Skip to content

Schools in Pamplona, Camarines Sur

By · Published · Updated

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd as of 25 October 2025

Summary

In SY 2024-25, 98% of the 10,585 learners in Pamplona's schools are in public schools, against 85% nationally, and 2% are in private schools, against 14% nationally. Not counting ALS, enrollment in schools fell 5.2% from SY 2023-24, with public schools down 5.0% and private schools down 12.8%.

Pamplona has the 22nd most learners of the 37 cities and municipalities in Camarines Sur, and the 16th most learners per teacher in public schools, with 449 public teachers in SY 2024-25. Of the 21 reporting public schools, three, or 14%, have no internet, against 39% in Region V. The list of its 24 schools, with learners, teachers and classrooms, comes next on the page.

Schools
24
No change from SY 2023-24
21 public, 3 private
Community learning centers
6
Down 1 from SY 2023-24
Learners
10,907
Down 564 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
449
Down 3 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
333
Down 20 from SY 2023-24

Key findings

For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.

  • Pamplona has the 22nd most learners of the 37 cities and municipalities in Camarines Sur, and the 16th most learners per teacher in public schools.
  • Enrollment in schools fell 5.2% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 5.0% and private schools fell 12.8%.
  • Of the learners in schools, 98% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 2% in private schools (14% nationally).
  • Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Pamplona National High School (1,958 learners), Don M. Veneracion National High School (835 learners) and San Vicente Elementary School (661 learners).
  • Enrollment grew fastest at Brilliant Learners School, Inc. (+10%) and fell most at Mother Theresa Colegio De Pamplona, Inc. (−25%), among schools with 100 or more learners in both years.
  • Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Taguilid Elementary School, with 47 learners per classroom.
  • Of the 21 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; 3 (14%) have no internet, against 39% in Region V.
  • The 21 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱24.5 million. Across the 20 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱1,992 for each learner.

Learners

SY 2024-25: 10,907 learners, 10,585 in schools and 322 in community learning centers.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners10,907
In schools10,585
In community learning centers (ALS)322
Male5,650
Female5,240
Not broken down by sex17
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centers (ALS)Elementary6,083 totalJunior High School2,971 totalSenior High School1,514 totalALS Basic Literacy Program7 totalALS A&E elementary48 totalALS A&E secondary267 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 17 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centers (ALS)Total
Elementary5,95812506,083
Junior High School2,971002,971
Senior High School1,40510901,514
ALS Basic Literacy Program0077
ALS A&E elementary004848
ALS A&E secondary00267267
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten706 totalGrade 1823 totalGrade 2849 totalGrade 3933 totalGrade 4922 totalGrade 5882 totalGrade 6922 totalGrade 7807 totalGrade 8653 totalGrade 9765 totalGrade 10746 totalGrade 11779 totalGrade 12735 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)46 totalALS Basic Literacy Program7 totalALS A&E elementary48 totalALS A&E secondary267 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 17 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten372334706
Grade 1450373823
Grade 2459390849
Grade 3509424933
Grade 4464458922
Grade 5456426882
Grade 6478444922
Grade 7418389807
Grade 8335318653
Grade 9407358765
Grade 10358388746
Grade 11349430779
Grade 12371364735
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)232346
ALS Basic Literacy Program437
ALS A&E elementary381048
ALS A&E secondary159108267
Broken down by grade5,6505,24010,890
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic889Technical-Vocational-Livelihood624Arts and Design3
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic889
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood624
Arts and Design3
All tracks1,516
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Junior High School101
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Senior High School011
Learners in alternative delivery modes (ADM) by program and sex, SY 2024-25
ProgramMaleFemaleTotal
Open High School Program033

Schools and community learning centers

SY 2024-25: 24 schools and 6 community learning centers.

Schools and community learning centers by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools21Private schools3Community learning centers (ALS)6
Schools and community learning centers by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools and community learning centers by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools21
Private schools3
Community learning centers (ALS)6
All30
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only16Elementary and junior high (K to 10)1Junior and senior high6Senior high only1Community learning centers (ALS)6
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only16
Elementary and junior high (K to 10)1
Junior and senior high6
Senior high only1
Community learning centers (ALS)6
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed21
Community learning centers (ALS)6
Non-sectarian3

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 449 teachers and 63 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers449
Non-teaching personnel63
All personnel512
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary233Junior High School152Senior High School64
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary233
Junior High School152
Senior High School64
All teachers449
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary25.6Junior High School19.6Senior High School22
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary25.6
Junior High School19.6
Senior High School22.0

School resources

SY 2024-25: 333 classrooms and 418 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
333
Seats (approximate)
7,431
Toilets
418
Functional computers
745
Faucets
934
805 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms333 totalSeats (approximate)7,431 totalToilets418 totalFunctional computers745 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms1879947
Learners per classroom31.930.029.9
Seats (approximate)3,9992,4051,027
Learners per seat1.51.21.4
Toilets27010345
Learners per toilet22.128.831.2
Functional computers145441159
Learners per computer41.16.78.8
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary15 totalJunior High School7 totalSenior High School6 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary150
Junior High School61
Senior High School60
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Elementary15 totalJunior High School7 totalSenior High School6 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supply
Elementary15
Junior High School7
Senior High School6
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary15 totalJunior High School7 totalSenior High School6 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary123
Junior High School61
Senior High School51
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female66Male61Shared272For persons with disabilities19
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female66
Male61
Shared272
For persons with disabilities19
All toilets418
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water805Without water129
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water805
Without water129
All faucets934
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate21
School Garden20
Offices19
Playground18
Temporary Perimeter Fence17
Covered Court14
Permanent Perimeter Fence14
Computer Room13
Exit Gate13
Paved Pathway8
Clinic7
Supply Room6
Faculty Room5
Home Economic Room4
Library/Learning Resource Center4
Science Laboratory4
Canteen2
Conference Room2
Roofing2
Data File Room/Records Room1
Industrial Arts Room1

List of schools

Every school in Pamplona, Camarines Sur in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Pamplona, Camarines Sur: 24 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Ahisamach Christian AcademyPrivate13Not reportedNot reported
Batang Elementary SchoolPublic4211313
Brilliant Learners School, Inc.Private112Not reportedNot reported
Burabod Integrated SchoolPublic3851615
Cagbibi National High SchoolPublic1411110
Cagbunga Elementary SchoolPublic11987
Calawat PS/Elementary SchoolPublic113107
Del Rosario Elementary SchoolPublic3451515
Del Rosario National High SchoolPublic2211913
Don M. Veneracion National High SchoolPublic8354529
Maura N. Sibulo National High SchoolPublic5693524
Mother Theresa Colegio De Pamplona, Inc.Private126Not reportedNot reported
Pamplona Central SchoolPublic1,1603814
Pamplona National High SchoolPublic1,9587748
Patong Elementary SchoolPublic18098
Ramon B. Felipe Sr. National High School (Frmerly: San Vicente HS)Public5982822
Salvacion Elementary SchoolPublic13276
San Gabriel Elementary SchoolPublic4761919
San Isidro Elementary SchoolPublic384159
San Ramon Elementary SchoolPublic19997
San Vicente Elementary SchoolPublic6612626
Taguilid Elementary SchoolPublic6101813
Tambo Elementary SchoolPublic5712119
Tampadong Elementary SchoolPublic256109

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 17 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

Each school year's figures for Pamplona, Camarines Sur count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Pamplona, Camarines Sur