the figures down by sector and level in charts and tables.
- Schools
- 18
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 12 public, 6 private
- Community learning centers
- 6
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Learners
- 8,175
- Down 501 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 297
- Up 5 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 217
- No change from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Obando has the 23rd most learners of the 24 cities and municipalities in Bulacan, and the 24th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 5.9% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 4.6% and private schools fell 11.8%.
- Of the learners in schools, 83% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 17% in private schools (14% nationally).
- The largest schools are Obando National High School (1,717 learners), Obando Central School (1,092 learners) and Paco Elementary School (819 learners).
- Enrollment grew fastest at Obando School of Fisheries (+15%) and fell most at Obando Montessori, Inc. (−21%), among schools with 100 or more learners in both years.
- The most crowded public classrooms are at Binuangan Elementary School, with 112 learners per classroom.
- Of the 12 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; 1 (8%) has no internet, against 5% in Region III.
- The 12 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱13.0 million. Across the 12 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱1,588 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 8,175 learners, 7,938 in schools and 237 in community learning centers.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 8,175 |
| In schools | 7,938 |
| In community learning centers (ALS) | 237 |
| Male | 4,305 |
| Female | 3,860 |
| Not broken down by sex | 10 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Community learning centers (ALS) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 4,493 | 405 | 0 | 4,898 |
| Junior High School | 1,856 | 434 | 0 | 2,290 |
| Senior High School | 222 | 518 | 0 | 740 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 0 | 0 | 2 | 2 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 0 | 0 | 45 | 45 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 0 | 0 | 190 | 190 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 315 | 308 | 623 |
| Grade 1 | 350 | 308 | 658 |
| Grade 2 | 417 | 296 | 713 |
| Grade 3 | 367 | 332 | 699 |
| Grade 4 | 359 | 360 | 719 |
| Grade 5 | 332 | 305 | 637 |
| Grade 6 | 393 | 376 | 769 |
| Grade 7 | 290 | 297 | 587 |
| Grade 8 | 278 | 260 | 538 |
| Grade 9 | 302 | 274 | 576 |
| Grade 10 | 299 | 290 | 589 |
| Grade 11 | 169 | 129 | 298 |
| Grade 12 | 232 | 210 | 442 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 47 | 33 | 80 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 2 | 0 | 2 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 28 | 17 | 45 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 125 | 65 | 190 |
| Broken down by grade | 4,305 | 3,860 | 8,165 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 630 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 111 |
| All tracks | 741 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Senior High School | 0 | 1 | 1 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 18 schools and 6 community learning centers.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 12 |
| Private schools | 6 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 6 |
| All | 24 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 10 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 5 |
| Junior high only | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 1 |
| Senior high only | 1 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 6 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 12 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 6 |
| Non-sectarian | 4 |
| Sectarian | 2 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 297 teachers and 45 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 297 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 45 |
| All personnel | 342 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 176 |
| Junior High School | 104 |
| Senior High School | 17 |
| All teachers | 297 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 25.5 |
| Junior High School | 17.9 |
| Senior High School | 13.1 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 217 classrooms and 271 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 217
- Seats (approximate)
- 6,610
- Toilets
- 271
- Functional computers
- 323
- Faucets
- 557
- 529 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 156 | 46 | 15 |
| Learners per classroom | 28.8 | 40.4 | 14.8 |
| Seats (approximate) | 5,098 | 937 | 575 |
| Learners per seat | 0.9 | 2.0 | 0.4 |
| Toilets | 213 | 49 | 9 |
| Learners per toilet | 21.1 | 37.9 | 24.7 |
| Functional computers | 129 | 146 | 48 |
| Learners per computer | 34.8 | 12.7 | 4.6 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 9 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 1 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 9 |
| Junior High School | 2 |
| Senior High School | 2 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 8 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 1 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 24 |
| Male | 20 |
| Shared | 216 |
| For persons with disabilities | 11 |
| All toilets | 271 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 529 |
| Without water | 28 |
| All faucets | 557 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 12 |
| Offices | 11 |
| Computer Room | 9 |
| Covered Court | 9 |
| Exit Gate | 9 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 9 |
| School Garden | 9 |
| Canteen | 7 |
| Home Economic Room | 7 |
| Clinic | 5 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 5 |
| Conference Room | 4 |
| Faculty Room | 3 |
| Paved Pathway | 3 |
| Supply Room | 3 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 3 |
| Flood Marker | 2 |
| Playground | 2 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 1 |
| Science Laboratory | 1 |
| Solar Panel | 1 |
| Student Co-Curricular Center | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Obando, Bulacan in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Binuangan Elementary School | Public | 558 | 22 | 5 |
| Catanghalan Elementary School | Public | 268 | 10 | 12 |
| Colegio De San Pascual Baylon | Private | 399 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Holy Trinity School of Obando, Inc. | Private | 105 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Lawa Elementary School | Public | 148 | 8 | 11 |
| Lux Mundi Academy, Inc. | Private | 157 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Obando Central School | Public | 1,092 | 49 | 40 |
| Obando Montessori, Inc. | Private | 331 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Obando National High School | Public | 1,717 | 88 | 31 |
| Obando School of Fisheries | Public | 187 | 20 | 21 |
| Obando Senior High School | Public | 174 | 13 | 9 |
| Paco Elementary School | Public | 819 | 28 | 35 |
| Panghulo Elementary School | Public | 455 | 19 | 17 |
| Precious Vessels Christian Academy of Obando, Bulacan | Private | 40 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Riveridge School, Inc. | Private | 335 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Salambao Elementary School | Public | 178 | 8 | 5 |
| San Pascual Elementary School | Public | 780 | 24 | 22 |
| Tawiran Elementary School | Public | 195 | 8 | 9 |
About this data
- 10 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for Obando, Bulacan count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked