Schools in Bombon, Camarines Sur
Summary
Public schools hold 97% of the learners in schools in Bombon, Camarines Sur, against 85% nationally. In SY 2024-25 its 11 schools held 3,363 learners, with another 167 in ALS, and its public schools had 156 teachers. Enrollment in schools fell 2.4% from SY 2023-24, with ALS not counted; public schools fell 2.5% and private schools fell 1.0%.
Bombon has the 36th most learners of the 37 cities and municipalities in Camarines Sur, and the 33rd most learners per teacher in public schools. Of the nine reporting public schools, all have electricity, water and internet.
The page lists the 11 schools here, with their learners, teachers and classrooms.
- Schools
- 11
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 9 public, 2 private
- Community learning centers
- 2
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Learners
- 3,530
- Down 76 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 156
- Up 2 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 131
- Up 1 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Bombon has the 36th most learners of the 37 cities and municipalities in Camarines Sur, and the 33rd most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 2.4% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 2.5% and private schools fell 1.0%.
- Of the learners in schools, 97% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 3% in private schools (14% nationally).
- Leaving out 2 schools whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Sulpicio A. Roco Memorial High School (587 learners), San Antonio Elementary School (392 learners) and Siembre High School (306 learners).
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Siembre High School, with 34 learners per classroom.
- Of the 9 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; all have internet.
- The 9 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱8.1 million. Across the 9 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱2,142 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 3,530 learners, 3,363 in schools and 167 in community learning centers.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 3,530 |
| In schools | 3,363 |
| In community learning centers (ALS) | 167 |
| Male | 1,836 |
| Female | 1,694 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Community learning centers (ALS) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2,374 | 58 | 0 | 2,432 |
| Junior High School | 686 | 0 | 0 | 686 |
| Senior High School | 207 | 38 | 0 | 245 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 0 | 0 | 16 | 16 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 0 | 0 | 15 | 15 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 0 | 0 | 136 | 136 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 152 | 144 | 296 |
| Grade 1 | 193 | 139 | 332 |
| Grade 2 | 172 | 159 | 331 |
| Grade 3 | 196 | 211 | 407 |
| Grade 4 | 168 | 159 | 327 |
| Grade 5 | 183 | 172 | 355 |
| Grade 6 | 195 | 171 | 366 |
| Grade 7 | 93 | 82 | 175 |
| Grade 8 | 77 | 98 | 175 |
| Grade 9 | 94 | 80 | 174 |
| Grade 10 | 80 | 82 | 162 |
| Grade 11 | 69 | 79 | 148 |
| Grade 12 | 51 | 46 | 97 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 12 | 6 | 18 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 12 | 4 | 16 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 8 | 7 | 15 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 81 | 55 | 136 |
| All grades | 1,836 | 1,694 | 3,530 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 205 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 40 |
| All tracks | 245 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Other School-Initiated Intervention | 1 | 0 | 1 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 11 schools and 2 community learning centers.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 9 |
| Private schools | 2 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 2 |
| All | 13 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 8 |
| Junior and senior high | 2 |
| Senior high only | 1 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 2 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 9 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 2 |
| Non-sectarian | 2 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 156 teachers and 17 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 156 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 17 |
| All personnel | 173 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 104 |
| Junior High School | 39 |
| Senior High School | 13 |
| All teachers | 156 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 22.8 |
| Junior High School | 17.6 |
| Senior High School | 15.9 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 131 classrooms and 183 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 131
- Seats (approximate)
- 1,743
- Toilets
- 183
- Functional computers
- 245
- Faucets
- 453
- 430 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 97 | 26 | 8 |
| Learners per classroom | 24.5 | 26.4 | 25.9 |
| Seats (approximate) | 1,165 | 439 | 139 |
| Learners per seat | 2.0 | 1.6 | 1.5 |
| Toilets | 142 | 31 | 10 |
| Learners per toilet | 16.7 | 22.1 | 20.7 |
| Functional computers | 37 | 102 | 106 |
| Learners per computer | 64.2 | 6.7 | 2.0 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 7 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 7 |
| Junior High School | 2 |
| Senior High School | 2 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 7 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 26 |
| Male | 26 |
| Shared | 125 |
| For persons with disabilities | 6 |
| All toilets | 183 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 430 |
| Without water | 23 |
| All faucets | 453 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 9 |
| School Garden | 9 |
| Offices | 8 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 8 |
| Covered Court | 7 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 7 |
| Clinic | 5 |
| Paved Pathway | 5 |
| Computer Room | 4 |
| Conference Room | 4 |
| Exit Gate | 4 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 4 |
| Playground | 4 |
| Roofing | 4 |
| Canteen | 3 |
| Faculty Room | 2 |
| Home Economic Room | 2 |
| Science Laboratory | 2 |
| Solar Panel | 2 |
| Bike Rack | 1 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 1 |
| Student Co-Curricular Center | 1 |
| Supply Room | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Bombon, Camarines Sur in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Archangel Saint Michael Academy, Inc. | Private | 38 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Bombon Central School | Public | 641 | 31 | 30 |
| Hansel & Gretel Foundation, Inc. | Private | 58 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Pagao Elementary School | Public | 79 | 6 | 5 |
| San Antonio Elementary School | Public | 392 | 14 | 15 |
| San Francisco Elementary School | Public | 123 | 8 | 5 |
| San Roque Elementary School | Public | 594 | 20 | 17 |
| Siembre Elementary School | Public | 296 | 14 | 13 |
| Siembre High School | Public | 306 | 19 | 9 |
| Sto. Domingo Elementary School | Public | 249 | 11 | 12 |
| Sulpicio A. Roco Memorial High School | Public | 587 | 33 | 25 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for Bombon, Camarines Sur count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Bombon, Camarines Sur