Skip to content

General Mariano Alvarez National High School

School ID 305792 · Public junior high school · Barangay Aldiano Olaes, Gen. Mariano Alvarez, Cavite · CALABARZON (Region IV-A)

Schools Division of Cavite · General Mariano Alvarez

By · Published · Updated

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd as of 25 October 2025

Summary

At ₱1,630,000 in FY 2025, the MOOE of General Mariano Alvarez National High School is more than at 50% of the division's other public junior high schools, up from ₱839,000 in FY 2024. With 769 learners and seven teachers in SY 2024-25, it has one teacher for every 110 learners, more learners per teacher than at 90% of the 21 other public junior high schools in the division that report teachers, and the page carries a review note on this ratio.

Enrollment fell 28% from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 1.6%, and the page carries a review note on this figure.

For the medians of its division, its region and the Philippines, the comparison section of the page is the next place to look.

Learners
769
Down 302 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
7
Up 1 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
0
Learners per teacher
109.9
Down 68.6 from SY 2023-24
Division median 30.0
Learners per classroom
Not reported
Division median 59.9

Key findings

  • Enrollment fell 28% to 769 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools fell 1.6%. See the note on DepEd's figures
  • The 14th largest of 25 public junior high schools in the Schools Division of Cavite. See the note on DepEd's figures
  • Each teacher has 110 learners, more than at 90% of the 21 other public junior high schools in the division that report teachers. See the note on DepEd's figures
  • Its FY 2025 MOOE of ₱1,630,000 is more than at 50% of the division's other public junior high schools. In FY 2024 it was ₱839,000.
  • Its FY 2024 MOOE is ₱1,091 for each of the 769 learners of SY 2024-25, against a median of ₱1,555 across the 24 public junior high schools in the division with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners. See the note on DepEd's figures

Enrollment

SY 2024-25: 769 learners, down 302 from SY 2023-24.

Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleGrade 791 totalGrade 884 totalGrade 9302 totalGrade 10292 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Grade 7464591
Grade 8453984
Grade 9162140302
Grade 10133159292
All grades386383769

Teachers and staff

Its 109.9 learners per teacher is above the Cavite median of 30.0 for junior high schools.

Teachers and staff, SY 2024-25; medians are for junior high schools
Teachers7
Non-teaching personnel3
Learners per teacher109.9
Cavite division median30.0
CALABARZON median24.0
National median23.1
Staff by position
Staff by position, SY 2024-25
Teacher I4
Teacher III3
Administrative Officer II1
Assistant School Principal II1
Utility Worker I1

Classrooms and facilities

Classrooms
0
Other rooms
0
Seats (approximate)
0
Toilets
0
Faucets
0
0 with water, 0 without
Functional computers
46
16.7 learners per computer
Electricity
Grid supply
Water supply
Yes
Internet access
Yes

Other facilities

Not reported.

MOOE

FY 2025: ₱1,630,000, up ₱791,000 from FY 2024.

Maintenance and other operating expenses (MOOE) by fiscal year
Fiscal yearJunior HSTotal
2023₱670,000₱670,000
2024₱839,000₱839,000
2025₱1,630,000₱1,630,000

How it compares

It is compared with the 25 junior high schools in the Cavite division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.

Learners per resource against the Cavite division median for junior high schools, SY 2024-25
MeasureThis schoolDivision medianSchools with as many or fewer
Learners per teacher109.930.091%
Learners per classroomNot reported59.9Not reported
Learners per toiletNot reported45.1Not reported
Learners per computer16.713.862%

About this data

Notes on DepEd's figures

  • Learners are enrolled, but no classrooms are recorded.
  • Learners are enrolled, but zero seats or zero toilets are recorded. These may be unreported rather than zero.
  • Three or more schools share this map point, so the map is not shown.
  • The map point is far from the municipality's other schools, so the map is not shown.
  • A figure changed unusually much between SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25.

Figures for school ID 305792 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to school ID 305792