Schools in Iguig, Cagayan
Summary
Iguig, Cagayan, had 6,620 learners in its 19 schools in SY 2024-25, with another 155 in ALS. By enrollment it has the 19th most learners of the 29 cities and municipalities in Cagayan, but the fifth most learners per teacher in public schools.
Enrollment in schools fell 2.4% from SY 2023-24, not counting ALS: public schools fell 2.6%, while private schools grew 8.2%. Of the learners in schools, 98% are in public schools, compared with 85% nationally, and 2% are in private schools, compared with 14% nationally.
Of the 17 reporting public schools, all have electricity and water, while one (6%) has no internet, compared with 11% in Region II. The 19 schools are each listed with their learners, teachers and classrooms, and charts and tables break the figures down by sector and level.
- Schools
- 19
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 17 public, 2 private
- Community learning centers
- 7
- Down 2 from SY 2023-24
- Learners
- 6,775
- Down 119 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 277
- Up 12 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 209
- Up 10 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Iguig has the 19th most learners of the 29 cities and municipalities in Cagayan, and the 5th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 2.4% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 2.6% and private schools grew 8.2%.
- Of the learners in schools, 98% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 2% in private schools (14% nationally).
- The largest schools are Vicente D. Trinidad High School (1,715 learners), Iguig CS (634 learners) and Gammad National High School (595 learners).
- Leaving out 1 school whose enrollment figures are under review, enrollment grew fastest at Minanga Norte Elementary School (+2%) and fell most at Iguig CS (−8%), among schools with 100 or more learners in both years.
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Malabbac Elementary School, with 49 learners per classroom.
- Of the 17 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; 1 (6%) has no internet, against 11% in Region II.
- The 17 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱16.1 million. Across the 17 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱1,880 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 6,775 learners, 6,620 in schools and 155 in community learning centers.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 6,775 |
| In schools | 6,620 |
| In community learning centers (ALS) | 155 |
| Male | 3,614 |
| Female | 3,161 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Community learning centers (ALS) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3,773 | 72 | 0 | 3,845 |
| Junior High School | 1,951 | 34 | 0 | 1,985 |
| Senior High School | 790 | 0 | 0 | 790 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 0 | 0 | 12 | 12 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 0 | 0 | 30 | 30 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 0 | 0 | 113 | 113 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 259 | 222 | 481 |
| Grade 1 | 245 | 243 | 488 |
| Grade 2 | 260 | 227 | 487 |
| Grade 3 | 313 | 279 | 592 |
| Grade 4 | 332 | 279 | 611 |
| Grade 5 | 307 | 251 | 558 |
| Grade 6 | 341 | 287 | 628 |
| Grade 7 | 294 | 273 | 567 |
| Grade 8 | 250 | 198 | 448 |
| Grade 9 | 246 | 223 | 469 |
| Grade 10 | 250 | 251 | 501 |
| Grade 11 | 216 | 187 | 403 |
| Grade 12 | 203 | 184 | 387 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 8 | 4 | 12 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 18 | 12 | 30 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 72 | 41 | 113 |
| All grades | 3,614 | 3,161 | 6,775 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 661 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 129 |
| All tracks | 790 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 163 | 128 | 291 |
| Elementary | 1,065 | 925 | 1,990 |
| Junior High School | 317 | 284 | 601 |
| Senior High School | 67 | 49 | 116 |
| All | 1,612 | 1,386 | 2,998 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enhanced-Instructional Management by Parents, Community and teachers | 1 | 0 | 1 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 19 schools and 7 community learning centers.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 17 |
| Private schools | 2 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 7 |
| All | 26 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 15 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 3 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 7 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 17 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 7 |
| Non-sectarian | 1 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 277 teachers and 48 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 277 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 48 |
| All personnel | 325 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 153 |
| Junior High School | 88 |
| Senior High School | 36 |
| All teachers | 277 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 24.7 |
| Junior High School | 22.2 |
| Senior High School | 21.9 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 209 classrooms and 262 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 209
- Seats (approximate)
- 4,030
- Toilets
- 262
- Functional computers
- 443
- Faucets
- 358
- 296 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 126 | 61 | 22 |
| Learners per classroom | 29.9 | 32.0 | 35.9 |
| Seats (approximate) | 2,400 | 1,279 | 351 |
| Learners per seat | 1.6 | 1.5 | 2.3 |
| Toilets | 185 | 59 | 18 |
| Learners per toilet | 20.4 | 33.1 | 43.9 |
| Functional computers | 108 | 228 | 107 |
| Learners per computer | 34.9 | 8.6 | 7.4 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 14 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 14 |
| Junior High School | 3 |
| Senior High School | 3 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 13 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 41 |
| Male | 29 |
| Shared | 174 |
| For persons with disabilities | 18 |
| All toilets | 262 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 296 |
| Without water | 62 |
| All faucets | 358 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 17 |
| School Garden | 17 |
| Exit Gate | 15 |
| Offices | 14 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 13 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 11 |
| Computer Room | 10 |
| Playground | 9 |
| Gymnasium | 8 |
| Covered Court | 7 |
| Home Economic Room | 5 |
| Clinic | 4 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 4 |
| Paved Pathway | 4 |
| Canteen | 3 |
| Faculty Room | 3 |
| Science Laboratory | 3 |
| Flood Marker | 2 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 2 |
| Supply Room | 2 |
| Conference Room | 1 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Youth Development Center | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Iguig, Cagayan in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Baculud Elementary School | Public | 286 | 9 | 8 |
| Bayo Elementary School | Public | 273 | 11 | 8 |
| Capitan Elementary School | Public | 159 | 8 | 8 |
| Caridad B. Trinidad National High School | Public | 431 | 24 | 19 |
| Dumpao Elementary School | Public | 178 | 7 | 8 |
| Gammad Elementary School | Public | 306 | 11 | 11 |
| Gammad National High School | Public | 595 | 35 | 28 |
| Garab Elementary School | Public | 105 | 6 | 1 |
| Iguig CS | Public | 634 | 23 | 22 |
| Malabbac Elementary School | Public | 442 | 21 | 9 |
| Manaoag Elementary School | Public | 145 | 8 | 9 |
| Minanga Norte Elementary School | Public | 106 | 7 | 6 |
| Mother Therese Learning Center | Private | 9 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Redondo Elementary School | Public | 191 | 8 | 7 |
| St. James Academy of Iguig, Inc. | Private | 97 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Sta. Teresa Elementary School | Public | 256 | 9 | 7 |
| Sta.Barbara Elementary School | Public | 200 | 8 | 9 |
| Ugac Elementary School | Public | 492 | 17 | 13 |
| Vicente D. Trinidad High School | Public | 1,715 | 65 | 36 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for Iguig, Cagayan count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked