Schools in Pamplona, Cagayan
Summary
Pamplona has the 25th most learners of the 29 cities and municipalities in Cagayan, and the 26th most learners per teacher in public schools. Its 20 schools held 5,257 learners in SY 2024-25, with another 205 in ALS, and its public schools had 261 teachers. Enrollment in schools fell 4.0% from SY 2023-24, not counting ALS: public schools fell 4.4%, while private schools fell 0.9%.
Of the learners in schools, 89% are in public schools, against 85% nationally, and 11% are in private schools, against 14% nationally. Leaving out one school whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Masi Primary School, with 51 learners per classroom. All 19 reporting public schools have electricity, water and internet.
The page lists the 20 schools with their learners, teachers and classrooms, and breaks the figures down by sector and level.
- Schools
- 20
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 19 public, 1 private
- Community learning centers
- 9
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Learners
- 5,462
- Down 225 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 261
- Down 5 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 221
- No change from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Pamplona has the 25th most learners of the 29 cities and municipalities in Cagayan, and the 26th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 4.0% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 4.4% and private schools fell 0.9%.
- Of the learners in schools, 89% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 11% in private schools (14% nationally).
- The largest schools are David M. Puzon MNHS (995 learners), Pamplona Institute (568 learners) and Pamplona National School of Fisheries (513 learners).
- Enrollment grew fastest at Curva Elementary School (+1%) and fell most at Abbangkeruan Elementary School (−13%), among schools with 100 or more learners in both years.
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Masi Primary School, with 51 learners per classroom.
- Of the 19 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; all have internet.
- The 19 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱15.3 million. Across the 19 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱2,481 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 5,462 learners, 5,257 in schools and 205 in community learning centers.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 5,462 |
| In schools | 5,257 |
| In community learning centers (ALS) | 205 |
| Male | 2,845 |
| Female | 2,614 |
| Not broken down by sex | 3 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Community learning centers (ALS) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2,768 | 0 | 0 | 2,768 |
| Junior High School | 1,225 | 375 | 0 | 1,600 |
| Senior High School | 693 | 193 | 0 | 886 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 0 | 0 | 26 | 26 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 0 | 0 | 83 | 83 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 0 | 0 | 96 | 96 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 173 | 166 | 339 |
| Grade 1 | 206 | 164 | 370 |
| Grade 2 | 203 | 166 | 369 |
| Grade 3 | 195 | 195 | 390 |
| Grade 4 | 236 | 214 | 450 |
| Grade 5 | 193 | 192 | 385 |
| Grade 6 | 243 | 218 | 461 |
| Grade 7 | 216 | 203 | 419 |
| Grade 8 | 201 | 201 | 402 |
| Grade 9 | 198 | 173 | 371 |
| Grade 10 | 222 | 186 | 408 |
| Grade 11 | 227 | 196 | 423 |
| Grade 12 | 228 | 235 | 463 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 3 | 1 | 4 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 14 | 12 | 26 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 44 | 39 | 83 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 43 | 53 | 96 |
| Broken down by grade | 2,845 | 2,614 | 5,459 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 574 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 312 |
| All tracks | 886 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1 | 1 | 2 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| All | 2 | 1 | 3 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 58 | 50 | 108 |
| Elementary | 377 | 336 | 713 |
| Junior High School | 76 | 59 | 135 |
| Senior High School | 17 | 17 | 34 |
| All | 528 | 462 | 990 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 20 schools and 9 community learning centers.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 19 |
| Private schools | 1 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 9 |
| All | 29 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 16 |
| Junior and senior high | 4 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 9 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 19 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 9 |
| Non-sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 261 teachers and 46 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 261 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 46 |
| All personnel | 307 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 163 |
| Junior High School | 69 |
| Senior High School | 29 |
| All teachers | 261 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 17.0 |
| Junior High School | 17.8 |
| Senior High School | 23.9 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 221 classrooms and 340 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 221
- Seats (approximate)
- 3,466
- Toilets
- 340
- Functional computers
- 534
- Faucets
- 740
- 571 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 133 | 55 | 33 |
| Learners per classroom | 20.8 | 22.3 | 21.0 |
| Seats (approximate) | 2,996 | 305 | 165 |
| Learners per seat | 0.9 | 4.0 | 4.2 |
| Toilets | 255 | 54 | 31 |
| Learners per toilet | 10.9 | 22.7 | 22.4 |
| Functional computers | 185 | 185 | 164 |
| Learners per computer | 15.0 | 6.6 | 4.2 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 16 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 16 |
| Junior High School | 3 |
| Senior High School | 3 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 16 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 77 |
| Male | 71 |
| Shared | 186 |
| For persons with disabilities | 6 |
| All toilets | 340 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 571 |
| Without water | 169 |
| All faucets | 740 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 19 |
| School Garden | 19 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 17 |
| Playground | 16 |
| Offices | 15 |
| Exit Gate | 14 |
| Computer Room | 12 |
| Covered Court | 10 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 8 |
| Canteen | 7 |
| Clinic | 7 |
| Paved Pathway | 7 |
| Faculty Room | 6 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 6 |
| Home Economic Room | 5 |
| Supply Room | 4 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 3 |
| Roofing | 3 |
| Science Laboratory | 3 |
| Gymnasium | 2 |
| Youth Development Center | 2 |
| Conference Room | 1 |
| Flood Marker | 1 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Pamplona, Cagayan in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Abbangkeruan Elementary School | Public | 123 | 8 | 8 |
| Allasitan Elementary School | Public | 104 | 9 | 8 |
| Bagu Elementary School | Public | 321 | 15 | 1 |
| Balingit Elementary School | Public | 86 | 8 | 4 |
| Bidduang Elementary School | Public | 210 | 11 | 14 |
| Bidduang National High School | Public | 413 | 23 | 18 |
| Cabaggan Elementary School | Public | 181 | 10 | 4 |
| Capalalian Elementary School | Public | 90 | 8 | 7 |
| Casitan Elementary School | Public | 105 | 9 | 9 |
| Curva Elementary School | Public | 438 | 19 | 18 |
| David M. Puzon MNHS | Public | 995 | 45 | 32 |
| Masi Primary School | Public | 205 | 11 | 4 |
| Nagattatan Elementary School | Public | 148 | 9 | 8 |
| Pamplona CS | Public | 279 | 16 | 19 |
| Pamplona Institute | Private | 568 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Pamplona National School of Fisheries | Public | 513 | 30 | 38 |
| Pimpila Elementary School | Public | 275 | 13 | 11 |
| San Juan Elementary School | Public | 83 | 8 | 8 |
| Tabba Elementary School | Public | 59 | 4 | 6 |
| Tupanna Elementary School | Public | 61 | 5 | 4 |
About this data
- 3 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for Pamplona, Cagayan count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked