Schools in Bato, Catanduanes
Summary
In Bato, Catanduanes, the 22 schools held 5,625 learners in SY 2024-25, and 99% of them are in public schools, compared with 85% nationally. Enrollment in schools fell 3.9% from SY 2023-24, with ALS not counted; public schools fell 3.7% and private schools fell 31.8%.
Bato has the sixth most learners of the 11 cities and municipalities in Catanduanes, and the seventh most learners per teacher in public schools, with 293 public teachers in SY 2024-25. Of the 19 reporting public schools, all have electricity and all have water, while eight (42%) have no internet, against 39% in Region V.
Each of the 22 schools is listed with its learners, teachers and classrooms, and the figures are broken down by sector and level.
- Schools
- 22
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 19 public, 3 private
- Community learning centers
- 10
- Down 1 from SY 2023-24
- Learners
- 6,303
- Down 241 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 293
- Down 11 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 247
- Up 15 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Bato has the 6th most learners of the 11 cities and municipalities in Catanduanes, and the 7th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 3.9% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 3.7% and private schools fell 31.8%.
- Of the learners in schools, 99% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 1% in private schools (14% nationally).
- The largest schools are Bato Rural Development High School (1,576 learners), Cabugao IS (1,375 learners) and Bato Central Elementary School (631 learners).
- The most crowded public classrooms are at Sipi Elementary School, with 43 learners per classroom.
- Of the 19 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; 8 (42%) have no internet, against 39% in Region V.
- The 19 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱17.8 million. Across the 19 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱2,527 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 6,303 learners, 5,625 in schools and 678 in community learning centers.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 6,303 |
| In schools | 5,625 |
| In community learning centers (ALS) | 678 |
| Male | 3,286 |
| Female | 3,017 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Community learning centers (ALS) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3,124 | 30 | 0 | 3,154 |
| Junior High School | 1,651 | 0 | 0 | 1,651 |
| Senior High School | 820 | 0 | 0 | 820 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 0 | 0 | 16 | 16 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 0 | 0 | 140 | 140 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 0 | 0 | 522 | 522 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 200 | 171 | 371 |
| Grade 1 | 216 | 185 | 401 |
| Grade 2 | 236 | 210 | 446 |
| Grade 3 | 239 | 230 | 469 |
| Grade 4 | 222 | 211 | 433 |
| Grade 5 | 232 | 238 | 470 |
| Grade 6 | 240 | 220 | 460 |
| Grade 7 | 223 | 239 | 462 |
| Grade 8 | 198 | 176 | 374 |
| Grade 9 | 212 | 197 | 409 |
| Grade 10 | 204 | 202 | 406 |
| Grade 11 | 206 | 203 | 409 |
| Grade 12 | 213 | 198 | 411 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 73 | 31 | 104 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 9 | 7 | 16 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 80 | 60 | 140 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 283 | 239 | 522 |
| All grades | 3,286 | 3,017 | 6,303 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 515 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 272 |
| Arts and Design | 33 |
| All tracks | 820 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Distance Education | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| Other School-Initiated Intervention | 0 | 2 | 2 |
| All | 0 | 3 | 3 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 22 schools and 10 community learning centers.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 19 |
| Private schools | 3 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 10 |
| All | 32 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 19 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 2 |
| Junior and senior high | 1 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 10 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 19 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 10 |
| Non-sectarian | 3 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 293 teachers and 52 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 293 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 52 |
| All personnel | 345 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 166 |
| Junior High School | 79 |
| Senior High School | 48 |
| All teachers | 293 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 18.8 |
| Junior High School | 20.9 |
| Senior High School | 17.1 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 247 classrooms and 286 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 247
- Seats (approximate)
- 5,364
- Toilets
- 286
- Functional computers
- 669
- Faucets
- 590
- 526 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 158 | 59 | 30 |
| Learners per classroom | 19.8 | 28.0 | 27.3 |
| Seats (approximate) | 1,989 | 1,622 | 1,753 |
| Learners per seat | 1.6 | 1.0 | 0.5 |
| Toilets | 217 | 46 | 23 |
| Learners per toilet | 14.4 | 35.9 | 35.7 |
| Functional computers | 300 | 313 | 56 |
| Learners per computer | 10.4 | 5.3 | 14.6 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 18 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 18 |
| Junior High School | 3 |
| Senior High School | 3 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 10 | 8 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 1 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 48 |
| Male | 45 |
| Shared | 182 |
| For persons with disabilities | 11 |
| All toilets | 286 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 526 |
| Without water | 64 |
| All faucets | 590 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 17 |
| School Garden | 17 |
| Playground | 16 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 15 |
| Offices | 14 |
| Computer Room | 12 |
| Exit Gate | 10 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 9 |
| Covered Court | 8 |
| Home Economic Room | 7 |
| Supply Room | 7 |
| Canteen | 5 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 5 |
| Paved Pathway | 5 |
| Science Laboratory | 4 |
| Conference Room | 3 |
| Faculty Room | 3 |
| Clinic | 2 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 2 |
| Solar Panel | 2 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Speech Laboratory | 1 |
| Student Co-Curricular Center | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Bato, Catanduanes in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bagumbayan Elementary School | Public | 49 | 3 | 3 |
| Batalay Elementary School | Public | 209 | 9 | 5 |
| Bato Central Elementary School | Public | 631 | 25 | 27 |
| Bato Rural Development High School | Public | 1,576 | 70 | 50 |
| Bote IS | Public | 446 | 30 | 30 |
| Buenavista Elementary School | Public | 69 | 4 | 4 |
| Cabugao IS | Public | 1,375 | 73 | 54 |
| Cagraray Elementary School | Public | 118 | 7 | 8 |
| Carorian Elementary School | Public | 85 | 6 | 3 |
| Guinobatan Elementary School | Public | 159 | 9 | 8 |
| Libjo Elementary School | Public | 39 | 3 | 5 |
| Marian Formation Center | Private | 4 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Marian Formation Center | Private | 3 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Marinawa Elementary School | Public | 174 | 10 | 5 |
| Mindchamps Learning Center | Private | 23 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mintay Elementary School | Public | 21 | 2 | 2 |
| Oguis Elementary School | Public | 65 | 5 | 6 |
| Pananaogan Elementary School | Public | 82 | 6 | 9 |
| San Pedro Elementary School | Public | 64 | 4 | 5 |
| San Roque Elementary School | Public | 192 | 14 | 13 |
| Sibacungan Elementary School | Public | 70 | 4 | 6 |
| Sipi Elementary School | Public | 171 | 9 | 4 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for Bato, Catanduanes count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked