Skip to content

Balite Elementary School

School ID 126926 · Public elementary school · Barangay Balite, Sagay, Camiguin · Northern Mindanao (Region X)

Schools Division of Camiguin · Sagay-Guinsiliban

By · Published · Updated

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd as of 25 October 2025

14 schools share this name

Summary

Balite Elementary School had 232 learners in SY 2024-25, unchanged from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 3.0%. It is the 17th largest of 50 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Camiguin.

Its nine teachers give one teacher for every 26 learners, more learners per teacher than at 98% of the division's other public elementary schools, and the page carries a review note on this figure. Its FY 2024 MOOE is ₱1,871 for each of the 232 learners of SY 2024-25, against a median of ₱2,494 across the 50 public elementary schools in the division with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners.

Its ratios are set against the medians of the division, the region and the Philippines further on the page.

Learners
232
No change from SY 2023-24
Teachers
9
Up 1 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
0
Down 1 from SY 2023-24
Learners per teacher
25.8
Down 3.2 from SY 2023-24
Division median 19.9
Learners per classroom
Not reported
Division median 29.4

Key findings

  • Enrollment was unchanged from SY 2023-24, at 232, while the division's public schools fell 3.0%.
  • The 17th largest of 50 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Camiguin.
  • Each teacher has 26 learners, more than at 98% of the division's other public elementary schools. See the note on DepEd's figures
  • Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱660,000 is more than at 65% of the division's other public elementary schools. In FY 2024 it was ₱434,000.
  • Its FY 2024 MOOE is ₱1,871 for each of the 232 learners of SY 2024-25, against a median of ₱2,494 across the 50 public elementary schools in the division with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners.

Enrollment

SY 2024-25: 232 learners, no change from SY 2023-24.

Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten32 totalGrade 131 totalGrade 237 totalGrade 327 totalGrade 427 totalGrade 530 totalGrade 648 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten151732
Grade 1121931
Grade 2191837
Grade 3141327
Grade 491827
Grade 5111930
Grade 6222648
All grades102130232
  • 11 indigenous peoples (IP) learners in SY 2024-25

Teachers and staff

Its 25.8 learners per teacher is above the Camiguin median of 19.9 for elementary schools.

Teachers and staff, SY 2024-25; medians are for elementary schools
Teachers9
Non-teaching personnel2
Learners per teacher25.8
Camiguin division median19.9
Northern Mindanao median23.1
National median22.3
Staff by position
Staff by position, SY 2024-25
Teacher III4
Teacher II3
Administrative Assistant II / (Disbursing Officer II)1
Master Teacher I1
School Principal I1
Teacher I1

Classrooms and facilities

Classrooms
0
Other rooms
0
Seats (approximate)
126
1.8 learners per seat
Toilets
8
29.0 learners per toilet
Faucets
24
24 with water, 0 without
Functional computers
7
33.1 learners per computer
Electricity
Grid supply
Water supply
Yes
Internet access
Yes
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25Shared8
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets by type, as a table
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25
Shared8
All toilets8

Other facilities

  • Entrance Gate
  • Temporary Perimeter Fence

MOOE

FY 2025: ₱660,000, up ₱226,000 from FY 2024.

Maintenance and other operating expenses (MOOE) by fiscal year
Fiscal yearElementaryTotal
2023₱319,000₱319,000
2024₱434,000₱434,000
2025₱660,000₱660,000

How it compares

It is compared with the 50 elementary schools in the Camiguin division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.

Learners per resource against the Camiguin division median for elementary schools, SY 2024-25
MeasureThis schoolDivision medianSchools with as many or fewer
Learners per teacher25.819.998%
Learners per classroomNot reported29.4Not reported
Learners per toilet29.017.198%
Learners per computer33.124.565%

About this data

Notes on DepEd's figures

  • Learners are enrolled, but no classrooms are recorded.
  • A figure reported in SY 2023-24 (teachers, rooms, seats, toilets or computers) is zero in SY 2024-25.
  • The map point is far from the province's other schools, so the map is not shown.
  • The map point is far from the municipality's other schools, so the map is not shown.

Figures for school ID 126926 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to school ID 126926